UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

UA 1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

861-880 of 1114 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Emerson

July 10, 2013

Best Emulations Available

I've used every other 1176 based plugin. None of them can do what these do in terms of distortion. Very easy to dial in nice grit. With the others it has always been either too little or way too much.

A. Theoret

July 9, 2013

Dozens of 1176s for a few hundred?!

My favorite sounding compressor plug in. Most compressor plugs lose texture and punch when compared to good analog compressors, however these have all of the punch and grit of the hardware original(s). An absolute no brainer, must have plug in.

K. Yanagi

July 8, 2013

WOW!!

1176 Classic Limiter is So Good !! 1176 Classic Limiter is So Good !!

S. Grush

July 4, 2013

Options Galore

This was the first purchase post Octo purchase for me. I was immediately in love with the compression versatility and options this bundle brings to the table. My first mix implementing these guys was much tighter than I can ever recall with other products. I'm very excited to have the UAD products in my tool belt and I'm really excited to hear the mixes I've always wanted to hear, moving forward.

R. Lebbos

July 1, 2013

Very good product

Amazing emulation !! I have 2 distressor, a Hardware LA-2A and still the Rev A is most of the time the best choice for vocals.

I love it, as much as I love the A800 studer, the EMT 140 and the massive passive.

M. Arias

June 27, 2013

Buenísimo...

With 1176 now with three 1176 this is great sound and versatility is these is indecripotibe

F. Kullack

June 27, 2013

a fantastic collection of compressor plugins

Now I know, where true analog sound comes from...the transformers and the distortion of the Rev E. I heard, that some engineers put the "E" into the master bus without compressing and that´s what I do, too.
Listen: https://soundcloud.com/frank-polar/frank-polar-feat-sorje

M. Krauth

June 27, 2013

One of the best compressor

According to me, these plugins are one of the best products of Universal Audio. The renew of the legendary 1176 is really a succes and we really ear the difference with the original one, especially when you push the saturation. A lot of dynamic and character.

P. Sweeney

June 20, 2013

Great Collection !

Just downloaded the 1176 Collection and I must say that Im impressed.
Choose whichever edition of the 1176 you want and just dial in a preset .........
A few tweaks later and you're good to go ! ! !

N. Lifschey

June 14, 2013

These sound amazing, but again I'm only giving two stars:

After years and years, we STILL can't see the values as we change settings for vintage-style plug-ins like this, and we also can't ENTER IN the values as we need to.

Why hold on to a completely useless part of the past, guys? It's maddening, and I won't be buying any more UA products until this changes. There are other options out there. There are so many times in my professional work that I need to lower things by a specific amount, and to enter in specific amounts. I can't with UA like I can with almost all of my other plugins. So, I'm done with UA until this changes.

N. Lifschey

June 14, 2013

These sound amazing, but again I'm only give two stars:

After years and years, we STILL can't see the values as we change settings for vintage-style plug-ins like this, and we also can't ENTER IN the values as we need to.

Why hold on to a completely useless part of the past, guys? It's maddening, and I won't be buying any more UA products until this changes. There are other options out there. There are so many times in my professional work that I need to lower things by a specific amount, and to enter in specific amounts. I can't with UA like I can with almost all of my other plugins. So, I'm done with UA until this changes.

E. Balabanov

June 12, 2013

Amazing!

Excellent implementation! The sound is just amazing!

H. Engstrom

June 10, 2013

1176 classics

To sum it up, absolutely amazing. I didn't expect such spot on identical performances to the originals as these beauties turned out to deliver. Through the years I've worked with all the hardware models included, and even though I will continue to do so, the plugin versions have made as big footprint on my work as their hardware siblings did some years ago. Truly classic stuff and if you haven't tried them out yet, do so. Highly recommended and should be top of list for any studio. Priceless stuff UA, well done and keep amaze me with your products!

H. Hulshof

June 7, 2013

Happy owner!

I am really happy with the new 1176 collection. They are way more powerful than the earlier versions of the 1176 Plug-ins. They even add more colour. This collection comes in three different flavours with his own character. I use them almost on any bus and it get things perfectly in the mix. It’s very close to the original 1176. I think it’s the best 1176 plug on the market. Must have for any UAD owner.

W. Wei

June 6, 2013

I used the best compression!

What a miracle to make my drums sound incredible issue, I really was a bit overwhelmed! I love this plugin, very! !

H. Ataka

June 6, 2013

I can't believe it.

I am surprised at the truth to be able to reproduce this density in plug in.

L. Schlegel

May 28, 2013

Fat sounds. The real deal.

Could not be happier with the sound of this collection. A MUST HAVE for UAD owners.

M. Walker

May 18, 2013

A must have. Really !

Brilliant ! They smash drums up like the real thing no nasty digital distortion overtones. Each one has slightly different characteristics just find the one that suits what your doing best. They seem weightier than the original plug-in ( which i was more than happy with ) and more responsive. Can't recommend them enough, Very very pleased.

J. Valentovich

May 10, 2013

1176 Classic limiter Plug-in collection

Being a home studio and having access to this equipment is great makes getting great recordings easier. Presets by Pros give you a good starting point to dial in your sound .Have tried on vox to guitar and make everything sound fantastic another great Plug-in

N. Afflitto

May 2, 2013

Great but....

I wanted to love them more. I have a lot of experience with the real thing, and after reading some of the glowing reviews on these, I was expecting to be blown away. That's not to say that they aren't some of the best comp plugs I have, but it's not close to my real 1176 like some say. There is something about the grit and depth that I get on a real one that this just one falls slightly short of. Like I said, it's still an amazing plugin that I use all the time, but I can't give it 5 stars.

861-880 of 1114 Results