1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 859 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Khoury

November 25, 2016

Analog Feel, Digital Ease

I've used tons of 1176 emulations throughout the years but nothing compares to UA's own. Those plugs breath musicality unlike others in the digital domain... sometimes you just put them in your mix for the vibe and warmth, and when you compress with them they are bad ass!

UAD User

November 25, 2016

These emulations sound like real hardware compressors.

These emulations sound like real hardware compressors.It is a wonderful item

b. martial

November 23, 2016

trés bien ! simplement trés bien !

comment dire, ca sonne! simplement cela sonne, c'est tout mais c'est déjà beaucoup, superbe sur les drums, snare et kick, beaucoup plus efficace que la version legacy, mais aussi plus gourmand ! c'est la rançon

UAD User

November 22, 2016

great item

It's punchy, clean, true and in your face! The "All Button Mode" is simply astonishing!

O. Us

November 20, 2016

I see this as a hardware addition to my studio

I loved AE's low ratio and slow attack modes. All button for powerfully colored and no attack for soft coloration take me away. I use it on almost all busses even if they don't need dynamic squeeze
i use no compression. I got great results combine with LA2A. A totally must have couple. On drums and bass A and AE is my favorite, LN could be used with low DSP load, for vocals Rec AE is still gets the top and A is perfect, hard to decide. All button mode recommended for rock songs. Rev E for linear response, i used on guitars and keys. Great on pop, great on EDM, great on house, great on epic symphonic instruments and chorus.. Totally recommend the taste and i could give more stars if i could.

j. murawski

November 19, 2016

1176 classic limited collection

with its character and analog punch the 1176 is the last compressor you will ever need , just get to know it and you'll be able to do all kinds of magic on all of your trucks not only drums and bass

A. Bromke

November 18, 2016

sounds good

Much better than Waves 1176

E. Maccoppi

November 17, 2016


Higher distortion and unique characteristics, use without moderation!

D. Hampton

November 16, 2016


Love this compressor I had to cop it, very smooth and easier to understand and use. The choice that you get makes it easy to have at your disposal. Thanks UAD!

E. Toussaint

November 15, 2016

Still the best!

Nothing compares to UAD's 1176, this takes it that much further. Probably my favorite plugin period.

O. Ramirez

November 15, 2016

What can I say?

These 1176 plugins sound so much better than any other 1176 emulation on the market. If you enjoy the sound of the hardware you will definitely enjoy the sound of the plugin. Great Job, UA!

B. Oszczak

November 1, 2016

1176 Legacy

I have only Legacy version but it is very good and I use it a lot on the tracks. The processor consumption is small so I can use it on my Apollo Twin

S. Lehman

October 30, 2016


Parallel rev a on vox, slam it and that's close to done. Spitty in your face compression when you want and ..... blah blah blah we all like the 1176, this one is great.

E. Kurttekin

October 30, 2016

Might sell my original Urei 1176!

Those sound so good and close to their originals, I find myself reaching out for them instead of my Urei Rev. D when I'm recording. Couldn't be more happier!

K. Salter

October 14, 2016

Just like the hardware

I have the Warm Audio hardware version of the 1176 which is supposed to be pretty close the the actual 1176 if the reviews are accurate. I wanted to use it in more than 1 instance at a time and tried the Demo of the 1176 and was floored. The plugin is virtually identical to the hardware.For a fraction of the price this is a great deal and you get 3 different versions of it to boot.
I am very happy with this plugin. Thanks UAD

p. rabinovich

October 4, 2016

Hardware Vs Plugin...

Since I bought the pack UAD 1176, my Universal Audio 1176LN compressor (hardware) has been a little sad. It`s really amazing the work they have done with these plugins !!!

R. Cambrin

October 4, 2016

Super Plugin

I am a big compressor fan and although I like my hardware units of a different make, I really liked these plugins when I purchased them.
They have a sound and that is what I like. Each one of the three reacts differently and has its own best place of use.
So glad I bought them and in truth motivated me to go revisit mixes done before my purchase.
Not for the faint of heart though.

A. Lee

September 29, 2016

Incredible quality

The Best 1176 emulation around

V. Salvaggio

September 21, 2016

You need this

I own multiple real 1176's, this plugin has no noticeable difference to me, it's perfect

C. Halle

September 19, 2016


If you don't have the money for a real one..use these. Annndd even if you do...You now have an arsenal of 1176s at your disposal. The main vocal already has your analog blue stripe strapped across it but you still want to compress a guitar?? Want to tickle a bass a bit before you send it out to your LA2A? In a rush and want to just stay in the box? They sound almost as good as the real thing..and in some instances, are actually better for the job. Super easy, super fun, and super kicking sound! I'm still holding on to my analog all buttons in for drums though! although these do a great job on that too.

181-200 of 859 Results