1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 957 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Johnson

February 8, 2017

More than just a Blackface 1176

Legacy holds it own.shift-click all buttons in.New version adds 3 more incarnation of the 1176 the Rev A (silver and blue) the Rev E (2nd 1176)the only limited edition AE (only 500 hardware comp ever made). More colors for your Dynamic and tone Palette.

M. Routledge

February 4, 2017

Squishy goodness

This is a must have for all studios. Tremendous job replicating the original vintage compressors and limiters. These show up on most of my tracks on every mix and I use them to track on the front end as well. If you do not have these you should save to make this your next purchase.

M. Routledge

February 4, 2017

Squishy goodness

This is a must have for all studios. Tremendous job replicating the original vintage compressors and limiters. These show up on most of my tracks on every mix and I use them to track on the front end as well. If you do not have these you should save to make this your next purchase.

G. Samraj

February 4, 2017

UA's Finest

I guess Universal Audio did stay true to what they make and you can see it well in the 1176. I personally haven't seen any other plug in company come close to the unit as UA did. Pretty awesome

A. Avelin

February 4, 2017

The best.

These are the best 1176 emulations I've come across. Good bye waves!

J. AHN

February 4, 2017

1176 Classic Limiter

A very useful plug-in for bass and drums. I love it.

N. Antonio

February 2, 2017

BEST1176

It is fun to insert the AE version in the vocals. But the A version of harmonics is what I wanted.

V. Pirov

February 1, 2017

Wery cool stuf!!!

Wery cool stuf!!!

J. Cafarella

January 30, 2017

1176 upgrades

I don't know why I didn't do this upgrade earlier... Bigger sound, and having the different models is awesome. Still on a learning curve...

A. Avelin

January 30, 2017

The AE is just simply wonderful

No.More.Waves. :D

G. Samraj

January 27, 2017

Compression for color

Works best for adding that grit and color for tracks. Once through the 1073 best if run through the 1176 .. Closest plug in emulation to the hardware..

N. Mjigal

January 27, 2017

Powerfull

Impressed par the quality of these. AE is my personal favorite

C. Stylianides

January 26, 2017

1176 Best Emulation

Great Compressor, A MUST have! Strongly recommended.

G. Gaia

January 25, 2017

The Best software compressor

1176 is a real work horse of a compressor. It's great for all instruments and vocals

r. leblanc

January 25, 2017

This will transform your recordings

I upgraded from the Legacy versions included with my Twin USB and I have to say that these plugins will transform your experience in recording vocals, bass and even guitar - it just makes everything sound better immediately. On Vocals it is spectacular and I will never go back to tracking without it - these plugins alone justify getting into UAD - outstanding!

T. Gartmann

January 23, 2017

A must !!

I worked once in a studio where they owned the 1176 Hardware. Since that time, i never forgot the basic and easy way of working with such a great and amacing results during the record sessions. Now, as i own the 1176 limiter collection plugIns i'm backup there ...

M. Sylvin

January 22, 2017

Legacy is a different animal

Well I waited for a while, but eventually I tried (and bought) the "actual" 1176. Like many I had the Legacy and I have to say that you can not compare them in any way. The "new" 1176 is awesome. I use it with vocals to soften the peaks and that's basically it... but in doing that its just all I need. There is nothing I miss... so its perfect:-) what else does it need to be?

R. balentine

January 20, 2017

1176 Classic Limiter Collection YES!

If you are like me you got the 1176 Legacy Collection when you bought your UAD Hardware. So, why do I need the new (to me) 1176 Classic Limiter Collection? Because it is WAY better sounding. Ok, I got a little technical there but seriously these emulations are extremely great.
The detail and depth of the 1176 AE at 2:1 for vocals is incredible. I want to insert it on every vocal I have recorded for the past 10 years. It just makes vocals sound deep and smoothe.
The "Blue Stripe" and the Rev E are what I grew up on and they sound exactly right.
I have always loved the Legacy versions but the new collection is So much better. No kidding.

G. Hampton

January 19, 2017

A great go-to!

I love that it preserves all the hardware versions character even when I close my eyes!

m. meli

January 19, 2017

I wish I had bought it sooner

The blue stripe is killin' the AE has 2:1 ratio, great for bus compression. The rev E sounds and feels like the real deal. I track a lot with 1176's and sometimes after using one all day I want the one I put on in the box to not just sound the same, but feel the same, and these do both. I love em.

181-200 of 957 Results