1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 848 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Oszczak

November 1, 2016

1176 Legacy

I have only Legacy version but it is very good and I use it a lot on the tracks. The processor consumption is small so I can use it on my Apollo Twin

S. Lehman

October 30, 2016

Great

Parallel rev a on vox, slam it and that's close to done. Spitty in your face compression when you want and ..... blah blah blah we all like the 1176, this one is great.

E. Kurttekin

October 30, 2016

Might sell my original Urei 1176!

Those sound so good and close to their originals, I find myself reaching out for them instead of my Urei Rev. D when I'm recording. Couldn't be more happier!

K. Salter

October 14, 2016

Just like the hardware

I have the Warm Audio hardware version of the 1176 which is supposed to be pretty close the the actual 1176 if the reviews are accurate. I wanted to use it in more than 1 instance at a time and tried the Demo of the 1176 and was floored. The plugin is virtually identical to the hardware.For a fraction of the price this is a great deal and you get 3 different versions of it to boot.
I am very happy with this plugin. Thanks UAD

p. rabinovich

October 4, 2016

Hardware Vs Plugin...

Since I bought the pack UAD 1176, my Universal Audio 1176LN compressor (hardware) has been a little sad. It`s really amazing the work they have done with these plugins !!!

R. Cambrin

October 4, 2016

Super Plugin

I am a big compressor fan and although I like my hardware units of a different make, I really liked these plugins when I purchased them.
They have a sound and that is what I like. Each one of the three reacts differently and has its own best place of use.
So glad I bought them and in truth motivated me to go revisit mixes done before my purchase.
Not for the faint of heart though.

A. Lee

September 29, 2016

Incredible quality

The Best 1176 emulation around

V. Salvaggio

September 21, 2016

You need this

I own multiple real 1176's, this plugin has no noticeable difference to me, it's perfect

C. Halle

September 19, 2016

V NICE

If you don't have the money for a real one..use these. Annndd even if you do...You now have an arsenal of 1176s at your disposal. The main vocal already has your analog blue stripe strapped across it but you still want to compress a guitar?? Want to tickle a bass a bit before you send it out to your LA2A? In a rush and want to just stay in the box? They sound almost as good as the real thing..and in some instances, are actually better for the job. Super easy, super fun, and super kicking sound! I'm still holding on to my analog all buttons in for drums though! although these do a great job on that too.

K. Gilroy

September 14, 2016

UA's 1176...Now in Every Mix!

In the studio, when we’d in-line an 1176 in the mix, it was like adding another player in the band. A Good One! Now, thanks to UA, you can do it with your mouse. This is the emulation I’ve been waiting for. This is now my ITB 1176. The entire 1176 collection is spot on. If I need a “60s Vibe” I’ve got it. If I need that Spitin’ Hit Snare to raise some hair, I got it! Thanks Guys. This is a must have for me. - KEVIN GILROY

K. Gilroy

September 14, 2016

UA's 1176...Now in Every Mix!

In the studio, when we’d in-line an 1176 in the mix, it was like adding another player in the band. A Good One! Now, thanks to UA, you can do it with your mouse. This is the emulation I’ve been waiting for. This is now my ITB 1176. The entire 1176 collection is spot on. If I need a “60s Vibe” I’ve got it. If I need that Spitin’ Hit Snare to raise some hair, I got it! Thanks Guys. This is a must have for me. - KEVIN GILROY

J. Scalia

September 3, 2016

A Plus and ❤️❤️

These 1176 plugs are a valuable tool in my workspace. The applications are endless. Really , it's hard to listen to anything WITHOUT this plug. I wish I could take it out of the screen and hug it! ❤️❤️

B. Bentiba

September 1, 2016

Great for Kick, Snare and Vocal

No-one can get wrong with this tool. two knobs and attack and release for test. All you need to do is use your ears to judge how good it is. I loved how it gives presence on percussive material without losing bottom end. When I mix I don't like to worry too much and spend my time. I insert this and I'm happy. I have no experience with the analog 1176 but I loved this one. Yes great for vocal together with the Fairchild.

B. Gotch

August 16, 2016

1176 Collection

These compressors are simply the staple for my sound

Y. Ziv

August 15, 2016

What tha......

The 1176 and the La2, are both "the dude" from big lebowski.
Everything you put them on, becomes cool

h. Shin

August 14, 2016

It's Good !

Not yet Enough My Using ^^! But This Plug-ins is So good When You want strong music colors.
Good job men Bye~~~

B. Ward

July 28, 2016

Sounds great

I was impressed with the 1176 series plugins once I tried them out. They have all the character of the original so I see why engineers praise them. Just get it and you will be happy.

R. Loncaric

July 21, 2016

UAD 1176 Collection

The best 1176 emulation plugin on the market! Using it on a daily basis, perfect choice for vocals, guitars and drums. It gives the punch i needed and harmonics are outstanding, can not tell the difference between real hardware and plugin.
Great UAD product as usual!

G. Booker

July 18, 2016

Just like the real deal

In school we had only one 1176, and we used it to death. Nearing the end of my 2 year term we tested the UA 1176 vs the real one, it took us a while to dial it in but then there it was, all the squash and timber of the real one!!! This is all the proof I need, let me explain. I'm getting to the point that I'm NOT going to buy the hardware anymore, emulation has won and like it or not staying in the box for project studio's has its advantages !!! I'm a lover of tubes and warmth and since I'm 58 I really love vintage stuff, but the cost and upkeep and lack of variation has left me with a money vs quality issue. UA plug ins have solved this quandary. They are that good, and putting them on the track in console is the way to do it!!!!

A. Bilowitz

July 18, 2016

Closest You'll Get To The Real Thing

Every 1176 compressor plugin is slighlty different. Some are clearly trying to mimic the analog gear as truly as possible, others are doing that as well as adding their own flavor, presets, ease of use. That being said, no matter how good you are with the plugins CLA-76 or something like that, they always fall slightly short of the real thing. This UAD 1176 plug is the untouchable. I didn't love the legacy bundle, but these sound, feel, and react like the real thing!

-A

181-200 of 848 Results