1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 898 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Sylvin

January 22, 2017

Legacy is a different animal

Well I waited for a while, but eventually I tried (and bought) the "actual" 1176. Like many I had the Legacy and I have to say that you can not compare them in any way. The "new" 1176 is awesome. I use it with vocals to soften the peaks and that's basically it... but in doing that its just all I need. There is nothing I miss... so its perfect:-) what else does it need to be?

R. balentine

January 20, 2017

1176 Classic Limiter Collection YES!

If you are like me you got the 1176 Legacy Collection when you bought your UAD Hardware. So, why do I need the new (to me) 1176 Classic Limiter Collection? Because it is WAY better sounding. Ok, I got a little technical there but seriously these emulations are extremely great.
The detail and depth of the 1176 AE at 2:1 for vocals is incredible. I want to insert it on every vocal I have recorded for the past 10 years. It just makes vocals sound deep and smoothe.
The "Blue Stripe" and the Rev E are what I grew up on and they sound exactly right.
I have always loved the Legacy versions but the new collection is So much better. No kidding.

G. Hampton

January 19, 2017

A great go-to!

I love that it preserves all the hardware versions character even when I close my eyes!

m. meli

January 19, 2017

I wish I had bought it sooner

The blue stripe is killin' the AE has 2:1 ratio, great for bus compression. The rev E sounds and feels like the real deal. I track a lot with 1176's and sometimes after using one all day I want the one I put on in the box to not just sound the same, but feel the same, and these do both. I love em.

E. Haniyah

January 19, 2017

Magical

Magical compressor full of analoag coloration

C. Konrad

January 14, 2017

Two Thumbs Up!

This is a great and useful collection. The AE set to a 2:1 ratio on a drum bus is golden.

UAD User

January 13, 2017

As expected, great stuff

Nothing can be added that someone before me has already said. Great product and better than any of the other mainstay plug versions of these compressors. Worked for years with hardware versions of these and do these sound like those, you might ask. No, not exactly, but non of the hardwares sounded exactly the same either. I remember stacking 3 different 1176s for a/b in a studio and even though 2 where very close in serial number, they sounded different. I do think these may sounds quite similar to the hardware version UAD used for reference.

K. Young han

January 13, 2017

good

Plug-in that reprint masterpiece that ua made! A uad user is one of the required purchase items. It is the best sound ..

b. lugay

January 9, 2017

1176 when will I use it.

I have used the 1176 can't wait to use them all
Just move and getting the new room together.
Glad I bought this on sale.

b. lugay

January 9, 2017

1176 when will I use it.

I have used the 1176 can't wait to use them all
Just move and getting the new room together.
Glad I bought this on sale.

B. Lewinski

January 5, 2017

Almost like my Urei 1176

Think the best 1176 plugin on the market, use it for everything.

J. Rosales Rodriguez

January 3, 2017

If you try it, you buy it.

I try the demos and there are many diferences between the legacy versions.
The legacy emulations are very good from any emulation that you hear in plugins, but the colection emulations are superb, has another colour, another punch, another taste... I think this compressors bundle are essential for music production and mixing proccess.

J. North

January 2, 2017

Excellent Compressor

I own two hardware 1176s and barely use them anymore.

That is my review.

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

easily my favorite comp plug.

use this everywhere, especially the blue stripe. i've yet to meet a competitor that bests it. a truly great collection!

j. elliott

December 30, 2016

easily my favorite comp plug.

use this everywhere, especially the blue stripe. i've yet to meet a competitor that bests it. a truly great collection!

L. Myrvoll

December 29, 2016

The best

Superior to any other 1176 plug I've ever heard.

E. Wee

December 28, 2016

1176 KIILER

Killer compressors.

Used it on Drum Bus and Guitar Bus.

Sort of my go-to plug ins now.
You won't go wrong with this!

m. gianluca

December 28, 2016

M.r.e.u.x and Uad

excellent, perfect for my Kick

J. Bernstein

December 20, 2016

Classic For a Reason - Must Have

The 1176 Collection is my favorite plugins from UA. They really nail the original hardware units. My favorite one is the AE, which is fantastic for bass and vocals.

F. Batiste III

December 19, 2016

A Classic, A Teaching Tool, and A Masterpiece

These compressors/limiters make it very easy to dial in the perfect settings for a wide array of instruments, synthetic and acoustic. And it's because of UADs 1176s and LA2As that I have become more proficient in using compressors. If I were going to teach someone how to use a compressor/limiter, I would use the 1176 or LA2A.

181-200 of 898 Results