1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 848 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Jensen

June 27, 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

D. Glover

May 15, 2012

Incredibly realistic in behavior and looks! Great user interface, this is the real deal! Only give it a 4 because it is not sitting in my rack.

D. Powers

May 11, 2012

coul d not use it. since I am still in snow leaopard and PT 8.1..

ONce I am done scoring the 2012 Billboard awards,.. whihc airs net week I will upgrade yo Protools 10


then I can use the new plug i bought

thanks devin


www.devinpowers.com

M. Logan

December 7, 2017

Awesome

Sounds awesome ! the Bluestripe is a go to for rock vocals ! The only downside of these plugins is the absence of a sidechain input, but I rarely miss it.

J. Johnson II

December 4, 2017

All the 1176's I Want!

These babies are solid! It's like magic. 1176's right in my studio as many as I need for the job. I use them primarily on vocals and on my busses. They sound great to me and they do the job. UAD is expensive but you sure do get what you pay for. Thanks, UAD!

L. Kelley

November 20, 2017

Must Haves

One of those tools you'll use on every mix, plain and simple.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Classic 1176 sound

I love the sound of these compressors. I keep them on my vocal busses and guitars!

B. Vladimir

November 10, 2017

1176 AE

I have no better compressor then the 1176 AE. It work amazing on vocals, drums, guitars...it work amazing on everything. It sounds like hardware.

UAD User

October 17, 2017

1176!

実機はもっていませんが、現代的な音楽にも対応できる非常に良いプラグインです

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Great Work UA

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for a couple of weeks now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I appreciate that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Nice Work UA

I have had the 1176 classic limiter collection for a couple of weeks now. I could not be more impressed with how these units react. I appreciate that you can do different combinations of ratios. Each one has a distinct thing that it does. Put on one of these in 12:1 ratio followed by an LA-2A silver in comp mode on your vocal and you'll never go back. This is way ahead of any other 1176 plugin I've tried. Great job UA! Keep up the good work.

B. VanWagoner

October 10, 2017

The real thing, not a cheap imitation

These are amazing compressors. I own all the waves and slate 1176 emulation compressors... and many more... and I by far like the UAD 1176 compressors the most. Hands down.

UAD User

September 27, 2017

Excellent & Versatile Compressors

Some of the best and most instantly usable compressors around. Although similar each imparts their own distinctive character to the mix, great both for experimentation and when you want that classic 1176 sound.

UAD User

September 21, 2017

1176 Classic Limiter

A very good one, you record your stuff and put more gain, character or warmth in it.

Just bought it some short time ago, I am still checking.

But I'm shure I am going to explore more positiv surprises✌

M. Sudhakar

September 11, 2017

All time classic

The UAD 1176 is one of the plugins, that i use on every Vocal bus!

d. Lee

September 1, 2017

only...

and Absolutely Universal Audio Technology

慎. 高山

August 24, 2017

Real Sound

Good

D. Keown

August 24, 2017

Just wow.

I love the 1176 on guitar Clean or crunch tone using the neck pickup or both pickups. Magic mojo sauce with sprinkles.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

KILLER!

These are so good. Great on drums and vocals. And pretty much everything else.

J. Callahan

August 1, 2017

Excellent!

Three outstanding emulations make for a fantastic plugin collection. These are by far the best sounding 1176 emulations I've ever heard or used. An absolute must-have!

41-60 of 848 Results