1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 926 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Jensen

June 27, 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

D. Glover

May 15, 2012

Incredibly realistic in behavior and looks! Great user interface, this is the real deal! Only give it a 4 because it is not sitting in my rack.

D. Powers

May 11, 2012

coul d not use it. since I am still in snow leaopard and PT 8.1..

ONce I am done scoring the 2012 Billboard awards,.. whihc airs net week I will upgrade yo Protools 10


then I can use the new plug i bought

thanks devin


www.devinpowers.com

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

Amazing Compression!

Truly classic and amazing compression sound!!!

N. Hudson

March 5, 2019

Alot

Alot of options in this bundle. Still trying ro figure out whichbeqbis best for which purpose.

Great set of plugins.

L. Lammert

February 11, 2019

Best 1176, won my massive shootout

I’ve recently done a massive 1176 shootout of 1176 hardware and software (search for it on YouTube), this bundle took the first place of the software versions easily

S. NIR

February 7, 2019

A great compressor for all things plucked.

This Compressor collection is quite remarkable on anything drums and guitars, recently however i have been recorded ethnic plucked instruments such as a dulcimer, merlin guitar and saz, to my surprise I have discovered that these compressors are phenomenal on anything plucked giving it a punchy attack and a little more weight, there is a lot more to this compressor then only treating drums and guitars. give it a go and you wont regret it!

V. Suryaninov

January 17, 2019

Excellent fast compressors!

I bought this pack two years ago and still use them a lot in almost every project! Really like EA version for 2:1 ratio and slow attack settings. This is truly one of the best UAD plugins!

S. Turner

January 16, 2019

Amazing

Very happy. I somehow can get album quality sounding vocals out of a Rode nt1a, a beginner microphone. I do notice a powerful difference between these and the legacy 1176. If anyone is hesitant to upgrade I’d say these are definitely worth it.

H. Holzheu

January 14, 2019

1176 Rezension

Braucht man nicht viel dazu sagen. Ein Must Have.

M. Thomson

December 24, 2018

Most versatile compressors.

I have been using the newer 1176 bundle for many years at this point and it delivers character and punch to anything I run through them. Having the anniversary version is an amazing bonus, with both a 10ms attack time for clear sounding vocals in conjunction with the 2:1 ratio, you can get just about anything you want out of a compressor. Rev A has some much dirt and color on hand it is indispensable on bass, guitar, vocals or anything you want to add edge and energy to. Definitely a "NO DUH" kind of buy.

J. V P

December 19, 2018

Must have. No brainer.

Sounds like my Urei 1176’s. Really!

J. Cousins

December 14, 2018

LOVE IT

That’s all i gotta say....i love It, i use If so often it’s sooooooooooo worth it

D. Chueca folch

December 14, 2018

Favourite comps!

1176 collection are my favourite comps, kick drums and Basses sounding really good on 1176 AE emulation!

I. Semenov

December 14, 2018

1176 - Whatever you want from compressors

We had already two of 6176 in the studio, but this collection is new level of rich sound's colours! Plugins sounding like real devices. Dynamic, harmonics.. everything are real analog truth

P. Keogh

December 13, 2018

Top class...

I love these compressors.. I use them in every mix.. Go easy if you're committing them in tracking as the saturation can be too much if you're hitting it hard. That's not a complaint about the plugins, just a rookie mistake I made when I first got them.. At mixing stage you can really slam these bad boys at high ratios. There also my favorite for parallel compression...

P. Santarelli

December 7, 2018

Amazing!!!

Fantastic plugin

M. Casa Rara

November 16, 2018

Unique character - A truly emulation!

Bass and drums tracks will explode with this little baby! Used almost on every track I mixed. Thanks UAD for this amazing emulation!

K. Morris

November 13, 2018

Absolutely stellar

If you're already familiar with these devices or other emulations, dive right in. If you're not, spend some time with the 5-minute tips channel and discover what you're missing. Indispensable for tracking and mixing!

B. Palmer

November 8, 2018

Can’t live without ‘em

I’ve used real 1176 compressors, and these things do exactly what they’re designed to do. Everything sounds better through an 1176. The AE is great on vocals, literally a game changer. After years of using hardware, I’m convinced that the old studio model has been rendered obsolete by these UA plugins.

41-60 of 926 Results