1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 860 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Jensen

June 27, 2014

Great Comps

All these comps sound great. Each has something a little special about them.

D. Glover

May 15, 2012

Incredibly realistic in behavior and looks! Great user interface, this is the real deal! Only give it a 4 because it is not sitting in my rack.

D. Powers

May 11, 2012

coul d not use it. since I am still in snow leaopard and PT 8.1..

ONce I am done scoring the 2012 Billboard awards,.. whihc airs net week I will upgrade yo Protools 10

then I can use the new plug i bought

thanks devin


H. Kim

March 19, 2018

어디를 가도 있는 컴프레서이지만 몇개가 있어도 모자라는 컴프레서.

전 세계 스튜디오에 수없이 보급되어 있는 만큼 개체에 따라서 특성도 천차만별이지만, 상태 좋은 1176을 조작할 때의 평균적인 캐릭터를 상당히 완벽하게 재현한 플러그인입니다. 믹스의 규모가 커질수록 많은 수를 필요로 하는 컴프레서인데 플러그인으로 존재한다는 것은 믹스의 자유도를 높이고 시간을 절약하는데 큰 도움이 됩니다.

O. Wampke

February 14, 2018

I love this emulation

I think or better listen to my ears, that's the best 1176 plug-in on the market!

A. Boulton

February 7, 2018

Legacy comparison

Wish I'd have read up on the UA Appolo quad before I parted with my hard earned, only to discover that all the "bundled plug ins" are the legacy versions and I'll have to fork out the total price for the upgrades with no discount. Well miffed about it to be honest after listening to the difference between the Legacy versions and the full monty the Legacy versions were way different to my ears. I see I'm not the only customer to gripe about this matter either!! The 4 stars are for the "real deal" versions that I didn't get and not the Legacy versions that they bundled with my Apollo quad. Hey ho I'll be doing a lot more reading up before I buy anything else from UA.

O. Marts

January 17, 2018

this plugin solves all problems with compression

I work in the studio for 25 years. I have a lot of hardware, but this plugin solves all problems with compression

J. Lewis

January 14, 2018

One of my go-to plugins

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain. The legacy versions will help a lot. I am SO impressed by the legacy versions of some of these plugins. The 1176 legacy is one of my go-to's. The sound is amazing to my ears, and I can use many instances of it in my system. I have the full versions also, but I get complete satisfaction from the legacy 1176 on almost all occasions (I will go for the full version on vocals, especially when tracking.)

Highly, highly recommended.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

The best 1176 Collection ever made!

What can I say, another perfect emulation! Thanks UAD and it's developers!

J. Appel

January 13, 2018

Upgrade from the Legacy versions of the 1176 to the current versions

I've loved the 1176 since the first one I got with an upgrade to Digital Performer. Over the years I've gotten a bunch. The Legacy versions UA included with my Twin are really nice. But the current versions, well, they are incredible. Each has a unique sound that just adds such richness to whatever you're sculpting.

M. Stock

January 13, 2018

World Class

Best Plugin Compressors ever made. Period.

UAD User

January 13, 2018

1176 Limiter Collection

Must have for every user!!!

O. Corvino

January 12, 2018

Fantastic sound

Fantastic sound - the right compressor for vocals, drums, bass and much more. A useful plugin for every production.

H. Jansen

December 29, 2017


I’ve been using Apollo and UA Plugins for a while now, as well as hardware 2-610 preamps and 6176 channel strips. The hardware is great, and I often use the 6176 compression for recording in for certain sources, acoustic guitar, bass..
In the past I’ve mixed using a variety of plugin compressors, Neve and Fairchild mainly, as well as the 1176 Legacy versions that came with the Apollo. I didn’t see the need for 3 more compressor plugins.
But, given that these were on sale, I figured why not.
I threw these on some rough mixes, drums, guitar, and just WOW, I should have had these sooner! Just a touch on overheads, snare, these made a HUGE difference. On the room mics, which were a perfectly good supplemental source to begin with, these were transformed into very usable tracks in their own right. Great on acoustic and electric guitar, just a touch, really brought these forward in a denser mux.
Yes, I suppose for some styles, lighter rock or jazz these might not be a go-to compressor collection. But for a classic rock sound, pop, and very-likely vocals these take the prize.
Having used only the Legacy versions of these, which are pretty good for some things, I didn’t think I’d see much difference in these. Had I known sooner, I would have paid full price for these.
Impressive, and I’ve only scratched the surface.

J. Eley

December 20, 2017


This is a very rare plugin.... Simply put Ahhhmaaaazzzziiinnnngggg!!!! LOL Seriously its like having the real thing.

M. Logan

December 7, 2017


Sounds awesome ! the Bluestripe is a go to for rock vocals ! The only downside of these plugins is the absence of a sidechain input, but I rarely miss it.

J. Johnson II

December 4, 2017

All the 1176's I Want!

These babies are solid! It's like magic. 1176's right in my studio as many as I need for the job. I use them primarily on vocals and on my busses. They sound great to me and they do the job. UAD is expensive but you sure do get what you pay for. Thanks, UAD!

L. Kelley

November 20, 2017

Must Haves

One of those tools you'll use on every mix, plain and simple.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Classic 1176 sound

I love the sound of these compressors. I keep them on my vocal busses and guitars!

B. Vladimir

November 10, 2017

1176 AE

I have no better compressor then the 1176 AE. It work amazing on vocals, drums, guitars...it work amazing on everything. It sounds like hardware.

41-60 of 860 Results