1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 848 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

In a world of so many 1176 emulations....

these just come out on top for me. Its actually nice to have all kinds of different behaviours available, but few feel as fast and aggressive as these (which is usually what I'm looking for in an 1176 to begin with). Probably my most used compressor on a unison insert too as a fantastic way of controlling dynamics when recording.

R. Dent

July 14, 2017

Smash the samples, no digital mush.

Maximise my disco loops wthout the digital artefacts from traditional VSTs, this works. Very happy.

M. Fletcher

July 12, 2017

Perfect

So much better than the older versions. They sound gorgeous and expensive. The three models have very different characters but always add class. Only downside is the CPU use but it is worth it. Even works in light mastering applications. Recommended

R. Fischer

July 11, 2017

Smack & Grit to the fullest!

By far the best 1176-Software-Emu's out there! They really got the grid, Vibe & tone! Absolutely lovely...

UAD User

July 10, 2017

Gets the Job done

I'm very happy with this purchase. I was able to get my vocals right where I wanted them. I strongly recommend any and everyone to test it out and if your satisfied as much as I am, it will be money well spent!

UAD User

July 10, 2017

Gets the Job done

I'm very happy with this purchase. I was able to get my vocals right where I wanted them. I strongly recommend any and everyone to test it out and if your satisfied as much as I am, it will be money well spent!

T. van Iersel

June 29, 2017

Best compressors ever

These new plugin models really capture the distortion characteristics of the hardware and are so versatile. An 1176 is my go to compressor for anything from kicks, snares to bass, guitar and vocals. Even as a stereo unlinked compressor working as a bus compressor for groups of instruments and vocals. You really can't go wrong with an 1176. And having the ability to choose from 3 models all over your mixes is just heavenly.

A. Solovyev

June 29, 2017

Это классика!

Несколько месяцев использовал legacy версии-потом решил купить обновленные-с удовольствием пользуюсь обоими вариантами-старые более нейтральные по звуку, новые-более окрашивают-разные выпуски по-разному.

G. Scuderi

June 28, 2017

GREAT COMPRESSORS

Having the real thing I have always liked the sound of the UAD emulations, even the "old" ones that came with the original UAD-1 card. They a "liquid", very fluid "analog" sound and feel to them I haven't heard on any other emulation from any other plugin maker. The UAD-2 are a huge improvement and therefore, I use them just about in every mixing session.

L. Vermeir

June 26, 2017

great compressor

nice piece of software I use a lot with synths, backings, beats (parallel), and other tracks...

thanks UA !

UAD User

June 18, 2017

Amazing

The AE and Blue Stripe are worth price of admission!

UAD User

June 18, 2017

Amazing!

The AE and blue stripe is worth price of admission

UAD User

June 18, 2017

Studio necessity

It truly sounds like the hardware! No other emulation out there compares to the UAD

J. Brogdon

June 16, 2017

Awesome compressor collection!

If you're looking into this collection, you more than likely know what you're looking for and you came to the right place. Awesome collection!

J. Brogdon

June 16, 2017

Classic analog function and sound out of world class plugin!

There is nothing like an 1176 and who better to make the best plugin version than Universal Audio themselves!

S. Peets

June 14, 2017

Great Sounding With Old School Control

I took some time and compared the UAD 1176 to other similar plugins. There was no question which one I was going with. I delayed working in the box for quite a few years but with the UAD plugins, I've been enjoying mixing in the box more than I thought I ever would.

D. Kim

June 2, 2017

MUST HAVE Item!!

Although I am a kind of novice for music, I can feel the improvement of the sound. This helps me a lot in mixing. You have to try!!

J. Wander

May 31, 2017

A must have.

These are insane. An amazing versatile collection of 1176 emulations!

R. Murry

May 26, 2017

Absolutely Essential

I used so many 1176 modeled plugins for other venders: Bomb Factory, Waves, and IK. This knocks it out of the park. It definitely adds some magic to your tracks.

Y. Sikuade

May 19, 2017

vocals

no 1 for vocals

61-80 of 848 Results