1176 Classic Limiter Collection

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 898 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Perry

April 21, 2018

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

There's a reason these things are classics ... After purchasing these I watched the training videos ... I then went on to use the appro plug in when recording Acc gtr & vocals on the input side of my Apollo, just adding a little compression on the way in as suggested ... Where have I been .. the sound was beautiful .. & now a new workflow for me ... Love it ...

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

Even a clear sound

Compared to UAD teletronix, there is a tight sound.
Both teletronix and 1176 have had their roles because their roles are completely different.
In particular, the shiruba comes with a sophisticated sound.

S. Day

April 20, 2018

Hardly started ...and wow!

It is clear - from the first moment that these plugins are switched in - that they are a league above others (who remain nameless) that I have been using up until recently. You get what you pay for. Do it!

p. larkin

April 20, 2018

Great sound/ease of use

Been getting by just fine with the stock 1176 plugins that came with my card, as well as other emulations, and my trusty hardware UA 1176 reissue. This bundle is pretty spot on to my hardware - maybe 96% of the way there. It’s hard to beat the real thing, but this bundle gets me where I need to go with easy recall and multiple instances.

難. 敏彦

April 20, 2018

A versatile compressor that can be used for anything.

I use this compressor for vocals and drams, but I think that you can use any other instruments.

B. Savage

April 19, 2018

Blown away... what competition?

Let me tell you. I’ve used all kinda of 1176 plugins. Slate, IK Multimedia, Waves, the list goes on. NONE of them sound as good as the UAD 1176. I imagine a huge proponent of that is because UAD made, and still makes, the original. The compressor goes on everything. Wether I need light compression, distortion, or even using it for gainstaging. Hands down my favorite compressor plugin. Period.

P. Christian

April 18, 2018

classic

every recording that i’ve been a part of, a 1167 was used. this is a classic that i go to all the time and now i have it in the box.

P. Christian

April 18, 2018

classic

every recording that i’ve been a part of, a 1167 was used. this is a classic that i go to all the time and now i have it in the box.

p. gunning

April 18, 2018

Theses are good

The Are are good things xx

R. Linke

April 18, 2018

No limits!

Again, compared to the legacy version I used, this collection is a massive improvement for even more versatility in using that classic compressor... Now I can choose from a vast selection of this iconic gear, unthinkable of when there was just the hardware...

J. Santos

April 17, 2018

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

It´s a dream come true.

I. Brooks

April 17, 2018

1176 Classic Limiter Collection is wonderful

Each of these 1176's is unique with their own character.

R. Bürger

April 17, 2018

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

Gibt den drum sound die richtige Stärke und der Bass wird Transparenz

S. Peloso

April 17, 2018

Simply amazing!

Give your track not only punch e color but a real flavour of history!

S. Arnold

April 16, 2018

Great

These compressors are great for all kinds of sources. Between the three you can cover a lot of ground!!

A. Müller

April 4, 2018

Great limiter for all kind of audio material

The basic legacy versions impressed me, but these make the difference. Great limiter emulations, nice work UAD!

S. Grimm

March 31, 2018

Workhorse

Wow. These dynamics processors sound amazing. They are on nearly every channel of my mixes. I use it for subtle glue, heavy limiting and coloration. These plugins are sonically so versatile, that they became quickly real workhorses of my setup.

J. Moore

March 29, 2018

CLASSIC PLUGIN COLLECTION AT IT'S BEST

POWERFUL LIMITER ON EVERYTHING! CLASSIC!

J. Lanzas

March 25, 2018

Wonderful Character!!

I've extensively used several 1176 and 1176 Style compressors both HW and SW. And i can Honestly say, THESE GUYS ARE AMAZING!, By far my favorite compressor collection. And they have such different characters and vibe. MUST HAVE for every producer/engineer.

B. Sullivan

March 24, 2018

I don't have to even think about it!

These are my go to compressors while either tracking or mixing! Putting them on an insert in Console, makes it easier when I'm tracking, and adding them in my DAW when I'm mixing, makes me not have to really think about compression! The presets are musically MAGICAL! The LN (that 4:1 ratio does something to me) is my absolute favorite! It takes care of R&B, jazz and Latin sessions with such ease, that I don't have to even think about it! It reminds me of my compressor section on my 6176! Very smooth.

61-80 of 898 Results