4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp w/ Dynamics

Overall Rating

41-60 of 120 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Cameron

October 12, 2016

Having issues with word clock

Reviews are great with this preamp. Im actually excited to get this running however, im having word clock issues syncing to my Apollo. I have not contacted customer service about the issue yet. Last time I spoke with the customer service department I was extremely disappointed with the "not my problem" attitude. im still too upset with universal audio to even call to get this fixed. I've have had good experience in the past with customer service and I'm hoping it was a one time thing.

D. Taylor

September 26, 2016

4-710d Happiness...! "Ordering another one TODAY"

The UAD 4-710d Mic Preamp is by far the best Mic Pre available to date (in my honest opinion). After extensive research, I purchased the 4-710d and replaced my Apogee Mic Pre (a serious upgrade to my system). Words can’t explain the emotions that went through me after hearing what the 4-710d was capable of producing sonically (Everything sounds better going through it)… Factoring the cost in, the 4-710d is a heck of a deal also (Four 710’s cost $2800… so you save $800 by purchasing the 4-710d). I am happy, completely satisfied & amazed at the same time.

UAD is the simply the Best…

Z. Valentin

September 25, 2016

Great 4-710d

I am a big fan of UAD products and this 4-710d is one of them.
Great 4 preamps with compression and everything I need for A class recording plus
adat ... Very usefull and great Product... You have to try it!

C. Rogers

September 22, 2016

tone machine

Great tool for my home studio. I get 4 mic pre's that are capable of many tones, 4 nice sounding compressors and four more inputs for additional pre's or other outboard gear. Sold!

P. Laraque

September 14, 2016

Great Choice!

Have had mine for about 2 weeks now and I am quite impressed with the significant improvement of my tracks using it. Love to multiple inputs which supports a variety of configurations since I often have to change-up inputs on the fly based on who I am having come in to record. The quality of signal using a range of transistor to tube variations (using a variety of cheaper to mid-level mics and other inputs) gives me such a great range of sounds and applications. Got the unit with the Satellite Quad Core Thunderbolt promo which is on it's way!! Can't wait to hook that baby up and try out the plug-ins!!!

Great product UA!! Would love a 2nd one for more inputs!!

D. Chan

September 13, 2016

Solid/Tube Pres + 8 channels of great A/D = must own

I originally purchased this due to the great promotion with the Quad Satellite, but after using it for a month, I would happily purchase it full price with no promotions.

Everything works great, and the ability to connect it to my Apollo Twin using ADAT and adding up to 8 additional channels is extremely underrated. All of the options that the 4-710D gives me makes me want to dedicate a patch bay just for it. So many activities!

D. Giraud

September 7, 2016

Préamp sérieux, pratique et versatile

Bonjour
Les + :
- sortie numérique toslink avec conversion de qualité.

Sur les 4 canaux mic :
- blend transistor/lampe
- insert en XLR
- compresseur avec mode slow ou fast (simple donc utile)
- vu-mètre précis

A connecter impérativement avec une worldclock via la fiche BNC pour synchroniser avec sa carte son.
Pour obtenir toutes les possibilités sonores n'hésitez pas à charger le potar de gain.

Au studio "Golgoth-43.com" j'en utilise 3 en série avec une DR4000 tous clockés avec un 2192.
Ça apporte une grande palette de grains, donc une grande diversité pour timbrer chaque micro.

PS: les quatre canaux ligne sont également très propres.

J. Babb

August 26, 2016

still impresses after a year of studio use

they packed a lot of features into this box! The direct inputs are especially useful in conjunction with the sends on the effects loops. A lot of possibillities with this box. Its worth every penny I paid for it, but this new promo with a free UAD-2 satelite makes me want a second unit!

O. Gonzalez

August 5, 2016

Great mic pre with a very useful compresor section

I bought the 4710D believing I would use these preamps as utility pre's. Having Phoenix Audio, Focusrite, Langevin, Miktek, and Apogee mic pres I have most of my basis covered. But as soon as I tried this pre on a Female Vocal I was floored. Both the solid state and tube section had a way of capturing a larger than life performance out of her vocal takes. It's seems this mic pre delivers in so many ways as does the compressor section. The A/D conversion is also stellar and I'm comparing them to the Apogee Shmphony I/O.
I can't believe UA packed so much quality into 2 rack spaces.

UAD User

July 21, 2016

4-710 d

You get that wide range with the blend knob when it's used with mics. Instruments going directly in seem less affected. It's good stuff. Buy it. I've maxed out the inputs and had no issues. (See other reviews)

F. Schoffelen

July 21, 2016

Excellent and well supported by UA

I had one of the first units and the ease of use and solid performance made it irreplaceable as duo-stereo recording rig. You have to try those FAST compression settings to believe how it can save you with instruments that move around. Saved me a couple of times. The pre-conversion soft limiter is another thing I was looking for. My unit developed problems though and had to be repaired twice. When it broke down again I can't thank Universal Audio enough for accepting that something was obviously amiss with this particular unit and they repaired it here in Europe after 3 weeks of solid testing and without charge even when years out of warranty. Now that's taking responsibility. Thanks UA! Thanks Henry!

M. Palm

April 29, 2016

Great piece of gear, and a great value as well

Besides improving the sound of my mixes, this unit gives me the ability to insert other outboard gear, which is great. I can use the on board compressor, or something else if I so desire. Using the blend knob to go from the tube amp to solid state can create some interesting coloration. I've yet to utilize the digital I/O, and I'm looking forward to putting them to use in the future. There are a lot of features packed into this box, and for the price, it can't be beat.

R. Garcia

March 22, 2016

4-710 pole position

He usado este gran preamp... para Over H, Bombo y Redoblante, y la bateria, voces y guitarras, tiene otra precencia un punch!!!, es verdaderamente genial, poder optar por trancistores o Tubos da la posibilidad de tener un gran espectro sonico y dinamico...

G. Jackson

February 20, 2016

Simply Amazing!

This 4710d is a go to in the studio. From vox to drums this thing sound amazing, not only that it has all the optical connections that I needed, and it was no hassle adding it to our professional studio. Nice clean pres and the valve and solid state blend controls just add that need flexibility. We will be adding another in future for sure!

G. Jackson

February 20, 2016

Simply Amazing!

This 4710d is a go to in the studio. From vox to drums this thing sound amazing, not only that it has all the optical connections that I needed, and it was no hassle adding it to our professional studio. Nice clean pres and the valve and solid state blend controls just add that need flexibility. We will be adding another in future for sure!

D. Stokoe

September 25, 2015

no tech info available to change tubes in studio

So disappointed that UA won't allow us the tech to set bias, to change tubes in studio forcing downtime to try different tubes not cool - I will be more selective with my purchases in the future!

d. saunders

September 24, 2015

4-710d and Apollo quad

G'day all , I picked this rack up a few weeks ago and have been blown away with it ! sounds beautiful and warm my guitars are punchy as anything I have heard - through my Apollo Quad the sound I get it my home studio recording drums and rock guitar are absolutely amazing !

Great build and both items up and running within minutes each time I step into my studio - Universal Audio absolutely rock - love the plugin's

Can I please have the Oceans reverb half price - after all the nice things I said please ha ha ! All jokes aside the plug in are worth their weight in gold !!!!!!!!!!!

So happy !!! Dave

r. adame

September 21, 2015

This unit is a modern classic !!!!!!!

These preamps are not trying to emulate anything they have a modern warm sound, I have several preamps classic ones and I would not say those are better than my 4-710 they just different and the thing I love the most is the punchy lush sound almost like they want to tell you to look into the future rather than look into the past . Also the compressor have a diferent sound than the 1176 the are very punchy lush sounding a big surprise really love the compressor is it limited? I do not thinks so is way better than those warm audio of 500 hundred series they just sound real of course universal audio knows how to make compressors and I am very satisfied by this wonderful product, now let's make some great music with it.

L. Mortimer

September 14, 2015

Versatile and smooth

Definitely the greatest quality is versatility. First of all good AD conversion enabling 8 outputs via ADAT. Second the blend circuitry enables two distinct timbre that is very useful to achieve the sound you want. The tube sound is very smooth and coloured. Third, the insert send/returns enables quick connections of external hardware. Fourth, the built in compressor (is not the greatest), helps to get the sound you want by the flick of a switch. As many have said, very good for the price!

B. Olivier

April 26, 2015

SIMPLE AND SMART

FLEXIBLE ANS EFFICIENT :-)

41-60 of 120 Results