4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp w/ Dynamics

Overall Rating

21-40 of 112 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Griffin

July 15, 2018

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp w/ Dynamics

Beautiful sounding preamps from clean to mean. The wide tonal range available allows full control of harmonic content and character. Simple dynamics controls work well on all types of sources. Converters sound fantastic and have an analog vibe that is full, with a tight low presence, detailed mids, and bright high end that is pleasing and never harsh. This is one of the best deals available on the market. 4 Preamps w/ dynamics and 4 Inserts for a total of 8 channels of AD conversion on DB-25 or ADAT! Definately a lot of bang for the buck and an outstanding unit.

J. Griffin

February 22, 2018

Four fantastic preamps and 4 inserts of UA A/D Conversion is a fantastic deal!

This 4 Channel preamp allows a blending of Tube & Class A in the preamp to taylor to your liking and source material. Has "1176" style flavored Dynamics on each channel w pad / phase / 48V Phantom and 2 settings for compressor. Features 8 channels of excellent A/D conversion up to 192, 4 for preamps and 4 as inserts you can use for other studio equipment. (At 192 only 4 of the 8 channels work) This unit is worth twice what they are asking for it! Preamps are the 710 and sound great on all sources. I start in the Class A side and blend in the tube warmth and character needed. If you put it all the way to the tube side you will notice the noise floor, though class A side has negligible noise. I have used the inserts for converting many sources and the converters sound warm and musical. I really like the built in compressor when recording electric guitars or ambient / Room mics. The pre also really shines on vocals. I bought mine when they were offering a free Octo-Core which helped me decide to pull the trigger. Even without it, it would have been an excellent purchase for what I feel I received. A studio full of these pres really would need no others.

C. Posada

February 16, 2018

Versatile and powerfull machine!!

This preamp is a really good choice if you need more channels with great quality in your studio.
The sound could be transparent if you want, and you can also feed the tubes and get big warm sound. It is very versatile-
Having an 1176 compressor on the chain is one of the greatest features of this machine. It is a dream to have 4 channels of an 1176 ready to use. Having 8 AD converters with the quality of UAD makes this unit even sexier.
If you need only one channel look somewhere else. Like the 610 or another brand. But if you need more than 2 channels with great features this thing is hard to beat.

i. Keszeg

January 28, 2018

amazing tool

this is exactly what i was looking for for versatile capability and great sound. i use it in combination with the apollo. it's the perfect team together.
the tone blending knob is great, helps you find the exact sound you want for the source. i recommend this amazing preamp.

G. Gunn

December 7, 2017

UA 4-710d

Simply stunning quality from UA again. Can't recommend it highly enough. Four channels of quality in one unit.

I. Arteaga

November 16, 2017

Great Box!!

I love the sound of the Pre Amps plus the digital out makes it perfect complement for Apollo interfaces!

T. Koeroglu

November 16, 2017

UA Apollo and 4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp Together!...

UA Apollo and 4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp Together!...is absolutely easy and great sounding solution for mobile recording. Thanks UA!...

J. Mayer

November 13, 2017

Workhorse

I love my 4-710d. Use it to record everything and get great sounds every time. The compression is fantastic as well and the quality of the A-D conversion is stellar. I've recommended this box to several friends who've all had similar results in their studios.

l. helan

September 17, 2017

uad 4 710 very great

This apparatus has completely transformed my home studio. This is a very great maschine.

P. Tryding

September 7, 2017

4710d

Actually better than one needs, which is exactly what one wants.

P. Tryding

September 7, 2017

4710d

Actually better than one needs, which is exactly what one wants.

P. Annequin de Oliveira

August 6, 2017

Over the top blowing masters!

Well, recently aquired, i'm very happy with results. Reaching amazing depth and consequently masters sounding high as hell blowing your tympanus with overall V.U. halfway up... Not to mention the clarity of the sound... Stoked! I recomend...

S. Aubry

June 26, 2017

Ultra clean and trasparent mic pres

it's no secret in my circle of peers that I'm a big UA fan. These jewels have plenty of head room for those high output condensor mics. When you compare these units to other high quality mic pres that are mostly either single or dual channel units you get way more bang for your buck with the 710's and you don't have to sacrifice quality either .

R. MACMULLEN

April 17, 2017

uad 4-710D ultimate perfection

Hello uad folks ,I dumped my focusrite 18i20 for this 4-710D the perfect system with opollo twin usb connected for all sound systems ,instruments,and modifying media programs ie tv, radio,vynal,tape, etc with the uad plug ins . everything runs through the mackie 24-8 mixer into 24 surround speakers yamaha, bose,axiom .considering a uad 610 addition .
UAD IS THE AUDIO HOME FOR ME
best regards
retroshackRmac
ralph
my wish list -uad headphones someday ?

p. dwyer

April 2, 2017

Box of Magic !

I use this as a front end with my Apollo for its inputs and ADAT Inserts - total lifesaver with its built in 1176 style comps and digital converters

C. Gutierrez

March 29, 2017

Beautiful

These preamps sound fantastic and the versatility they provide leaves you with immense options. Works great as analog preamps or wonderful addition channels to my apollos via adat optical output.

W. Krol

January 25, 2017

It do what it is....

Simple preamp make sound better :) + more futures like ADAT, sync. etc

K. Gorski

January 13, 2017

Wonderful

It is a great blend of the clean and the soulful ways of the sound. It compliments very well my Apollo and Apollo Twin set-up. I am using it slaved via WordClock as the ADAT sync proved a little unstable. The extra 4 line ins that can be also sent via ADAT ara a great addition. The blend know is fantastic, the compressors too. I use it all the time :-)

K. Gorski

December 30, 2016

Brilliant!

Very very versatile and great sounding unit. Lots of timbral possibilities. The extra 4 audio inputs is great for expanding with external mic pres. I prefer clocking it via word lock from my Apollo unit as the overall stability and sound quality seem to be better. I was getting some pops over the Adat sync. I would recommend it as a natural expansion unit for any Apollo or Apollo twin set-up.

M. Laynez

December 18, 2016

About a beatuy

The 4-710d is the most beautiful piece of gear that I ever have. I've use it for some live sessions in my studio and it sounds great, I cannot explain how happy I am, it's a great improve, a good decision to have one.

21-40 of 112 Results