4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp w/ Dynamics

Overall Rating

21-40 of 108 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Gunn

December 7, 2017

UA 4-710d

Simply stunning quality from UA again. Can't recommend it highly enough. Four channels of quality in one unit.

I. Arteaga

November 16, 2017

Great Box!!

I love the sound of the Pre Amps plus the digital out makes it perfect complement for Apollo interfaces!

T. Koeroglu

November 16, 2017

UA Apollo and 4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp Together!...

UA Apollo and 4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp Together!...is absolutely easy and great sounding solution for mobile recording. Thanks UA!...

J. Mayer

November 13, 2017

Workhorse

I love my 4-710d. Use it to record everything and get great sounds every time. The compression is fantastic as well and the quality of the A-D conversion is stellar. I've recommended this box to several friends who've all had similar results in their studios.

l. helan

September 17, 2017

uad 4 710 very great

This apparatus has completely transformed my home studio. This is a very great maschine.

P. Tryding

September 7, 2017

4710d

Actually better than one needs, which is exactly what one wants.

P. Tryding

September 7, 2017

4710d

Actually better than one needs, which is exactly what one wants.

P. Annequin de Oliveira

August 6, 2017

Over the top blowing masters!

Well, recently aquired, i'm very happy with results. Reaching amazing depth and consequently masters sounding high as hell blowing your tympanus with overall V.U. halfway up... Not to mention the clarity of the sound... Stoked! I recomend...

S. Aubry

June 26, 2017

Ultra clean and trasparent mic pres

it's no secret in my circle of peers that I'm a big UA fan. These jewels have plenty of head room for those high output condensor mics. When you compare these units to other high quality mic pres that are mostly either single or dual channel units you get way more bang for your buck with the 710's and you don't have to sacrifice quality either .

R. MACMULLEN

April 17, 2017

uad 4-710D ultimate perfection

Hello uad folks ,I dumped my focusrite 18i20 for this 4-710D the perfect system with opollo twin usb connected for all sound systems ,instruments,and modifying media programs ie tv, radio,vynal,tape, etc with the uad plug ins . everything runs through the mackie 24-8 mixer into 24 surround speakers yamaha, bose,axiom .considering a uad 610 addition .
UAD IS THE AUDIO HOME FOR ME
best regards
retroshackRmac
ralph
my wish list -uad headphones someday ?

p. dwyer

April 2, 2017

Box of Magic !

I use this as a front end with my Apollo for its inputs and ADAT Inserts - total lifesaver with its built in 1176 style comps and digital converters

C. Gutierrez

March 29, 2017

Beautiful

These preamps sound fantastic and the versatility they provide leaves you with immense options. Works great as analog preamps or wonderful addition channels to my apollos via adat optical output.

W. Krol

January 25, 2017

It do what it is....

Simple preamp make sound better :) + more futures like ADAT, sync. etc

K. Gorski

January 13, 2017

Wonderful

It is a great blend of the clean and the soulful ways of the sound. It compliments very well my Apollo and Apollo Twin set-up. I am using it slaved via WordClock as the ADAT sync proved a little unstable. The extra 4 line ins that can be also sent via ADAT ara a great addition. The blend know is fantastic, the compressors too. I use it all the time :-)

K. Gorski

December 30, 2016

Brilliant!

Very very versatile and great sounding unit. Lots of timbral possibilities. The extra 4 audio inputs is great for expanding with external mic pres. I prefer clocking it via word lock from my Apollo unit as the overall stability and sound quality seem to be better. I was getting some pops over the Adat sync. I would recommend it as a natural expansion unit for any Apollo or Apollo twin set-up.

M. Laynez

December 18, 2016

About a beatuy

The 4-710d is the most beautiful piece of gear that I ever have. I've use it for some live sessions in my studio and it sounds great, I cannot explain how happy I am, it's a great improve, a good decision to have one.

A. Litto

December 2, 2016

Top !!!

Sehr gute Qualität. Ich empfehle es gerne weiter.

C. Soto

November 17, 2016

The highest Quality Bang for your Buck

This is my first boutique quality pre and I'm stunned. It's incredibly versatile and easy to use. Although it takes some fiddling to get the sound you want, you can't go wrong with any setting. You can try clean solid state or rowdy tube and not mess with the blend position and you still have a killer tone. Awesome piece of gear.

D. Petrino

November 11, 2016

Soup2NUTZ: 4-710d does it all!

Selling points to my personal workflow:
1) Skip the "track to stem" summation mix projects, and go directly to a stem mix with a preamp that you can set to do your typical stem pre-processing.
2) Split channels and record a parallel track with the insert out.
3) Output analog OR digital with a nice 192khz/24bit clock that does a 192khz/16bit dither print with the flip of a switch.

What you're paying for:
1) Power: FET and/or 285 volts of tube preamp choices with the option of blending uniquely between the two
2) Convenience: full balanced and unbalanced pro I/O preamp with 48V, 15db pad, polarity switch, custom 3-range vintage-illuminated meter, and Hi-Z inputs that switch off the XLRs in the back so you don't have to unplug them
3) Price point: you're going to pay boat loads more for anything else that both looks and performs as well as this piece of hardware
4) Clarity: throw the gain all the way up and your DAW won't hear any noise, but your track will be LOUD
5) Microphone Wrangler: Large Diaphragm Dynamic Microphones (SM7B, Audix D6 etc) will trouble your lesser preamps no more! Get a loud, clean signal without the high noise floor from your typical preamp without throwing a gate on the track.

I have been shopping tube preamps for over a year. There's the PreSonus 300V, but that's only 2 channels and relatively expensive. There's the dinky tube DI boxes that all your clients have in their home studios. Then there's this preamp that you can throw in your rack and all of a sudden your tracks sound so good that you're skipping pre-mix processiong steps because you don't need them.

This is the best UA preamp/channel value. Buying other UA preamps is much more aesthetically appealing to clients than the performance upgrade they provide.

J. Young

November 2, 2016

What an amazing piece of hardware

the 4-710d has been a great addition in my studio bringing the best quality sound out of my microphones. I love the tone blending knobs. UA simply makes the best hardware!

21-40 of 108 Results