4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

4-710d Four-Channel Tone-Blending Mic Preamp w/ Dynamics

Overall Rating

101-112 of 112 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Richards

December 21, 2012

Blown away

I was looking for some really good versatile pres to go along with my Apollo Quad. I wanted something that would sound incredible and not cost as much as a nice used car. This is exactly that, you get 4 outstanding pres and 1176 style compression on every channel, which is incredibly well voiced for tracking. The sound of the solid state versus tube are very different which is great because I can get a wide variety of sounds within this one piece. The digital outs are great, I don't have to buy more converters. This is my second UA product and what I love about their products is they are exactly what they say on the tin. Cheers UA!

W. Cato

December 19, 2012

4 710d is a solid piece of gear

This is one of the best things ever made. This is not only four high quality analog mic pres, but it could be the only interface you need. That's right it has AD conversion too so I get 8 inputs four with great pres and the ability to link to another interface via ADAT. This is such a great piece of gear! It would be worth the cost if it was just 4 analog pres, and if you bought 4 single twinfinities it would still cost more not to mention no AD conversion and extra balanced inputs. This is such a good deal it blows my mind!

M. Shahhosseini

November 23, 2012

perfect choice

i need an perfect and easy choice for recording live or studio . 4-710 Four-Channel infact was an this real choice . very tanks for this preamp .

G. Kalaedopoulos

November 23, 2012

4-710d

I got the studio upgrade including the UAD 2 Card and its great value for money. The pre-amp is worth the bucks on its own. It is a very versatile and easy to use machine especially with all these inputs and outputs set aside the blending features which are essentially two different devices. Crank the gain all up and still sounds damn good. The compressor with just two settings (fast,slow) is very handy and metering is dealt accurately for what you get. The only thing I dis-like is the limiter, there is just one on/off button for all channels and that is it so either you like it or not but what more can you ask for? Quality gear :)

K. Vincent

November 6, 2012

Excellent!

I highly recommend this Preamp / Converter to any out there looking for an outstanding piece of gear, that is super flexible, packed with tons of features that all proudly represent the UA brand in a prestine way.

J. Seabrook

September 24, 2012

Studio Workhorse

I would like to start by crediting my 4-710d with allowing me to never need to drum replace!

I can't really say enough about this thing. The DA converters are clean and detailed, and the inclusion of soft limiters on all channels BEFORE the converters is just brilliant!! So many times have they saved a hot channel from digital breakup while still letting the track punch, maybe even added to it!

The tone selection between Tube and no Tube is often subtle, though it's usually the difference between Good and JUST RIGHT! It really does double the characters to draw upon trying to find the right combo for a singer or a violin or a bass guitar.

Basically, the 4-710d gets a serious workout every session and we'd be lost without it. 5 Stars!

N. Kressmann

July 7, 2012

I have now organised my whole project studio around that piece of gear and use it every day both as preamp end special "cranck it up" crunchy effect...
It's a fair bargain and worth every penny.

J. Ximenez

December 22, 2011

I had the occasion to test the unit 4-710D I really liked. UA will soon have a 4-710D in DesertStudios .. congratulations on your products. Thanks

M. Hausler

December 15, 2011

I have been using a new model of this unit for a couple of months now and it works perfectly. Whatever the initial problem was I (some issue with the phantom power supply), they fixed it. And I have really enjoyed using it, too. Every bit of it (compressor, blending mic amp, converters, limiters) makes perfect sense in everyday studio life. Perfect option for studio expansion. Especially the mic amps are great. Very good value.

D. Pratt

July 20, 2011

It is impossible to make a bad sound with this unit and a good mic. I have tried and it just sounds great no matter what you do!

P. Demers

June 17, 2011

4 really nice preamps + 8 channels AD good converters... what a nice package !!!

Preamps sound very good, warmth, and the solid state/tube feature allows me to find the sweet spot, whatever I'm looking for !

The compression on each preamp channel has this 1176's way to level up what you hear.

Definitely Universal Audio released what a lot of engineer are looking for !!!

H. Varvoglis

April 14, 2011

Amazing preamps with compression where ever I use it, I've record a Drum set and the sound was amazing, all was clear and punchy, made even my mics sound better. The Electric Bass straight to the preamp and you don't need anything else for a good&rich sound .
The converter is great, and the external inputs are very useful and with the soft limiter even better.
My only issue, run out of gain, if used with dynamic mics and very low level sources, trying to reach a good level in 24bit.
Conclusion...I think it worth every single euro I paid for this multi-colored-sound-tool unit.
I'm proud to have it in my studio. :)

101-112 of 112 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6