UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 395 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. vaz

December 10, 2016

very nice...

so far I've tried this via unison on acoustic guitar going into the La2a silver with great results...

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Surprisingly good

Considering the 610B is given away for free, this is surprisingly good. I use this just for vocals with my Neumann TLM103 mic. I tested a few others like Neve 1073 and all the channel strips but the 610B came out tops. Very dependent on the vocal / mic combination of course. Try for yourself but don't miss this one!

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Nice pair of complementary preamps

The 610s really shine in situations when you need quick and easy gain staging as well as simple EQ curves on sessions. Unison technology lets me choose different impedances for microphones before the A/D conversion and that's a nice feature to color the sound.

c. hanebutt

December 1, 2016

Great Tool

I have a UA 610 and this emulation is spot on. Great work as always.

M. Julien

November 20, 2016

Excellent

Try to insert this plugin on a thin drum mix or try to mix through it on your master buss. Beautiful saturation, very rich tone. Classic tone using it for tracking some bass or vocals. I love it.

C. Holford

October 31, 2016

Very good value on an interesting sound

Im happy I upgraded to the package with the 610A, it was a great value for me and I definitely prefer the A model for its increased warmth. Both are good preamp models but the 610A for my applications sounds more natural. I'm sure I'll get more comfortable with both models as time goes on. They give an interesting and different feel from the already great-sounding Apollo preamps. Thanks!

W. Krol

August 1, 2016

Simple but do fantastik work

Is very easy to use but hugh positive impact to track. Thanks UA!

N. Borgen

July 20, 2016

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Plug-In Collection makes my work easier, it sounds fantastic and it's very easy to use.

E. Piesczek-Ali

July 17, 2016

Nice !

Sure, I prefer my 610 hardwares. But, I have to admit that the plugin sounds terrific. That is a hell of a job ! Congrats from Paris !!!

R. Rajaram

July 14, 2016

Beautiful Colour!

Another great set of plugins from UAD! I've been using the 610B on every recoding since I got it and adding the 610A recently has given me another incredible sonic colour to work with. And icing on the cake is Unison tech, which makes all of this even better!

D. Ohm

July 13, 2016

Sounding good

This is a great plugin for the pre amp stage. Loving it with guitars and synth bass.

H. Anh Minh

July 12, 2016

Must have plugin

when i buy am apollo interface and used 610 preamp.its the time i know i can sell my hardware preamp,goodchoice. Must have for all Apollo owners.

R. Williamson

July 12, 2016

The Pork Belly of UAD Menu

I found both 610 models to be great at slowing down transients of drums, tambos and pianos. Sort of a compression and tape saturation like result. Works great on smoothing out the midrange of pokey sounds.

L. Walker

July 11, 2016

I'd love to try it, but I bought it and then UAD took it away

Something about policy or such, which serves as a lame explanation to cover their ass for criminal liability, although I don't understand how a "policy" exempts theft as a criminal act.

B. Mckenzie

July 1, 2016

Good so far

Purchased and use on treating samples for use in MPC. Works really well, but not a replica of a 610 hardware channel strip. Good for coaxing some extra character out of the recorded material.

A. Gorman

June 29, 2016

Stands next to the hardware

Love the A and B, I own a pair of 610-B pres and the plugin stands next to the hardware amazingly well.. The A is incredible on bass and vocal if you want to add some excitement and character.. Big fan of these two!

G. Postorino

June 27, 2016

Home Base for Bass

I held off on getting the 610 preamps for a long time. With the recent June sale prices, I felt it was the perfect time to try something new and took a chance on these. I'm so glad I did. The 610-A is my new go-to for bass guitar. The rich, fat low end this plugin puts out is just superb. The 610-B is great for vocals, guitar, and a host of other instruments. I now own most of the UA preamps and these are what I gravitate towards first. Driving the 610 hard into either the 1176 or LA2A makes me smile every time. Don't sleep on this one!

J. Johnson II

June 26, 2016

The Real Deal

The 610 B sounds great as far as vocals go. The unison preamps allow for use of this awesome plugin during tracking and it sounds amazing. I ran a $150 AT2035 through the Apollo 8 Quad and the 610 B, the results were fabulous! Great highs and great lows. you can make your vocals command the mix with this bad boy!

S. Hudson

June 25, 2016

610 channel strip

When mixing I've found the dsp usage was a huge prob. Agree with the other reviews re sound.
In order to get the most out of it and have other plugs running I ended up using it in an effex slot and setting the 610 to multi overdriven
2kohms. This way u can slip different amounts to the various elements of the mix.
Basicly its parallel/ny comp style without the comp.
Wouldn't recommend above unless the mix is almost complete and there's enough headroom for the extra harmonic fuzz. Be carefull its easy to push things too much.

Using both a and b versions in above method running on a duo card the dsp hit is 23 percent. (so far I've only used one 610b on a mix and the results have been impressive).

o. morris

June 22, 2016

It takes a Touch

You will need to sail in your settings but once you get the settings you want they are great sounding plugs

181-200 of 395 Results