UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

281-300 of 325 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Cooley

April 24, 2014

610 preamp collection

Smooth and sweet, where tone and soul meet.
One of my new favorites for capturing the truth in a performance
with my Apollo. A great emulation of a classic.

D. Fagundo

April 17, 2014

Who needs the real thing anyway

The best sounding vocals and acoustic guitar recordings I've ever achieved are courtesy of UA's 610 Tube Preamp plugin.
Now I sound just like Elvis Presley ;)

Seriously!!! my recording always lacked character and warmth until this plugin came along. Cant record without it now.

L. Despain

April 17, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug In Collection

I give it a five star. GREAT!!! It's the Real Thing!!! It adds that true analog warm color do your recording, it totally changes the way a digital recorded vocal sounds to where it sounds like it was recorded on analog equipment. It takes the sharpness off of the digital recording and makes it smooth.

T. Munck

April 17, 2014

Another home run for UA!

The 610A is quickly becoming a must-have tool in my arsenal. The sound that the 610A imparts on a signal is nothing short of euphonic. The 610B might be more flexible and "modern" sounding but somehow I love the 610A more.

The gain structure on the 610A is a bit eccentric, harmonics build up nicely to a point after which serious clipping appears. Keeping input gains below this "clipping point" yields a very pleasing coloration of the signal.

Unison technology has me excited about UA plugins again! Looking forward to new upcoming unison plugins. But please UA, also include some less DSP intensive options in the future as well (perhaps solid-state based?) ;)

M. Friedmann

April 16, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection Plug-In

Are very good! Very pleasantly surprised me.Thank you very much!

S. Hlavsa

April 14, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection

I am very pleased with this plugin, amazing vintage tube sound. It brings a nice warmth to the bass, drums, guitars and vocal.

M. Al-ayash

April 14, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp

Ein gelungenes Plug In wie nicht anders zu erwarten von Universal Audio !
Einfach der Hammer!!

S. Casamento

April 13, 2014

UA 610's my favorite pre amps

These two companions, 610A/B make all the difference in the recording quality when used in Unison. The vocal warmth is second to none...as a matter of fact there really isn't a fair comparison in the software world. Vocals, guitar amps and more benefit from these pre amps giving me a true professional studio sound!

Thanks UAD....again.

O. Gale

April 13, 2014

just...wow.

what i said just then...wow. its really good at picking up all the nuances of my voice that my golden age doesn't. a must for anyone but especially apollo owners...buying the extra 610A was well worth it too.

R. Wydh

April 9, 2014

UA 610 I use almost all the time

UA 610
I use for many tracks like lead vocals backing acoustic guitars bass etc
It just gives me the sound I was looking for
Of course I am more a old school musician and looking for more of that tube sounding sound
It's mmy favourite plug in my collection
Great gear
Thx

R. Kunz

April 8, 2014

Instant vibe

Tried this out as a demo for a big band jazz recording. With the right mic and placement, this plug put the performance in a wonderful glow... especially vocals.

M. Brawer

April 4, 2014

great plug - bummer on the voucher

love the plugin, use it lots on di keys/bass - paid full price as i never got the voucher issued to apollo owners - bummer on that.

P. Brown

April 2, 2014

ITB mic pres that rock

I am blown away by both of these. I have 500 series Great River, API and Shadow Hills mic pres and was ready to buy another pair of high end pres, but after hearing these I'm actually choosing these (with the Apollo) over my other pre's. My wife's SG bass sounded superb through both of these (and the API vision as well) using the Hi-Z inputs on the Apollo, and we actually preferred the tone over the other mic pre DI's. Ditto for my Les Paul using the Apollo's Hi-Z and adding some LA-2A was like butter with extra butter. The green one: "sound like a hit record" and the brown one "smooth, baby". At least that's how I've dialed them. Thanks UA!

C. Medina

March 30, 2014

tried the demo.....rest was history

don't try this plugin cause you will somehow scrape up some dollars or barrow it from you're friend to get this plugin

B. Garfinkel

March 30, 2014

Swice Tone 5000!!!

I was using my BAE 1073D for bass bc of the direct input.
bought this plug and started using it on bass. Now, I prefer it over my 1073's for direct bass. Havent really tried it on much else.
If you buy it... make sure you you put it in the preamp slot not the insert slot of the console/interface. (for proper Unison control) although if you apply it to both the preamp and instert, you can get some gnarly swice tones. thanks UA!

J. Raja

March 27, 2014

My Dream Comes True

Since 2012 I Love the LA610 MK2 Pre amp.
I have not that much of money to purchase the Pre.
I would travel 700 kms to Record with LA610 in Professional Studios.
I prayed " Is there any possible way to get this pre amp in my UAD Satellite?"
Now My Dream amp is in my UAD.

So to me
" This is the Best Plugin in the World"

A. Lawson

March 27, 2014

Yezza

The 610 a is a distortion beast. Chuck it on high gain and enjoy!

B. Nicolas

March 23, 2014

UA 610 B AND U610A

Excellent, very very nice, thanks UAD.

Excellent, very very nice, thanks UAD.

S. Brown

March 22, 2014

610 plugin

We have two LA-610 Mk II's and this plug is spot on!

Thanks UA. Keep the great stuff rolling.

S. Brown

March 22, 2014

610 plugin

We have two LA-610 Mk II's and this plug is spot on!

Thanks UA. Keep the great stuff rolling.

281-300 of 325 Results