UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

301-320 of 397 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Piesczek-ali

July 26, 2014

Perfect!

I guess that is my first review. I usually work with the 610 hardware. I can't take my gear everywhere so I thought that the UA 610 plug in was a good alternative for me.
The thing is that I wasn't expecting how far the UAD team went with this modeling if I can call this a modeling. It sounds like the original. What else can I say? Awesome! That is a nice piece. UAD Team, thank you.

M. Francois

July 23, 2014

must-have in every Apollo's owner arsenal

I have used the Solo 610 HW for many years, and have been addicted to that sound on some R'n'R vocals and acoustic guitars.
To be honest, SW 610 does not sound exactly like my HW Solo 610 . But as I suspect my "modern" 610 is not sounding as old 610's, that's not saying that this plug is not a good emulation of the original UA preamp.
In other hand, I have to admit that I don't care too much about the emulation aspect because this plug brings the special thing I was looking for when using the HW 610
To summarize, using as Apollo Unison preamp plug , these two UA610 are definitely must-have in every Apollo's owner arsenal !

A. Wiltshire

July 21, 2014

UA 610

I've had the software for 2 weeks and UA can't get it running..... no end of excuses with UA operating version problems and Mac OS conflicts - the software was obviously not properly sorted before it was sold! I'll give it one star only because there is not a 'no star' rating. UA need to immediately clearly label which products will work with which UA software version & which Mac OS. Just a huge waste of time & very frustrating because I'm located in the Southern Hemisphere and no local time helpline is available. UA are happy to take the money but don't backup their product.

A. Wiltshire

July 21, 2014

UA 610

I've had the software for 2 weeks and UA can't get it running..... no end of excuses with UA operating version problems and Mac OS conflicts - the software was obviously not properly sorted before it was sold! I'll give it one star only because there is not a 'no star' rating. UA need to immediately clearly label which products will work with which UA software version & which Mac OS. Just a huge waste of time & very frustrating because I'm located in the Southern Hemisphere and no local time helpline is available. UA are happy to take the money but don't backup their product.

F. Pilz

July 18, 2014

great emulation

this emulation is wonderful!
As i'm mostly doing narration i put the 610 in my insert to warm up my recordings.
For this it sounds very very creamy.
The built in eq does a good job.
Unfortunately the Apollo twin is just available for Mac-platform. Just to use it as Unison Preamp, i would buy the Apollo twin

R. Castro

July 14, 2014

Amazing

Combined with the Apollo, it such an amazing system.

S. Lay

July 10, 2014

Makes my Apollo pre really nice

Great plug in. Being able to track in real time with this plug in is great. Thanks Universal Audio for making my recordings sound better and better with every new release.

M. Penn

July 6, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Plug-In Collection

5-STAR
Can't believe how great this sounds recording through the 610 A/B, it's just like the Hardware, love to insert it straight on channels to add more color, weight, more 3d sound. So Happy and got the 610 B free, No Brainier to grab the 610-A version for the more Vintage Sound!!

One Word "AWESOME" ;-)

Thanks UA!

M. Francois

July 4, 2014

UAD 610 vs Solo610

The first time I try this plug I thought : god..... it looks looks they did it ! This plug got the sound of the my hardware Solo610 ! This plug is making the sound boiled the same way my HW preamp do. Good work UA ! But when I've made a closer one to one comparison, it becomes obvious that the plug and the HW behaviors are really different .... I cannot say which is the best , just say there are different...
But can I say that there are more differences between the HWSolo 610 vs UAD 61O than the UAD 61O A vs UAD 61O B ?
Because there are so much differences between the A and B versions, I'm asking to myself if it is really fait to compare UAD 610 to HW 610.
If anyboly get the original 610 pre : please leave a comment :-)

G. Maga

June 26, 2014

warmth and deffinition

running them in unison mode saved me the investment into a real preamp. I tracked vocals and acoustic guitars through them and wow! it sounds like a recording! Why should I buy a preamp when it sounds stellar just running the mic through the apollo with the 610's on? The low end is nice and round without the boominess and the highs sparkle without the harshness. Money well spent.

W. Wallace

June 25, 2014

Preamp Magic!!

Wow!! I plugged my mxl V69 me into the apollo twin duo with the 610b in the preamp plugin slot and my vocals came alive! Ended up redoing all my previous vocal takes and happy I did. Unison technology really works!

W. Wallace

June 25, 2014

Preamp Magic!!

Wow!! I plugged my mxl V69 me into the apollo twin duo with the 610b in the preamp plugin slot and my vocals came alive! Ended up redoing all my previous vocal takes and happy I did. Unison technology really works!

J. Gomez

June 16, 2014

WoW!!

Hey.. This is obligatory. Simply great!!
I use it constantly. Really love it??

C. Terpstra

June 14, 2014

UA 610A (&B)

Very nice preamp. Especially when using it with Unison. I prefer the UA 610A to the 610B, but have not used it on many occasions, since I just bought it.

F. Brendle

June 10, 2014

Green Board Ahoi

I cannot compare to the hardware model. But building up the Green Board on my own is fun. Besides the fun it is pure joy. The 610A is truly beautiful and yes, i mean the sound! The highs are superb for guitars, damn this thing has a special vibe going on by putting this in the way. The A is quite limited compared to the B Version in termes of how you can set it up. But the sound pleases me more,.. so I don't need more Pregain stages etc. I use this as my standard preamp for everything and go from there if I try something else as a reference.

M. Carr

May 29, 2014

Needs work on playground skills

I put the plugin plus a LA2A up against my actual LA 610 mk 1 unit (with equivalent settings), and liked the 1 to 1 comparison, so I sold my physical 610 unit.
However, when I added the 610B plugin/LA2A combo into same place the signal chain that my physical 610 used to occupy... with my exact same mic, settings, and additional plugins; the sh@t hit the fan in a screechy, unappealing way- with destortion that I could never entirely eliminate.
Very frustrating.
On its own, the plugin is great. It doesn't appear to play as expected with others.
I have a quad core that never maxed out in these tests.

I'll help you troubleshoot, if you throw in a 1073 preamp because you feel that, as a Nevana Quad owner, it would look nice in a family photo.

I. Cunha

May 26, 2014

Analogue character

I was plesently surprised with these plug-ins, I even use them as a saturation effect just to add some dirt.

UA just added another dimension to Apollo, which was already a great sounding interface.

B. Armand

May 25, 2014

just love it...

I tried it on male and female vocals, it was so beautifull... made some A/B with the neve preamp to choose the one I would buy, and I choose this one (in first) for the nice saturation it gives to vocals, and also for the high cut button, wich is exactly what I needed in complement of my too bright microphone. Really good sound

B. Blais

May 21, 2014

Unison ROOOOOcks

Waooowwww
Those one are great !
I was about to build a take away 3U rack with my Apollo and my LA610 SE.
Actually, the LA610 will stay in the studio and I will only take the Apollo on the road.
The only problem is that I will certainly feel the need of more UNISON pre on my set up.
Brilliant !

D. Emmanuel

May 21, 2014

Great UA 610

The UA 610 gives a distinctive sound response that is in the top class of any tube preamp plug-in that is available.
The UA 610 TubePreamp plug-in has all the needed warmth that gives any sound going thru it a remarkable response.

301-320 of 397 Results