UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

361-380 of 397 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Svensson

March 10, 2014

Unison idea is so right!

I'm a Apollo user and I also owns a LA-610 and a 6176. The 610-B emulation is so good that together with the 1176 MkII and the LA2-A MkII Plug-ins I've just decided to sell both the LA-610 and the 6176. Looking forward to more Pre-Amp models to easily match different Micks with different Pre-Amps "In the Box". This is the Future!

A. Momsyakov

March 10, 2014

UA 610

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

J. Cummins

March 8, 2014

Smooth the groove

The UA 610 Tube Preamp Collection, they work, oh, so well. Detail comes up front but, not harsh. Bottom end rich, they are easy to work with and create what the original would do. Everything just gets better. All I can say I use them all the time now and I'm loving what I get. Just really up my ally in what I want and enjoy in sound creation.

J. Cummins

March 8, 2014

Smooth the groove

The UA 610 Tube Preamp Collection, they work, oh, so well. Detail comes up front but, not harsh. Bottom end rich, they are easy to work with and create what the original would do. Everything just gets better. All I can say I use them all the time now and I'm loving what I get. Just really up my ally in what I want and enjoy in sound creation.

A. Abernathy

March 8, 2014

Lots of beautiful character

Man, you can really feel the "tubes" in these. Wonderfully colorful, and the Unison feature is very cool with my Apollo Twin! Simple straight-forward controls.

R. Rutle

March 8, 2014

What a wonderful tool

This changes everything for me. I always load it up and see what it can do to a sound I plan to record.
I have a Fender Twin Amp with a drive channel, but it does not go that far when it comes to gain. So I load up either the A or the B version, depending on whichever I prefer for that sound. Push the 610 til I get the most wonderful compression that smoothes out a slightly harsh and incomplete guitar sound.
It's the kind of compression I have only experienced from an actual guitar amp, and have been hoping someone would be able to capture in a plug-in.
Here it is !
And the incredible fatness of the A-version eq, comes into use with this kind of amp too.
I love the way I can shape the sound for the better with this plug-in

Robert Rutle

A. Bertone

March 7, 2014

UA 610 Tube Preamp Clollection

The UA 610 Tube Preamp Collection, I have been waiting for this for the last 4 years and am so glad UA have finally released these plug ins. I'll make this short they make anything sound fat and warm but still retain that smooth top end like only good vintage gear can do, push the input and its big and nasty. This is a winner in my opinion my go to good vibe tool. Well done UA keep up the good work your the best.

E. Gorski

March 7, 2014

this is all I wanted it to be

Hot knife through butter I have been waiting for this pre amp for a very long time and it is everything that i have been waiting for it is amazing thick and wide using it on vocals for the most part this is somworth whatever you are going to pay for it can't live without it

C. Alexander

March 7, 2014

AMAZING!

Well I have used the 610 preamp for many years, and have been addicted to that sound on everything I recorded! Saw the mail from UA and thought, hmm its for free, it cant be that good. But OMG it adds the fatness and richness that you'd expect from the hardware. High on DSP, but what an amazing plugin. This is really a new age of digital audio recording along with the Unison technology. THANKS UA!

J. Ackerman

March 7, 2014

My eye rolling became a blank stare!

I've purchased my share of API 512C's etc lately & was under the impression that there did not need to be any additional "preamp treatment" on the drums I've become accustomed to recording, now that we have a really nice 25 year old set that has aged beautifully . . .

I noticed that UA was requesting a "review of my latest purchase" so I thought I'd see if the UA 610B was amongst my current plugin choices and sure enough, there it was . . . so I pulled up last night's drum tracking & I was really quite surprised almost immediately.

I added it to several of the drums and let 'er rip. After clicking a few presets (UA always has pretty great places to start with these things!!) I was in love with the 610B. Nice character & edge. Glorious!

J. Ackerman

March 7, 2014

My eye rolling became a blank stare!

I've purchased my share of API 512C's etc lately & was under the impression that there did not need to be any additional "preamp treatment" on the drums I've become accustomed to recording, now that we have a really nice 25 year old set that has aged beautifully . . .

I noticed that UA was requesting a "review of my latest purchase" so I thought I'd see if the UA 610B was amongst my current plugin choices and sure enough, there it was . . . so I pulled up last night's drum tracking & I was really quite surprised almost immediately.

I added it to several of the drums and let 'er rip. After clicking a few presets (UA always has pretty great places to start with these things!!) I was in love with the 610B. Nice character & edge. Glorious!

S. Beckham

March 6, 2014

My new favorite!!

Grit, shine, warmth, overdrive, tube like compression....all in a quick and simple and pretty package! I can always use more wood end cheeks !

C. Byrne

March 6, 2014

JUST SO AWESOME,

So, after getting my new twin duo and playing with the 610b preamp I thought, "I wonder if the 610a sounds any different?" So I started the demo and WAM, instant electric guitar tone. I have a traynor amp that sounds good through any pre but somehow, the 610a just brings out the creaminess in the tone. Really warm and the low end is really fast and tight. I think I still prefer the 610b on bass but for guitar, it's the 610a all the way. If anyone is in doubt, just demo it. There really is a definitive difference in the two models and I'm loving them both!

S. Roberts

March 6, 2014

Please, Stop

Dear UA,

I am trying to complete my CD project. It was due out last fall. Then I tried the Ocean Way studio remix plugin and realized that not only did I need to buy it but I needed to remix my project through it.

Just when I though I was nearing completion of the remix, you released the Fairchild 660670 and Pultec EQ1-A reissues. Once again, back through all my mixes and redoing them.

Now here I am again with the 610 preamp. This plug is great for individual drums, bass and adds "something" extra to guitars. My guitar-playing brother describes it as "it takes that digital edge off the tone".

Anyway, if you could just wait till, say, May before you release anymore of these plugins I would appreciate it.

Thanks,
Steve Roberts

D. Solomon

March 2, 2014

another game changer

At this point almost every plugin UA releases is a game changer. It doesn't even matter how accurate this is to the hardware. This preamp sounds so good on everything that both my studio and live setups just got massively better.

R. Jason

March 1, 2014

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

March 1, 2014

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

March 1, 2014

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

March 1, 2014

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

R. Jason

March 1, 2014

610B adds perfect proximity

Using they 610B with my Apollo..(love the multi colored knobs!) really added a beautiful proximity on a Demi Lovato style vocal. This up front presence helped to balance the wee bit of "distance' created by the following compressor.
Once I was satisfied with my gain structure for this vocalist, it was just so musical.
Having this plug in included for free for Apollo owners in the 7.5 update was the icing on the cake. I'm afraid to open the 610A trial, for fear of the sonic goodness ready to take over my life.
Well done UA! Recommended.

361-380 of 397 Results