UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 285 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Carr

May 29, 2014

Needs work on playground skills

I put the plugin plus a LA2A up against my actual LA 610 mk 1 unit (with equivalent settings), and liked the 1 to 1 comparison, so I sold my physical 610 unit.
However, when I added the 610B plugin/LA2A combo into same place the signal chain that my physical 610 used to occupy... with my exact same mic, settings, and additional plugins; the sh@t hit the fan in a screechy, unappealing way- with destortion that I could never entirely eliminate.
Very frustrating.
On its own, the plugin is great. It doesn't appear to play as expected with others.
I have a quad core that never maxed out in these tests.

I'll help you troubleshoot, if you throw in a 1073 preamp because you feel that, as a Nevana Quad owner, it would look nice in a family photo.

J. Miguel

February 20, 2014

instance count a joke

As much as I have waited for this emulation ... to have an instance count of 8 stereo tracks with a QUAD is a very bad joke. Until UA comes up with a UAD card with the power of 32x QUADs there is no chance I am giving more of my money to UAD plugins.

J. Nash

February 21, 2014

Have a heart

My jaw dropped when I saw the complimentary 610 for Apollo owners email. This can't be true thought I, and then I realized there is no support for snow leopard. So, it actually isn't true for me. I have two machines running 10.6.8 and the Apollo works flawlessly with them but I find it appalling that I need to "upgrade" to notoriously unstable operating systems to continue using my UA hardware and plug-ins. I can't be the only customer who feels this way.

A. Wiltshire

July 21, 2014

UA 610

I've had the software for 2 weeks and UA can't get it running..... no end of excuses with UA operating version problems and Mac OS conflicts - the software was obviously not properly sorted before it was sold! I'll give it one star only because there is not a 'no star' rating. UA need to immediately clearly label which products will work with which UA software version & which Mac OS. Just a huge waste of time & very frustrating because I'm located in the Southern Hemisphere and no local time helpline is available. UA are happy to take the money but don't backup their product.

A. Wiltshire

July 21, 2014

UA 610

I've had the software for 2 weeks and UA can't get it running..... no end of excuses with UA operating version problems and Mac OS conflicts - the software was obviously not properly sorted before it was sold! I'll give it one star only because there is not a 'no star' rating. UA need to immediately clearly label which products will work with which UA software version & which Mac OS. Just a huge waste of time & very frustrating because I'm located in the Southern Hemisphere and no local time helpline is available. UA are happy to take the money but don't backup their product.

Q. Reed

February 20, 2014

I will use it

They are both usable. The A version is obviously better, hence the price. It's a step in the right direction. They sound better on soft signals. If you set it to mic and record loud signals, it distorts rather easily. I found it easier to keep it on line, no distortion that way.

K. KAMACI

December 10, 2017

Mükemmel

Gerçeğinden tek farkı lamba sürücüsünün olmaması. Tüm projelerimde bu preampı kullanmaktayım.

D. Giampanas

December 3, 2017

It has that "Ray Charles" sound!

Very pleasing and authentic-sounding. You can get creative with the gain staging to add warm saturation, while the EQ is simple and always nails it. If you are an "in the box" producer, this will bring your tracks to life guaranteed. Suitable for all instruments.

Highly recommended!

D. Giampanas

December 3, 2017

It has that "Ray Charles" sound!

Very pleasing and authentic-sounding. You can get creative with the gain staging to add warm saturation, while the EQ is simple and always nails it. If you are an "in the box" producer, this will bring your tracks to life guaranteed. Suitable for all instruments.

Highly recommended!

D. Giampanas

December 3, 2017

It has that "Ray Charles" sound!

Very pleasing and authentic-sounding. You can get creative with the gain staging to add warm saturation, while the EQ is simple and always nails it. If you are an "in the box" producer, this will bring your tracks to life guaranteed. Suitable for all instruments.

Highly recommended!

D. Giampanas

December 3, 2017

Incredible!

Words can not describe what this module does. If you are an "in the box" producer, this will bring things to life guaranteed. Makes things sound "real" and thick. It has that Ray Charles sound, I swear! Can get creative with the gain staging and Eq, to suit

B. Leibl

December 1, 2017

einfach überragend

Hatte ja verschiedenes über UA Plugins gehört und sie vor dem Kauf meines Apollos nicht wirklich ausprobiert. Nach den ersten Aufnahmen kann ich nun sagen...MEGAFETT!!! Ich hab die Software mit Hardware Version das UA610 verglichen und kann echt keinen Unterschied feststellen. einfach genial

t. takamasa

November 26, 2017

Nice!!

great emulation.
This plug-in places warmth on the sound.
THANKS UA!

m. khaleel

November 20, 2017

My favorite so far

As I have not yet cut a recording with Neil Young on his UA console, nor may ever sing a duo in the same room with Mr Nat Cole, I can't tell you that the plugin sounds identical to the hardware in those settings. However, I did honestly smile the first time I heard my own voice through the unison plugin, inserted on a unison track in the console and thought to myself, 'this sounds pretty good.' Thank you.

P. Sarkar

November 18, 2017

UA 610, Very Very Nice

What should I say? Great Plug-in? Very nice? I think, these are all understatements. Universal Audio is doing something unique in this software plug-in world I have ever seen. The other plug-in makers are doing great but no one has ever achieved this. What I want to say is the sound, I mean, this closeness to their hardware brothers. These Mic Pre-s are really excellent.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Wow!

This collection is a must for anyone wanting to push the limits of UAD analog man!

UAD User

November 12, 2017

Great UA 610 ...The best is here to stay....

UA 610 is my go to Pre-amp. It NEVER fails to impress me every time I use it.......

M. Marton

November 12, 2017

Really great

I was surprised at how easy it is to get a dialed in mix ready signal so quickly with the 610. I tend to like the B a bit more but both are excellent!

y. m

November 10, 2017

610 tube preamp

Great warmth and presets!

R. Cote

November 5, 2017

What do i think about it.

The preamp is quite special. But, i don't know if i don't know how to set it correctly, overtime i have use it, i heard some electronic buzz or distortion in my sound. I feel sad to write this but no body perfect. I use an Apollo Twin Duo interface and just hope it is a bug.

21-40 of 285 Results