UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 362 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Carr

May 29, 2014

Needs work on playground skills

I put the plugin plus a LA2A up against my actual LA 610 mk 1 unit (with equivalent settings), and liked the 1 to 1 comparison, so I sold my physical 610 unit.
However, when I added the 610B plugin/LA2A combo into same place the signal chain that my physical 610 used to occupy... with my exact same mic, settings, and additional plugins; the sh@t hit the fan in a screechy, unappealing way- with destortion that I could never entirely eliminate.
Very frustrating.
On its own, the plugin is great. It doesn't appear to play as expected with others.
I have a quad core that never maxed out in these tests.

I'll help you troubleshoot, if you throw in a 1073 preamp because you feel that, as a Nevana Quad owner, it would look nice in a family photo.

J. Miguel

February 20, 2014

instance count a joke

As much as I have waited for this emulation ... to have an instance count of 8 stereo tracks with a QUAD is a very bad joke. Until UA comes up with a UAD card with the power of 32x QUADs there is no chance I am giving more of my money to UAD plugins.

J. Nash

February 21, 2014

Have a heart

My jaw dropped when I saw the complimentary 610 for Apollo owners email. This can't be true thought I, and then I realized there is no support for snow leopard. So, it actually isn't true for me. I have two machines running 10.6.8 and the Apollo works flawlessly with them but I find it appalling that I need to "upgrade" to notoriously unstable operating systems to continue using my UA hardware and plug-ins. I can't be the only customer who feels this way.

A. Wiltshire

July 21, 2014

UA 610

I've had the software for 2 weeks and UA can't get it running..... no end of excuses with UA operating version problems and Mac OS conflicts - the software was obviously not properly sorted before it was sold! I'll give it one star only because there is not a 'no star' rating. UA need to immediately clearly label which products will work with which UA software version & which Mac OS. Just a huge waste of time & very frustrating because I'm located in the Southern Hemisphere and no local time helpline is available. UA are happy to take the money but don't backup their product.

A. Wiltshire

July 21, 2014

UA 610

I've had the software for 2 weeks and UA can't get it running..... no end of excuses with UA operating version problems and Mac OS conflicts - the software was obviously not properly sorted before it was sold! I'll give it one star only because there is not a 'no star' rating. UA need to immediately clearly label which products will work with which UA software version & which Mac OS. Just a huge waste of time & very frustrating because I'm located in the Southern Hemisphere and no local time helpline is available. UA are happy to take the money but don't backup their product.

Q. Reed

February 20, 2014

I will use it

They are both usable. The A version is obviously better, hence the price. It's a step in the right direction. They sound better on soft signals. If you set it to mic and record loud signals, it distorts rather easily. I found it easier to keep it on line, no distortion that way.

UAD User

July 3, 2019

610 a. Zawsze do wokalu

Coś pięknego. Brzmi ciepło. Polecam

M. Carrera

May 7, 2019

Tube warmth!

Nice to use them to warm up your sounds!

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

warmth

awesome pre amp to drive stuff that neats a little bit of heat

M. Heisel

April 25, 2019

Great Character Preamp

I find that the 610's both have their place, and they can both add a great element of analog preamp in their own ways.

R. Dent

April 22, 2019

Overdrive without artifacts

Constantly looking at preamps to overdrive them. This does it without digital artifacts the best of any plug in.

N. Smith

April 11, 2019

Great Sound!

I've never worked with the hardware version so I can't compare the two. But what I do know is this plug-in sounds great! I wouldn't drive too hard with these though, because the distortion starts to get a bit wild when you push it hard and doesn't quite sound like a tube, but when used lightly it does the trick. Also, the eq is very simple, yet very musical. Sounds fantastic.

R. Marant

April 7, 2019

NO DEBE FALTAR

UAD 610 es esencial de tener entre los pre amplificadores de uso. Tienen un toque esclusivo, que los hace diferentes. Sonido agradable, cálido y con carácter.

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

I have the Hardware LA-610 and this emulation is SPOT ON!

Great pre-amp and EQ! I've been using my LA-610 for years and this software re-creation blows me away how EXACT it is when sounding like the real thing! Love recording into this thing and now that I have the Plug in, I am not limited by just my 1 piece of hardware. Great front end for almost any mic!!!

B. Gfeller

April 2, 2019

perfect

sounds great

A. Kharkov

March 31, 2019

UA 610 - Excellent emulation!!!

I like so much! Always sound so good on any track! Perfect!.

D. Bazzani

March 26, 2019

Excellent!

In my still short search for the best plugins, the UA 610B is one of the best things I've found. Clear, warm, a lot of controls, it makes sound voices and acoustic guitars a lot better, and I need less eq after that. Great one.

T. Glosser

March 25, 2019

Must Have

I own the hardware version of this, and the plug-in is just as beautiful sounding as the hardware. Great Job UA.

J. Woolcott

March 20, 2019

Tube gorgeousness.

This mic pre sounds fantastic, so thick warm and lush. It’s not just great for adding detail to a “period/retro” mix, it brings so much life, vibe and depth to programmed material and soft synths.

A. Fusini

March 15, 2019

Molto figo

Colora il giusto e suona bene!

21-40 of 362 Results