UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 285 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

t. appert

February 20, 2017

Drums!

It sounds great. Thought I had a my drums where I wanted them. Added this. Very impressive. Excited to track with it.

S. Debontridder

February 15, 2017

Must have!

Lovely & warm, fat sounding preamps with precise EQ's. I have to admit I've never worked with the actual "real deal" but this plugin changed things drastically for my recordings. Great stuff.

j. elliott

February 14, 2017

610a has got the vibes.

not sure how they did it, but this thing rips like the real thing!

J. Fanus

February 8, 2017

Non linear audio processing

Times are changing and UA seems to be leading the future of Audio Processing and these plugins are amazing proof of just that. if you have an Apollo get this plugin, it really is something special.

UAD User

February 2, 2017

I thought it was meh, and then

I had this for a couple of years and didn't think it was really that amazing, I have all the slate stuff too and used them more often. Then I was messing around with guitar directly into it with the gain cranked up and the output lowered, with a 140 reverb on and all of a sudden I thought, wow. There it is. Incredibly musical. Motowny vibe, I started using it in is higher gain element and you can mess with it and get all kinds of interesting effects on many different types of program material. a great tool.

E. Toews

January 31, 2017

it has the color but is not the same as a hardware

I am a lucky owner of a real hardware preamp, and since I have an apollo with unison pre amps I did an A/B test. The 610 plugin is a great peace of software don´t get me wrong.
But although it sounds close to hardware the difference is obvious. I am missing the warmth of it. I do not share that "sounds like the hardware" hype and can make some conclusions about other plugins reviews.
but to be fair, imho, the had plugins are still the best classic emulations on the market.

K. Gorski

January 16, 2017

Great sound!

I use it on all kind of recording, I have the LA-610 sitting more often then not unused :-)

D. Myers

January 12, 2017

Great retro sound

Just upgraded from having the 610B to having the 610A as well - both great sounding for that retro vibe. Love using it on electric guitars. Great work again UA

M. Craddock

January 11, 2017

ok

the tube distorts too much or not enough..as a non techy (not engineer) I can't find the happy medium

A. Neal

January 6, 2017

Lovely

Was not sure about getting this bi=ut the price deal was a hook and so I jumped and bought it. Have not stopped using it since. I have other pre's but this has something everytime. I'm really into this unison thing and this little package is just seamless integration with a killer result. Keep them coming. Any chance of a really cool in-depth '60's Fender Pro Reverb?? With a 1x15" or 2x12" option. Something for the older members on here!!! lol.

J. Houtman

January 2, 2017

They sound so warm!

I wanted to try more unison preamps, warm up my sounds a bit, and i've demoed this. I was sold! I already love the 610-B, but the 610-A is an amazing addition too.

I used it on clean guitars trough a Radial DI, and it was warm. It sounded so warm, like sitting at a camp fire! The 610-A is much warmer than the 610-B. It really sounds a lot difderent, and behaves differently. The added warmth is not for every instrument. I personally do not like it on a digital piano, or virtual instruments. For that, the 610-B is bit more forgiving. The 'level' is adding a very nice and precise warmth, as much as you want. It cranks a little bit faster than the B, but does it completely different.

Both are often used now next to the API Vision. I cannot live without them anymore. To me, they are the most useful and versatile preamps UA has to offer.

F. Batiste III

December 28, 2016

FAT!

I don't have an Apollo interface. I use these plugins to warm up synths and bass. When I want sweet distortion and a nice fat sound. The 610 has just the flavor I need.

R. Khoury

December 16, 2016

Classic vintage tone at your fingertips

I was tempted to buy the 610a after reading about all the great artists who recorded on it, including Jimi Hendrix and when I tried it, it was instant tonal bliss and it didn't disappoint, no other audio device would give you this feeling and classic tone going from a marshall plexi to the unison enabled preamps of an Apollo Twin.

S. Lehmann

December 15, 2016

Warm and Spicy

In combination with my Aston Origin microphone, the warm but crystal-clear sound, I love this mic preamp!

P. Radu

December 14, 2016

Simple and efficient!

This plugin is great . It ads that tube warmth and brightness on vocals and other sound sources . The presets are pretty useful and some of them work just perfect without modifications . A must have tool for adding immediate presence and saturation on everything !

UAD User

December 10, 2016

UA 610 Tube Preamp & EQ Collection

What a fantastic sounding plugin. I especially love the saturation and character this adds to my vocals, electric and acoustic while tracking through my Apollo Twin Duo.

Along with the 610B and the stock Apollo pres, my tracking needs are covered (Until I get to demo the other Unison Pres...) Great Job UA!

m. vaz

December 10, 2016

very nice...

so far I've tried this via unison on acoustic guitar going into the La2a silver with great results...

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

Surprisingly good

Considering the 610B is given away for free, this is surprisingly good. I use this just for vocals with my Neumann TLM103 mic. I tested a few others like Neve 1073 and all the channel strips but the 610B came out tops. Very dependent on the vocal / mic combination of course. Try for yourself but don't miss this one!

N. Dayan

December 3, 2016

Nice pair of complementary preamps

The 610s really shine in situations when you need quick and easy gain staging as well as simple EQ curves on sessions. Unison technology lets me choose different impedances for microphones before the A/D conversion and that's a nice feature to color the sound.

c. hanebutt

December 1, 2016

Great Tool

I have a UA 610 and this emulation is spot on. Great work as always.

81-100 of 285 Results