6176 Vintage Channel Strip

6176 Vintage Channel Strip

Customer Reviews

6176

Overall Rating

81-89 of 89 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. A.

June 20, 2011

I love this channel strip! The 610 PRE really makes many of my mics shine, whether a LDC Valve, ribbon or condensor, and with gain staging you can vary the color and there's plenty of head room. The 1176LN is just amazing and I have several go to settings I've come to rely on. Being able to pair or split the 610 and 1176LN is a Godsend. I also use the DI frequently for electric bass. There will always be a spot on my rack for the 6176!

C. Anawaty

June 18, 2011

The most flexible and useful box I have! Tracking, mixing, and coloring--it's all here. I especially enjoy being able to "decouple" the devices so I can use the 610 as a tone box for one track while compressing another! Now I just need another one to link!

J. Svensson

June 17, 2011

I received my 6176 one week ago. So far I've tested it on El-guitar and Vocals. I use it to record into Logic on my Mac Pro. I think this unit really flexible and versatile. On the Pre-amp section it's a little risky to get to much distortion on the Peaks. I have own a LA-610 for a while and learned to keep the levels down before the signals gets into the Compressor section. Some claims that there is not enough headroom on the Pre-amp, but I believe they set the Level to high out from the Pre-Amp section. It's in the compressor section where this unit really shines! It can really pick out the best bite from the El-guitar, and get your vocal right "in-your-face" in the "All-Button-Mode. I can be quite smooth as well if you want to. But I prefer the LA-610 for "soft" vocals. It's definately worth the time to play around with different settings and test over and over again, because it can really sound wonderful! This unit is really Rock 'n' Roll!

T. Serôdio

June 17, 2011

Oh man!! How I love my 6176. The joy of a 610 and an 1176 together. Smashing combo!

I never expected this box to be such a versatile tone shaping unit. I almost double my mic count with certain type mics, like ribbons and some dynamics thanks to the impedance switch. And slightly compressing going in does absolute wonders to anything I put through it, everything just hits its spot in the mix.

It can be tricky to dial in at first, but once you get the hang of it... WOW !!

Love it !! Cheers UA!

T. Rondini

June 17, 2011

I have owned the UA 6176 since 2008 and, even with a number of other preamps in the rack, this one is used on every project! The joining of the creaminess of the 610 preamp and the transparent (and when you need it, not so transparent sounds from the 1176 make this a must have for any serious studio. SOmetimes I feel as if I should purchase another for back-up...just in case!

M. Schober

June 17, 2011

All I have expected and more... pretty flexible. Due to the split function you have two decent pieces of gear in one box. I'm in love.

D. Sarrett

June 16, 2011

I use this unit (I actually have two!) every time I track. Today they were used on acoustic guitars to make them sit in the track right where they needed to be. AND on a wurlitzer track to make it match up with the punch of the electric guitar. I can't imagine not having them available when I need them!

J. Quinn

June 15, 2011

great product.. love the sound. Old school gear is now back.

S. M

January 28, 2011

When I Was Looking For A Channel Strip For My Studio.. Everyone Was Suggesting Me So Many Options. After Buying My Own UA 6176 &. Hearing Ta Sound Quality.. I Believe I Made Ta Best Decision Of My Life. UA 6176 Loving It :)

81-89 of 89 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5