710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

1-20 of 90 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Ivanov

November 18, 2019

Great unit but not exactly as promised

This unit has been out for quite a long time now. It is a great preamp- musical and solid. I found that if you swap the factory tubes with better ones you get much better results. The tone blending feature is a gimmick tho. Good unit overall but not exactly as promised.

S. Ribeiro

November 8, 2019

Kein Register möglich!

Wo könnten wir unsere Gerät registrieren ???

T. Garrett

April 18, 2019

Workhorse of a preamp!

I've had this unit for a while now and it has been a heck of a preamp. No wonder they are still selling them. Great tones and clean sound.

S. López

April 3, 2018

Lo que buscaba

Justo lo que buscaba para mi Home studio y mi bajo eléctrico

v. ramani

March 31, 2018

Singer,songwriter,producer

I first had the UA twinfinity 710, but sent it back for a Solo 610, which works very well. However i realised i also like the product of the 710, as it is a very good pre amp, so I decided i wanted, so i re purchased it. iI find that UA products are well made and perform very well.

J. Iantorno

March 12, 2018

Every Little Thing UA Does IS Magic.

So, I've been engineering for a while now and one of my pet peeves has always been getting a great hat sound. This was the motivation behind grabbing the 710. It only took a few minutes to dial in the sound I've been hearing in my head all these years. And don't get me wrong, this pre sounds great on guitars too! Very versatile box.

s. soeun

March 6, 2018

Love It

Just recently purchased UAD Arrow with this 710 and I must say..... it’s the only way to go if you’re the type that love having desk space. Sounds that I’ve achieved with the Neumann TLM 102 and the slate microphone through this pre - amp are phenomenal ! I recommend all to have this setup !

M. Magzalci

March 5, 2018

I do not hear Universal Audio quality!

I have two 710 devices and unfortunately I have to say that I am very disappointed. When a device it starts to crack when I turn the poti. I rarely use them. The fact that these devices are so vulnerable may have something to do with the fact that they are "Made in China" and not like other devices (610 Mark2) are not made in-house. I will try to resell these devices and would not recommend them for these devices. The character difference between clean and with tube are very very small. That's why I bought these preamps. You have to be very careful with the tube sound. Already in the middle position it can come in the mix to distortions which are very quiet when recording. But these come after compressing extremely forward. It is best to operate this preamp clean. Who has the money should rather buy a LA 610 Mark 2. Worth every penny but this preamp is not for me Universal Audio Preamp!

M. Magzalci

March 5, 2018

I do not hear Universal Audio quality!

I have two 710 devices and unfortunately I have to say that I am very disappointed. When a device it starts to crack when I turn the poti. I rarely use them. The fact that these devices are so vulnerable may have something to do with the fact that they are "Made in China" and not like other devices (610 Mark2) are not made in-house. I will try to resell these devices and would not recommend them for these devices. The character difference between clean and with tube are very very small. That's why I bought these preamps. You have to be very careful with the tube sound. Already in the middle position it can come in the mix to distortions which are very quiet when recording. But these come after compressing extremely forward. It is best to operate this preamp clean. Who has the money should rather buy a LA 610 Mark 2. Worth every penny but this preamp is not for me Universal Audio Preamp!

J. Jimenez Rosriguez

February 6, 2018

Excellent

Excellent device

L. FERNANDEZ

January 21, 2018

Excellenet

Ah quel bonheur!!
Je l'ai acheté il y a quelques années avec ma première UAD2 et je m'en sers pour tout. Voix, bien-sûr mais aussi mes basses, mes guitares avec ce petit "growl" bien chaleureux de la petite lampe (que je changerai peut-être un jour au profit d'un modèle légèrement plus chaud encore). Je l'adore, c'est mon petit pote qui fait tout à la maison sauf le ménage, ça ce sont les plugs UA qui s'en chargent et avec tout autant de brio.

D. Boudreau

January 15, 2018

Not hearing all the hype

Okay so I've read a ton of reviews about this product. How it gives a plethora of tone variety etc. But I don't hear any difference between the solid state side as opposed to tube. Maybe I have a faulty unit I'm not sure. There isn't even a lot of difference between the mic preamp in a little Presonus Firestudio audio interface and this unit. Definitely not $700 worth I'll probably be returning it.

G. Braga

November 15, 2017

Great product!

I'm really impress with all tone managements on a simple device like he 710 Twin-Finity. Great product for the budget.

Will be better with a stereo output, but works nicely!

R. Bouma

June 14, 2017

Excellence heavyweight for the long run

It has all you need. They nailed it with this baby. For many years now it just brings what I need from a mic & line pre-amp. hiZ input sounds de-luxe, put a mic true it and it has a clean to warm sound with the blend (Fet mix Tube) function to top it of. It has al the basic functionality an input needs. Even if you set the input on fire and totally destroy it you will like the X-factor. Great dynamics.. End conclusion: a 10+ Its a fact that many hits are recorded today with this tool in combination with the apollo's. Thanks for reading!

S. Kirkegaard

June 3, 2017

Awesome!

Enough said.

S. Kirkegaard

May 20, 2017

Great preamp!

Nothing more to say. Love to be able to blend.

A. STEPHANIAN

May 2, 2017

WHAT A GREAT TONE

All of a sudden my AKG 420 microphone sounds like a $3000 mic! I'm very happy with the sound it produces. Also very clean and warm sound for my jazz guitar that I tried.
Vocals sound awesome with it.

E. Smallwood

April 15, 2017

The Right Tone Going In

Very versatile from grit to gravy this is my go to DI/Pre

I. Anderson

January 28, 2017

That extra boost!

I use a Roland studio capture interface with an AKG C414, which sounded great alone. By adding the 710 Twin-Finity it added that big studio depth to my recordings in my home studio!

E. Polat

December 5, 2016

Rocks!

I've been using 710 Twin-Finity for over 2 years, and it's my favourite pre-amp! Almost in every genre, you can use this toy.

1-20 of 90 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5