710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. JK

January 14, 2016

UA710TF

This preamp has improved EVERYTHING I have put through it sound- wise. My untreated basement studio and solid performances aside, this preamp has brought character to my recordings. Finding that sweet spot on the 'blend' knob for a source still makes me smile.. it's a beautiful thing.

UAD User

December 23, 2015

Great versatility!

Great sound and versatility. I love the tube sound on acoustic guitars, vocals and any acoustic instrument. I also love it when I track the line for an electric guitar to use with amp emulation: it adds that warmth that can't be achieved with the digital saturation/drive of the emulation.

Very simple to use. Great price

C. Stylianides

December 13, 2015

BIG and Warm

Tried it on Vocals, Electric bass and El. Guitar Cabinet and Acoustic Guitar and it sounds awesome! It can go from very clean sound to a bit dirty, from fat and boomy to more bright and sweet. I own this for a very short time but I am sure will help me bring my productions to a whole new level!

C. Altuzarra Cabrera

November 16, 2015

Excelente Preamp

el 710 es un excelente preamp con gran versatilidad, los tonos que se pueden conseguir son infinitos gracias a que podemos hacer mezclas de transistor o tubo. Funciona muy bien como caja directa para grabar bajos y guitarras.

S. JK

October 15, 2015

Perfect Solution

WOW. As a home recording hobbyist I found this single piece of gear to be an astonishing improvement to my process. The choice of trans vs tube. The price point. The UA 710 along with my UAD Solo card have made my recordings sound spectacular. The highs are as glittery as a stripper!! Put it this way, I now MUST take the plunge and acoustically treat my space since it is limiting the sonic possibilities of the UA710TF. WOW

D. Cornelius

May 15, 2012

I have bougth this one to find out how good it works. Great one, it works with a Neuman u87 AI perfect. So i decide to buy a twin finity 4-710d. Next days it will comes from my dealer.The UAD 2 Solo from this Bundel i have bought is very usefull too. So i believe someone ask himself why me is giving 4 Stars for this and other products of UA ? The whole Videos, Handbooks, Hints are all in English. I miss a German translation :(. German translation will makes thinks better understanding and working for me. Great work UA, thx for that.

S. Muela

June 17, 2011

Este es el previo que mas utilizo en mi estudio(estudio Atica)
El sonido es muy bueno
El único punto negativo es el paso de 4 a 5. Que es muy agresivo

Por lo demás es fantástico.

M. Biki?

May 17, 2014

NEVJEROVATANO PREDPOJAČALO

NEVJEROVATAN , MASAN , TOPAO I KAO MAGIJA ŠTA PROLAZI KROZ MIKS OVO PREDPOJA?ALO JE NAJBOLJI KOMAD OPREME KOJI SAM IKAD KUPIO

C. Collins

December 28, 2011

Love this product. Made everything I've applied it to sound great. Did not put right serial number down. 102721

J. Jesús

June 17, 2011

Good Sounds look and good low cut .

I only use this with condenser mic ¡¡¡ But i will use with a guitar or bass ¡¡¡

T. Darnois

June 17, 2011

Ce sont des petits bijoux. Facile d'accés, possibilité ou pas d'utiliser la lampe! Vraiment un rapport /qualité prix très bon.
C'est du bonheur de faire des prise de son dans mon home studio!

L. FERNANDEZ

January 21, 2018

Excellenet

Ah quel bonheur!!
Je l'ai acheté il y a quelques années avec ma première UAD2 et je m'en sers pour tout. Voix, bien-sûr mais aussi mes basses, mes guitares avec ce petit "growl" bien chaleureux de la petite lampe (que je changerai peut-être un jour au profit d'un modèle légèrement plus chaud encore). Je l'adore, c'est mon petit pote qui fait tout à la maison sauf le ménage, ça ce sont les plugs UA qui s'en chargent et avec tout autant de brio.

D. Boudreau

January 15, 2018

Not hearing all the hype

Okay so I've read a ton of reviews about this product. How it gives a plethora of tone variety etc. But I don't hear any difference between the solid state side as opposed to tube. Maybe I have a faulty unit I'm not sure. There isn't even a lot of difference between the mic preamp in a little Presonus Firestudio audio interface and this unit. Definitely not $700 worth I'll probably be returning it.

G. Braga

November 15, 2017

Great product!

I'm really impress with all tone managements on a simple device like he 710 Twin-Finity. Great product for the budget.

Will be better with a stereo output, but works nicely!

R. Bouma

June 14, 2017

Excellence heavyweight for the long run

It has all you need. They nailed it with this baby. For many years now it just brings what I need from a mic & line pre-amp. hiZ input sounds de-luxe, put a mic true it and it has a clean to warm sound with the blend (Fet mix Tube) function to top it of. It has al the basic functionality an input needs. Even if you set the input on fire and totally destroy it you will like the X-factor. Great dynamics.. End conclusion: a 10+ Its a fact that many hits are recorded today with this tool in combination with the apollo's. Thanks for reading!

S. Kirkegaard

June 3, 2017

Awesome!

Enough said.

S. Kirkegaard

May 20, 2017

Great preamp!

Nothing more to say. Love to be able to blend.

A. STEPHANIAN

May 2, 2017

WHAT A GREAT TONE

All of a sudden my AKG 420 microphone sounds like a $3000 mic! I'm very happy with the sound it produces. Also very clean and warm sound for my jazz guitar that I tried.
Vocals sound awesome with it.

E. Smallwood

April 15, 2017

The Right Tone Going In

Very versatile from grit to gravy this is my go to DI/Pre

I. Anderson

January 28, 2017

That extra boost!

I use a Roland studio capture interface with an AKG C414, which sounded great alone. By adding the 710 Twin-Finity it added that big studio depth to my recordings in my home studio!

1-20 of 80 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4