710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

41-60 of 87 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Chiaravalle

March 18, 2015

Really useful!

I noticed a big difference the first session I used it on a lead vocal I was recording. Adds a nice character immediately. I've used on electric and acoustic guitars as well and sounds great. Also works great on my Hofner bass direct.

J. Dunlop

March 8, 2015

Excellent

Very attractive design. Controls are simple and straightforward. Owner's Guide is especially useful. They have gone to the trouble to assume you know nothing and they lay it out step by step. You don't see this much anymore. It helped me greatly. Now I do more listening and less fiddling. Strongly recommended.

A. Libertucci

March 1, 2015

Finally found what i was looking for

I have been buying and selling preamps for a while and decided to try the UAD 710. All i can say is, i am done searching. Straight to my interface and into my DAW with no EQ it sounds amazing. For xtra clean, dial to the left, add tube color to the right . Simple. Love this thing. Keep it up UAD!

R. Lima

January 30, 2015

To everything you want.

I've bought one 710 Twin and for sure I'll get another to make it Twis. For acoustic guitar, for drums, key and vocal. Everything you need it sounds good.
By
Ricardo Lima Brazil

L. Fernández

January 22, 2015

Genial el 710 twin

Llevo un tiempo con el y me parece muy versatil, le da al sonido un fuerza que si todas las pistas han pasado por el 710 notaras que todo suena con un color muy distinto al que estamos acostumbrados con los previos de las interfaces, la conparo con los previos d-pre de yamaha y los de la ediro fa 101, y se nota mucho la diferencia, el cambio entre estado solido y valvula es muy sutil, pero lo suficiente, la configuracion que mas me gusta es la intermedia, al igual que dice aguilera la gabancia en mi caso del 3 al 4 es muy brusco el cambio y eso hace que pierdas un poco el rango de posibilidades pero en general es un buen cacharro calidad precio de un buen mivel para estudios de proyecto y hone studio,
Estoy muy satisfecho con la compra.

D. Shand

December 20, 2014

Twinand Twin

I use the Twin finite with my apollo twin and it sounds great best micpre for the price!

I. Shabo

August 26, 2014

Probably The Best PreAmp In The World

Crazy amplifier has a lamp and Trnizstor choice. Sound and feel more thean great

V. Smith

June 30, 2014

AWESOME

I love the flexibility of this piece! Having solid state and tube options at my disposal makes life a lot easier getting these tones together!

H. Gäbler

March 29, 2014

Awesome Gear!

Another level starts with Hardware of this kind. Thank you for this stunning peace of gear in my studio. Greetings from Hamburg,
Hanjo Gäbler

D. Morgan

October 25, 2013

Twin Finity brought my mic back to life..

If you are new to out board gear, and unsure of where to start, this is the best starting point!!! Price is a more than reasonable!!! And will give pretty much any mic more character..

M. Vonende

September 28, 2013

So versatile

I've been so impressed with the versatility of this preamp. The tube-to-solid state option is incredibly flexible. I've had great success with this on electric guitars, vocals, and DI bass. Build quality is rock-solid and I like the half-width size. Makes it easy to want a second one!

A. Delgado

September 1, 2013

Great Unit

Smooth, from clean to dirty, solid state and tube, its one of the most versatile preamps out there, I highly recommend this unit.

G. Donoghue

August 6, 2013

Gives it that... Je ne sais quoi

A great addition to my setup... I track everything through it and have owned it for a little while now and It's never dissapointed me! A great purchase and bit of kit from the UA team!

Va va voom!!!

T. Lin

July 31, 2013

Great preamp ever

this amp enlarge the signal so pure and ...with warm UA sound of course !!!

J. J.

January 22, 2013

JUST SOUND GREAT!!

I HAVE TWO OF THESE NOW AND ONE OF THE BEST SOUND MIC PRE'S
I HAVE HEARD IN THIS PRICE AND ABOVE ! EVERYTHING SOUND GREAT THROUGH IT . THE ABILITY TO BLEND BETWEEN TRANS AND TUBE IS GREAT!
KNOW I'M LOOKING TO GET THE 4-710D ! GRET TIS PRE ON OF THE BEST BUYS YOU WILL EVER MAKE FOR YOUR STUDIO !!!!!

L. Manosalvas

December 3, 2012

love this little Big guy!!!

love the blending option on this pre-amp I've used it on acoustic guitar and vocals the sound is warm its just outstanding....than again its a "UA"

K. Davis

November 27, 2012

Loved it so much, I had to have the 4-710d

I bought one of these to have a good tube preamp around the studio, and liked the idea of the Twin-Finity's versatility...clean to saturated, thanks to the Blend knob.

What I didn't know at the time was how important it would become in all my tracking...I started running an awful lot of gear through it, and found that tracks recorded through it had such a presence, and sat well in the mix, too.

So when UA released the 4-710d...well, it'd be an understatement to say that I was intrigued. The same functions as the 710, but with FOUR channels, limiting and 8-channel ADC? Greatest. Idea. Ever.

After explaining the importance of this product to my lovely wife, I ordered the 4-710d through Sweetwater. Cannot wait to have FIVE 710 channels!

M. Wangerin

July 28, 2012

LOVE! I'm a Voice Over performer and this little unit retrofitted with a 1960 long black plate tube from RCA makes this baby FAT AND WARM! The solid sate side gives me a clean and relatively uncolored sound for industrial reads. But when you roll it over to the tube side it's magic coupled with My Rode NT2A set copletely flat.
For the money, nothing touches this unit for it's sound and capability.

S. Hammond

June 10, 2012

Never in my entire recording life have I heard the words "The Vocals are so pristine, they're almost too clean!"

K. Christmas

June 4, 2012

Made an instant impact on my acoustic guitar sound - great piece of kit!

41-60 of 87 Results