710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

41-60 of 81 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Shabo

August 26, 2014

Probably The Best PreAmp In The World

Crazy amplifier has a lamp and Trnizstor choice. Sound and feel more thean great

V. Smith

June 30, 2014

AWESOME

I love the flexibility of this piece! Having solid state and tube options at my disposal makes life a lot easier getting these tones together!

H. Gäbler

March 29, 2014

Awesome Gear!

Another level starts with Hardware of this kind. Thank you for this stunning peace of gear in my studio. Greetings from Hamburg,
Hanjo Gäbler

D. Morgan

October 25, 2013

Twin Finity brought my mic back to life..

If you are new to out board gear, and unsure of where to start, this is the best starting point!!! Price is a more than reasonable!!! And will give pretty much any mic more character..

M. Vonende

September 28, 2013

So versatile

I've been so impressed with the versatility of this preamp. The tube-to-solid state option is incredibly flexible. I've had great success with this on electric guitars, vocals, and DI bass. Build quality is rock-solid and I like the half-width size. Makes it easy to want a second one!

A. Delgado

September 1, 2013

Great Unit

Smooth, from clean to dirty, solid state and tube, its one of the most versatile preamps out there, I highly recommend this unit.

G. Donoghue

August 6, 2013

Gives it that... Je ne sais quoi

A great addition to my setup... I track everything through it and have owned it for a little while now and It's never dissapointed me! A great purchase and bit of kit from the UA team!

Va va voom!!!

T. Lin

July 31, 2013

Great preamp ever

this amp enlarge the signal so pure and ...with warm UA sound of course !!!

J. J.

January 22, 2013

JUST SOUND GREAT!!

I HAVE TWO OF THESE NOW AND ONE OF THE BEST SOUND MIC PRE'S
I HAVE HEARD IN THIS PRICE AND ABOVE ! EVERYTHING SOUND GREAT THROUGH IT . THE ABILITY TO BLEND BETWEEN TRANS AND TUBE IS GREAT!
KNOW I'M LOOKING TO GET THE 4-710D ! GRET TIS PRE ON OF THE BEST BUYS YOU WILL EVER MAKE FOR YOUR STUDIO !!!!!

L. Manosalvas

December 3, 2012

love this little Big guy!!!

love the blending option on this pre-amp I've used it on acoustic guitar and vocals the sound is warm its just outstanding....than again its a "UA"

K. Davis

November 27, 2012

Loved it so much, I had to have the 4-710d

I bought one of these to have a good tube preamp around the studio, and liked the idea of the Twin-Finity's versatility...clean to saturated, thanks to the Blend knob.

What I didn't know at the time was how important it would become in all my tracking...I started running an awful lot of gear through it, and found that tracks recorded through it had such a presence, and sat well in the mix, too.

So when UA released the 4-710d...well, it'd be an understatement to say that I was intrigued. The same functions as the 710, but with FOUR channels, limiting and 8-channel ADC? Greatest. Idea. Ever.

After explaining the importance of this product to my lovely wife, I ordered the 4-710d through Sweetwater. Cannot wait to have FIVE 710 channels!

M. Wangerin

July 28, 2012

LOVE! I'm a Voice Over performer and this little unit retrofitted with a 1960 long black plate tube from RCA makes this baby FAT AND WARM! The solid sate side gives me a clean and relatively uncolored sound for industrial reads. But when you roll it over to the tube side it's magic coupled with My Rode NT2A set copletely flat.
For the money, nothing touches this unit for it's sound and capability.

S. Hammond

June 10, 2012

Never in my entire recording life have I heard the words "The Vocals are so pristine, they're almost too clean!"

K. Christmas

June 4, 2012

Made an instant impact on my acoustic guitar sound - great piece of kit!

S. Brown

May 28, 2012

I'll admit I've only used this as a DI for guitar... BUT I LOVE IT!!!

and this is really what I purchased it for (well, OK, the UAD2-solo card was attractive)

I already had a card, but as you can run multiples, why not. he UAD plugs are becoming my go-to choices, as well as what's being added to my "wish list"

as to the 710, I immensely appreciate the fact that is has an actual power cord and no external power supply of some form, and it actually has a power switch ON THE FRONT!!! Why some manufacturers (noted ones at that) put it on the back of something that may very be racked is beyond me... really?!? how hard is it to find room for even a mini toggle so I turn it on and off without having to unplug it?

thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

K. Delgado

May 20, 2012

Wow got it about 3 days ago and i havent looked back. Worth every dime and affordable to most.Good quality with just about any Mic, and vocals are clean very very clean .....buy it :)

D. Odom

May 13, 2012

I like. Its just a good way to color your sound. Whatever application. Rowdy and nice in the crunchy highs.

M. Wangerin

May 1, 2012

It's a fabulous product for it's price class. In this world of budget conscious production, the 710 Twinfinity really shines with my Rode NT2A mic for voice over work. Only a few years ago one could have only achieved this sound with an Avalon M5!
It's tube coloration is spot on for my taste.

Mark Wangerin

J. Garcia

March 23, 2012

Sounds great on everything. I've been using this girl on vocals, bass, and guitars for the most part. I should've bought the 4 channel version of this baby because i am limited.. She's subtle, but that's exactly what I needed...

R. Ellis

November 19, 2011

PURCHASED THE UNIVERSAL AUDIO 710 TWIN-FINITY. IT HAS INSTANTLY IMPROVED MY SOUND!

41-60 of 81 Results