710 Twin-Finity™ Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

710 Twin-Finity Tone-Blending Mic Preamplifier

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

710 Twin-Finity™

Overall Rating

61-80 of 87 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Brown

May 28, 2012

I'll admit I've only used this as a DI for guitar... BUT I LOVE IT!!!

and this is really what I purchased it for (well, OK, the UAD2-solo card was attractive)

I already had a card, but as you can run multiples, why not. he UAD plugs are becoming my go-to choices, as well as what's being added to my "wish list"

as to the 710, I immensely appreciate the fact that is has an actual power cord and no external power supply of some form, and it actually has a power switch ON THE FRONT!!! Why some manufacturers (noted ones at that) put it on the back of something that may very be racked is beyond me... really?!? how hard is it to find room for even a mini toggle so I turn it on and off without having to unplug it?

thumbs up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

K. Delgado

May 20, 2012

Wow got it about 3 days ago and i havent looked back. Worth every dime and affordable to most.Good quality with just about any Mic, and vocals are clean very very clean .....buy it :)

D. Odom

May 13, 2012

I like. Its just a good way to color your sound. Whatever application. Rowdy and nice in the crunchy highs.

M. Wangerin

May 1, 2012

It's a fabulous product for it's price class. In this world of budget conscious production, the 710 Twinfinity really shines with my Rode NT2A mic for voice over work. Only a few years ago one could have only achieved this sound with an Avalon M5!
It's tube coloration is spot on for my taste.

Mark Wangerin

J. Garcia

March 23, 2012

Sounds great on everything. I've been using this girl on vocals, bass, and guitars for the most part. I should've bought the 4 channel version of this baby because i am limited.. She's subtle, but that's exactly what I needed...

R. Ellis

November 19, 2011

PURCHASED THE UNIVERSAL AUDIO 710 TWIN-FINITY. IT HAS INSTANTLY IMPROVED MY SOUND!

L.

November 12, 2011

Amazing! Very versatile & great on any mic and source. Such a wonderful Pre.

M. Daniele

July 5, 2011

It wasn't love at first bite with this unit for me. The tube sound definitely isn't the same you can expect from a 610 preamp, and I found the solid-state sound not deep and "3D" as other solid state units I use. The construction doesn't give the same "rock solid" and well refined impression you get form other UA units handbuilt in the USA.
By the way, time after time I learnt to explore in deep and to make the most of this preamp's peculiarities, and I started to appreciate what you can get from it. It makes well its job in the studio routine on almost every source, you are always able to get the right sound you need, it isn't a strong personality like other preamps, but a reliable and discrete companion for your daily work. Today, I'm convinced at least one of these units is a must in every studio: reliable, discrete, versatile and well sounding. Definitely, another hit from Universal Audio.

C. Lambert

June 29, 2011

A great pre-amp with a pristine sound. Very transparent when you want it to be but the drive circuit gives a a thickness that is hard to overdo even at strong settings. Lots of headroom in a small package. I record vocals and instruments through this unit and am very glad of my purchase. In my role as an audio lecturer I get to test lots of units and this pre is a giant-killer.

L. Bates

June 22, 2011

Great to add subtle edge to 'in the box' sounds... :)

M. Welgemoed

June 19, 2011

The 710-Twinfinity has changed my life as far as guitar recordings are concerned. The tone-blending capability provides a tone to my guitar sounds which I have not experienced before with any other product. The guitar sounds in my productions now sounds so much richer and crisper than ever before. I have also used the Twinfinity on vocals and the results were stellar! I can recommend the Twinfinity to anyone - and it comes at a very nice price too!

M. Lundin

June 19, 2011

Having the option to several characteristics in one unit is the most flexible solution for me, blending the character with different microphones getting the job done in no time letting me dial the exact tone in a matter of seconds is what made me choose this unit instead of other brands.

I haven't yet explored all possible ways of using the unit's like having some pieces of candy left in the box when the day is over.

A. Hisham

June 19, 2011

It is a really good Mic Preamp, I love the way it sounds when I hit the tubes harder, did it on hard vocal, clarity of "attitude" start to pumps in, the aggressiveness, it is a good start for the 1st source coming in before applying compressor, EQ for clarity/colour. Btw it works great on everything haha.

Good Job UA Team! do more products!!! we want more _3

Sham Stalin,
Stalin Studio.
Malaysia.

A. Geisler

June 18, 2011

This pre-amp is one of the most universal tools in my studio. It gives superb balance of precision and tonal character. The 710 is good addition for the pro and a perfect start for the beginner.

R. Nohre

June 17, 2011

This is the best mic pre on the market for the money! It can compete with gear that sells for thousands more. The tonal variations and colors you can achieve are endless. I reach for this pre in every project I work on. I use it on direct bass guitar, I love driving the tube side for dirty and gritty vox. Being able to blend tube and solid state make this a must have for any home studio that dosnt have a million dollar budget. Thanks UA. Your all my heroes!

R. Production

June 17, 2011

Le plus tout terrain de mes preamps. Fiable autant sur les voix que instrument et meme sur l entree Hi-z....seul bemol l ambiance souvent amplifiée face a d autre preamp classe A au meme niveau d entree ce qui peut deplaire, il suffit de savoir doser!!!

T. Garrett

June 17, 2011

This pre amp is a very good product. It really does the job for me. I am able to blend my vocals depending on the type of song I record which makes each project different.
This being my first piece of UA hardware and definitely not my last! Thanks

T. Rondini

June 17, 2011

Talk about versatility! Need clean Solid State need rich and think Tube - or anything in between, the 710TF has it. I also own the 6176 making the 710TF my other "go to" in the rack. Perfect for anything, however I have found it my favorite for mic'd acoustic guitars. Using the TRANS/TUBE control helps me to dial-in the right amount of crisp and grit as needed for the particular track. This is a must have in any rack.

A. Boyer

June 17, 2011

A brilliant tool for almost everything. Clean or overdriven, i like both ( maybe a little bit too easy to distort
but...) Tube or solid-state , both are great and different. It's not a all tube pre-amp, so don't expect to have the TUBE sound of the 610, but it gives some nuances needed in solid-state recording. SOUNDS GREAT !

C. Allison

June 17, 2011

This is a great preamp that I've used on both vocals and guitar to add a little crunch/fizz to the tone. Really helped with one particular vocal where it caused it to sit lovely in the mix.

Awesome!

61-80 of 87 Results