UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

301-320 of 387 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Reimer

March 18, 2016

BX 20 BUTTER

Out of all the reverb plugs, this has the the nicest creamy verb to my ears. Not only a versatile option but the one I seem to be reaching for the most since adding it to the arsenal of addictive plug ins from UA.

B. Herle

March 14, 2016

Nothing else like it!

This is the only reverb I've found that you can put on any sound and it's like... you can actually SEE the beautiful space it's in. Gives your mix a crazy front to back depth you never thought possible. So accurate and articulate and beautiful. Doesn't garbage up your mix like so many other reverbs. I had the pleasure of using a hardware BX20 in the past and I have to say, I think I'm even more blown away by the plug-in version. Slightly cleaner sounding probably, so it keeps your mix clear, like you went from standard def TV to 4K. Thanks guys!

K. Rivlin

March 13, 2016

Perfect for live setup

I use virtual instruments that are recorded super dry. Was using before zero latency convolution reverb to add some realistic depth, but I didn't like how it clouded the sound and made it sound far and less punchy. This one adds depth and warmth, without killing any aspect of the sound and blends perfectly with acoustic instruments I n room. Also works great on saxophone, bass and piano recorded with microphones. Really quick to configure it for great results and I can't switch back to any other reverb for live setup. Would probably use it for mixing as well. I love the sound!

v. watson

February 24, 2016

must have reverb

i have a number of reverbs plugins but have never been a 100% happy with them on vocals until now. This reverb is lush warm and used in moderation on vocals just sounds right. On guitars for that distant far away feel its very nice indeed! Be warned if you demo it you'll want it.

S. Stoyle

February 23, 2016

BX20 spring

This thing is absolutely stellar. Quickly became a must have reverb for me. Big thanks to UAD for this one!

R. Graterol

February 21, 2016

Fantastic moody dark reverb

This is a very atmospheric and dark reverb, very moody and amazing for vocals, drums and anything you throw at it. It became my favourite reverb from Uad. It has some latency when used as an insert so not so Good for tracking but works fine in an aux. Highly recommended!

UAD User

February 19, 2016

beautiful!

lush and rich sounding reverb that adds so much control over depth, distance, and ambiance of instruments and voices. it's been on everything i've recorded since the day i bought it.

UAD User

February 15, 2016

Long Lush or Short Decay, both are great.

I really enjoy the depth with the long trails and rich harmonics that appear at the near-end of the decays on this unit. I feel lucky to even own a plugin version of this as it gives me access to something I would never have dreamed of using on my productions. Thanks UAD!

m. adragna

February 14, 2016

akg bx 20

being the owner of some spring reverb and some vintagetape and tube echo, including a wonderful great british spring reverb, I can say that the emulation is great and the plugin is proving very useful in my mix them where I need a dark reberber different than a plate

C. Regalado

February 6, 2016

AKG reverb is AMAZING!

I had this plugin referred to me from a friend and I have to say, it was one of the better, if not best, reverb I've used to enhance
vocals! Definitely as advertised!

J. Aymer

February 2, 2016

Damn, she's fine!

i thought I was set for verbs. This is my new fav. I used to like the EMT plates but this girl kills them all. I've been using her on everything these days. Bit of a dsp hog but it helps that PT 12 has track freezing.

A. Abernathy

January 28, 2016

Beautiful all around

I've been wanting a spring reverb from UAD, and this sounds wonderfully authentic to me. Feels/sounds like hardware. Exactly what I want from UAD - plugins that are totally different from what is already offered. Now... how about a Leslie speaker? And a looper... Pigtronix?

C. Tunnessen

January 25, 2016

This thing is awesome!!!

Sounds like a beautiful rainbow surrounded by magical unicorns… Ok sorry that doesn't make any sense at all! But don't ever doubt that this plug is totally amazing and perfectly captures the charm and magic of the original unit!! Thank you UAD you guys are a revelation!

K. de Wit

January 22, 2016

Glorious Spring Reverb

The first time I heard this spring reverb I had to have it. I love using spring reverbs on guitars and this one is just stunning.

M. Ihmor

January 22, 2016

This is why you want to go UAD!

This reverb sounds so beautifully, I had goosebumps while watching the demo video. It makes any guitar, acoustic, clean electric or even strings, mandolines and ukuleles sound dreamy, lush and expensive. My absolute go-to reverb for those applications.

H. Benesch

January 20, 2016

Deep wide

It's very special character is a DEEP WIDE reverb. It's perfect for atmo-sounds. No, I have to be more accurate: It's the ONLY MUST HAVE REVERB for atmo sounds! What I mean is: It's the first time I FEEL like sitting in a wide cave. Unfortunatly it's very DSP hungry, But hey, most of authentic sounds costs DSP power, that's we 've bought the cards for :-)... Maybe it's possible in future update to decrease the decay time. But anyway : GOOD JOB!

R. Elliott

January 15, 2016

Puts the bounce back into your mix

Love this thing! I use it on everything...drums, guitar, vox...even in parralel on the mix bus to give the mix extra width. It adds some serious depth and atmosphere to whatever you put it on. It is instantly my goto reverb and is really cool when you combine it with the EMT 140. Once again, you've made a great plugin.

L. LEVY-BENCHETON

January 5, 2016

Great Reverb

AMAZING SOUND !!!!! Good stuff to have, another color for my reverbs.

M. Reichmann

January 1, 2016

Spring is what I always missed

There are not many Spring Verbs out there and if, they aren´t that good. This one is so beautiful. Like others said, not for every track, but somehow it can find its use in every song. Especially on mellow or slow songs the sound of this AKG PlugIn really shines and can show what it does to a song, voice or instrument. Like with every Verb PlugIn of UAD it really glues well with the source. That´s what I like so well about UAD Reverbs and what I like about this one. Till now I used it most on Vocals and Guitars but who knows. May find some other instruments where it shines, too!

R. Bruno

December 26, 2015

Better than Auto Tune!

To me Reverb is the original "Auto Tune"!
I cannot and will not track without it.
The BX 20 is by far one of the best Reverbs on the market.
The Reverb just wrapps itsself around the vocals and helps
create a moving vocal performance!!!

301-320 of 387 Results