Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

1-20 of 421 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Butler

July 9, 2024

Wall O'Sound

From the second I set this plug-in up I knew I found what I was looking for. Springy goodness that is unparralel to standard spring plugins. It took just a bit of time to dial in the right sound that I wanted and it just brought my mix to life. The word "Iconic" comes to mind. And thankfully, I made a recording in London in the late 80's with one of these units and never found that sound again, until now! Thanks again UA!!

G. Spiridion

June 11, 2024

Amazing Reverb

Summed with dry signal of my Gibson Les Paul and my pre amp JMP-1 works fine

G. Spiridion

June 10, 2024

Wonderful Spring

Great plugin., sOuNds AmAzInG

T. Laja

May 20, 2024

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

For my reverb's collections: A great reverb.

M. Schneider

May 10, 2024

love the sound!

The best spring reverb out there. Try the demo.

s. marc

May 6, 2024

Like the real one !

Like the real one I use !!!!

s. marc

May 6, 2024

Like the real one !

Like the real one I use !!!!

J. Kelly

March 24, 2024

Electric Guitar Magic!

My mainstay on guitars!

J. Kelly

March 24, 2024

Electric Guitar Magic!

My mainstay on guitars!

c. maskell

January 30, 2024

Space!

Love this.great feeling of space

J. Janev

January 14, 2024

A very special reverb!

This is the biggest and warmest sounding reverb I've ever tried! It sounds wonderful when it's louder and with more length to clearly hear the beauty in its sound! It's great that it has two different reverbs on the left and right channels, giving the sound even more space! Fits great on synths, guitars, drums, and anything you want to add some massive space to!

w. gause

December 14, 2023

CLASSIC

ANOTHER GREAT REVERB FOR MY COLLECTION

C. Nardi

November 20, 2023

This reverb unit offers a lot of creative solutions

While I prefer the EMT reverbs as room simulation, this spring reverb still has a nice spot on my workflow. When I want to obtain an unrealistic effect on an individual instrument or just create some depth, the AKG BX 20 opens a lot of creative solutions without requiring much DSP usage. It is can also be used more subtly than, for instance, a tape echo. Another reason why I find it useful is for rehearsal: I often place it on an Aux on my Console and feed it with some signal from the input while I am playing the flute or saxophone.

F. ALAIN

November 9, 2023

The AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

This amazing reverb is great, natural, and very easy to use

J. Berthier

October 17, 2023

Very full, warm, vintage sound

I was looking for owning this plugin and finally took advantage of the last promos/coupons !
Very full, warm, vintage sound, think 60's reverbs style vocals...
So glad I can get rid of my cheap spring reverb that get constantly broken-down !
The only drawback I see is that it uses a lot of processor % on my apollo twin, I hope the native version will come soon so I can use it everywhere !!!

B. Barr

October 10, 2023

Smooooth

Like a warm mug of chocolate milk. This reverb is smooth and warm.

S. Barone

September 30, 2023

AKG BX 20

Pleeeease Make It Native!

B. George

September 20, 2023

Excellent Spring Reverb

Authentic Spring Reverb sound. Responds well to guitar playing.

A. Lee

September 17, 2023

Incredible

Amazing depth of field and sound quality to this. Different from any other spring reverb plugin out there

J. Otshudi

September 12, 2023

Review

The sound I have been looking for…

1-20 of 421 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 22