AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 254 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

September 29, 2015

Amazing for Big Verbs - Massive DSP Usage

This is the ultimate indie verb! Great on drums and vocals. Lush, full, thick and beautiful decay.
It's a MASSIVE hog on resources (maybe a 3rd of a quad??) though and the delay compensation required makes it impossible to track without outside of an apollo/console. That's why it doesn't get a 4. Maybe on thunderbolt or pcie it's better.

But still, for big verbs, ballads, indie drums, retro stuff, I haven't heard a better verb...!!

J. Rutter

August 25, 2015

Last review wasn't fair

My last review wasn't based on the plug, more the different pricing for UK residents. This reverb is truly amazing and hands down a 5 star product, it can instantly transform dry sounds into a deep rich atmosphere and to have the ability to manipulate both sides of the stereo makes this a very unique and creative tool, automation with this plug is a dream. Please delete my last review from here so the plugin gets it's true 5 star worth across the board. And please get back to me about the difference in pricing for UK residents.

Kindest regards
John

J. Michaels

August 22, 2015

Finally!

I've been praying for something like this for years and now the wait is over. When I heard the demo, I knew I had to get it immediately. The BX 20 is by far the most musical reverb i have ever used and now it's back on my mixes. I would even go further and almost call it an instrument. The thing has a soul of it's own, just like the hardware units I was lucky to use decades ago. No other reverb unit has ever come close to what the BX 20 can deliver. Thank you UA for this awesomeness!

S. Smith

August 6, 2015

Beast!

There is so much right about this emulation--it's a total beast! It just sounds good on so many things, I also have to say thumbs up for the trailer and the instructional videos on this plug-in. Both are gems.

L. Hamilton

August 4, 2015

Wow.

Impressive! I've only had a few moments with the AKG but this a dead ringer with my classic hardware! Thanks guys. This ones truly stunning.

S. Datskevich

August 4, 2015

Wonderful and Magical!

wonderful and magical! one of the best plugins from UAD for the last time! while I will use the demo version, but I really want to buy, thank you UAD!

A. Link

October 5, 2015

Not quite ready

The sound of the plugin gets 5 stars but it has been quite buggy for me and does not work with automation as expected from a modern plugin. I know some people will say why would you need to automate a reverb plugin??? Well for me I like to take advantage of digital tools and get creative with them... since that is something we can't do with hardware it would be ideal to have both the sound and flexibility. While the plugin has potential to be my favorite reverb plugin ever I really want the automation issues to be smoothed out.

S. Roefs

June 18, 2018

Lush!

This thing add so much character, it's amazing!

M. Bentel

June 16, 2018

Fantastic all-rounder

Its just awesome i love this amp ! and what i paid for it is just amazing value for money !

M. Bentel

June 16, 2018

Perfect

Such a lovely balance to it both for subtle placement and going all out lush!

M. Bentel

June 16, 2018

Perfect

Such a lovely balance to it both for subtle placement and going all out lush!

J. Armstrong

June 14, 2018

Sounds great

I've really enjoyed this one.

M. Johnson

May 26, 2018

Good for Studio but too smooth for for Surf/Spaghetti Western Guitar Work

Too Smooth . practically no Boing Best Spring For that Right now is the Galaxy tape-echo's springbox

C. Thorne

May 17, 2018

Fender Twin Reverb on Vocals?

I always liked the vocals through a Fender Twin Reverb . This is cleaner and hits the intimacy levels hard.

s. rothe

May 11, 2018

one of the best Reverbs i ever owned

This plugin is awesome! i use it mainly on accoustic guitars and vocals. so nice warm and sweet sound!! a real must have

W. O'Grady

May 10, 2018

Interesting how a spring can sound so natural

When I was a small child, my father installed a steel spring between two hook screws on the underside of our kitchen table to accommodate an extra table leaf. I soon discovered the spring made a delightful sound when plucked. Years later, I learned guitar amplifiers incorporated such springs to simulate reverberation. Now, full circle: A digital emulation. Click the "wet solo" button and dial down to nearly dry, and you'll get the closest sound to a natural space like a forest, or the banks of a stream.

B. Evans II

April 25, 2018

Blown Away!!!!!

From first listen I was blown away by this reverb. The smoothness is really amazing. I am constantly trying to NOT use it out of fear of too much of a good thing. That's a problem I'm more than happy to have. Just get it!

D. Lopez-Figuereo

April 15, 2018

Amazing on vocals and guitars

best spring reverb I’ve ever heard in plugin form.

N. Steckhan

April 15, 2018

Put some magic

Used this with my desktop synthesizers (DSI Evolver, Tetra) and they appear more lively.

M. Mai

April 14, 2018

A Great Reverb Add

Demo’d this with my strat and knew immediately it was a must have. The word that comes to mind is lucious. I’ve started using it on vocal tracks as well. Great Plug-in!

21-40 of 254 Results