AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 219 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

September 29, 2015

Amazing for Big Verbs - Massive DSP Usage

This is the ultimate indie verb! Great on drums and vocals. Lush, full, thick and beautiful decay.
It's a MASSIVE hog on resources (maybe a 3rd of a quad??) though and the delay compensation required makes it impossible to track without outside of an apollo/console. That's why it doesn't get a 4. Maybe on thunderbolt or pcie it's better.

But still, for big verbs, ballads, indie drums, retro stuff, I haven't heard a better verb...!!

J. Rutter

August 25, 2015

Last review wasn't fair

My last review wasn't based on the plug, more the different pricing for UK residents. This reverb is truly amazing and hands down a 5 star product, it can instantly transform dry sounds into a deep rich atmosphere and to have the ability to manipulate both sides of the stereo makes this a very unique and creative tool, automation with this plug is a dream. Please delete my last review from here so the plugin gets it's true 5 star worth across the board. And please get back to me about the difference in pricing for UK residents.

Kindest regards
John

J. Michaels

August 22, 2015

Finally!

I've been praying for something like this for years and now the wait is over. When I heard the demo, I knew I had to get it immediately. The BX 20 is by far the most musical reverb i have ever used and now it's back on my mixes. I would even go further and almost call it an instrument. The thing has a soul of it's own, just like the hardware units I was lucky to use decades ago. No other reverb unit has ever come close to what the BX 20 can deliver. Thank you UA for this awesomeness!

S. Smith

August 6, 2015

Beast!

There is so much right about this emulation--it's a total beast! It just sounds good on so many things, I also have to say thumbs up for the trailer and the instructional videos on this plug-in. Both are gems.

L. Hamilton

August 4, 2015

Wow.

Impressive! I've only had a few moments with the AKG but this a dead ringer with my classic hardware! Thanks guys. This ones truly stunning.

S. Datskevich

August 4, 2015

Wonderful and Magical!

wonderful and magical! one of the best plugins from UAD for the last time! while I will use the demo version, but I really want to buy, thank you UAD!

A. Link

October 5, 2015

Not quite ready

The sound of the plugin gets 5 stars but it has been quite buggy for me and does not work with automation as expected from a modern plugin. I know some people will say why would you need to automate a reverb plugin??? Well for me I like to take advantage of digital tools and get creative with them... since that is something we can't do with hardware it would be ideal to have both the sound and flexibility. While the plugin has potential to be my favorite reverb plugin ever I really want the automation issues to be smoothed out.

S. Svishchev

December 4, 2017

Incredibly wonderful reverb

Now this reverb is one of my favorites. It gives a great depth, without showing an obvious reverberation effect and without contaminating the material. Finally, it is in my arsenal of plugins. Thanks guys, you are super!

S. Lefebvre

December 2, 2017

Superb reverb

Dark and beautiful

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Beautiful sounding

I like the AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb sound. It can give you that bright clang or that deeeeep dark ambience that penetrates the background.

K. Krupa

October 5, 2017

Simply the best

Most beautyful reverb i ever had!

M. O'Flynn

September 29, 2017

Spring reverb not like other spring reverbs.

This spring reverb doesn't go ''boing'' when you hit it hard, sounds lovely.

m. thibault

September 28, 2017

Great

Wonderful

V. Yakemenko

August 11, 2017

Best reverb on UAD platform - for me.

I have purchased AKG BX20 after auditioning other UAD reverbs for a month, and I am very confident that it is a nice sounding thing which also suits me best. Dark and dreamy, lots of character.

H. Jaffe

July 31, 2017

<3

My lifeblood.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Nothing Quite Like It!

This plugin is so unique compared to what else is out there, its instantly vibey, dark, ethereal. Recommended on guitars and vocals especially but with its almost plate-like quality it can be useful on anything.

M. A

July 19, 2017

All about that box

Yes

M. A

July 14, 2017

Now i know what LOVE AT FIRST HEAR is about

I am in love , with a reverb box

B. Krueger

July 4, 2017

Great for deep reverbs

This plug in works great for dark reverb sounds. You can get a great spring wash with this.

L. Vermeir

June 26, 2017

smooth, dark and very musical reverb

I like this one a lot! Not a reverb to use on all genres or tracks, but when you're looking fore a smooth, colorful, lush and analog sounding reverb, this is the one...

21-40 of 219 Results