AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 227 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

September 29, 2015

Amazing for Big Verbs - Massive DSP Usage

This is the ultimate indie verb! Great on drums and vocals. Lush, full, thick and beautiful decay.
It's a MASSIVE hog on resources (maybe a 3rd of a quad??) though and the delay compensation required makes it impossible to track without outside of an apollo/console. That's why it doesn't get a 4. Maybe on thunderbolt or pcie it's better.

But still, for big verbs, ballads, indie drums, retro stuff, I haven't heard a better verb...!!

J. Rutter

August 25, 2015

Last review wasn't fair

My last review wasn't based on the plug, more the different pricing for UK residents. This reverb is truly amazing and hands down a 5 star product, it can instantly transform dry sounds into a deep rich atmosphere and to have the ability to manipulate both sides of the stereo makes this a very unique and creative tool, automation with this plug is a dream. Please delete my last review from here so the plugin gets it's true 5 star worth across the board. And please get back to me about the difference in pricing for UK residents.

Kindest regards

J. Michaels

August 22, 2015


I've been praying for something like this for years and now the wait is over. When I heard the demo, I knew I had to get it immediately. The BX 20 is by far the most musical reverb i have ever used and now it's back on my mixes. I would even go further and almost call it an instrument. The thing has a soul of it's own, just like the hardware units I was lucky to use decades ago. No other reverb unit has ever come close to what the BX 20 can deliver. Thank you UA for this awesomeness!

S. Smith

August 6, 2015


There is so much right about this emulation--it's a total beast! It just sounds good on so many things, I also have to say thumbs up for the trailer and the instructional videos on this plug-in. Both are gems.

L. Hamilton

August 4, 2015


Impressive! I've only had a few moments with the AKG but this a dead ringer with my classic hardware! Thanks guys. This ones truly stunning.

S. Datskevich

August 4, 2015

Wonderful and Magical!

wonderful and magical! one of the best plugins from UAD for the last time! while I will use the demo version, but I really want to buy, thank you UAD!

A. Link

October 5, 2015

Not quite ready

The sound of the plugin gets 5 stars but it has been quite buggy for me and does not work with automation as expected from a modern plugin. I know some people will say why would you need to automate a reverb plugin??? Well for me I like to take advantage of digital tools and get creative with them... since that is something we can't do with hardware it would be ideal to have both the sound and flexibility. While the plugin has potential to be my favorite reverb plugin ever I really want the automation issues to be smoothed out.

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018


I originally bought this on a whim thinking it might be a good “character verb” for my more rock and roll tracks. Next thing I know it’s on everything... Crazy warmth and lush verb without getting in the way

T. Hames

March 5, 2018

Make guitars 3 dimensional

I mostly use the AKG BX20 to give guitars more three-dimensionality. It's springy twangy got familiar with from countless records. Instant gratification.

j. denicola

March 2, 2018


Love this reverb. next best thing to actually having a hardware reverb. great on guitars and particularly for the way modern indie bands are using this kind of guitar and vocal drenched reverb effect

H. Zimmerman

February 24, 2018


I must say I'm already well equipped when it comes to reverbs, but none has the haunting eerie quality of this spring reverb. It's so great for a bit of creepiness at the back of the room in a surround mix. I was contemplating to buy the UAD Lexicon, which is of course a no brainer for its greatness, but this one won me over. I have already used it extensively in the mix of an international documentary where it added beautifully to the eerie subject. Hearing is believing for this one.

UAD User

February 20, 2018

Dark and Warm

My got to hall for electric guitars! Very dark, deep sounding! Wow!
Enormous sound quality but sadly also high DSP and even higher PGM usage...

S. Long

January 10, 2018


Great spring reverb. Bought after the first day of demoing! recommended

S. Long

January 10, 2018


Great spring reverb. Bought after the first day of demoing! recommended

B. Harris

January 1, 2018

Rich, Thick, Musical and a Truly Unique Reverb:

This reverb inflicts a high DSP load on my Apollo and it also has very long latency, but if used in an aux bus it works just fine. Be careful because you can't track through it as an insert effect or use it live because of that latency. That's why I didn't buy it initially. I record my classical guitar on a dry mono track while monitoring and also recording the BX 20 on a stereo aux bus track. This works just fine for me so I suggest trying it that way.

I have never heard a real BX 20 but to my ears this is not a guitar spring reverb sound, use the Galaxy emulation for a retro spring reverb sound.

I have all the UAD reverbs and they all are distinctive, musical and great. The unique BX 20 reverb definitely is too.

S. Svishchev

December 4, 2017

Incredibly wonderful reverb

Now this reverb is one of my favorites. It gives a great depth, without showing an obvious reverberation effect and without contaminating the material. Finally, it is in my arsenal of plugins. Thanks guys, you are super!

S. Lefebvre

December 2, 2017

Superb reverb

Dark and beautiful

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Beautiful sounding

I like the AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb sound. It can give you that bright clang or that deeeeep dark ambience that penetrates the background.

K. Krupa

October 5, 2017

Simply the best

Most beautyful reverb i ever had!

M. O'Flynn

September 29, 2017

Spring reverb not like other spring reverbs.

This spring reverb doesn't go ''boing'' when you hit it hard, sounds lovely.

21-40 of 227 Results