AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 320 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

April 9, 2019

amazing

Sounds like a beautiful

I. Semenov

April 7, 2019

The best from reverbs

I never heard real AKG BX 20, but UAD plugin has changed my world. I can't imagine how I worked without it before... Smooth, HUGE, amazing enveloping space. It's the best reverb for vocals, leads, for everything. Great job UAD!

l. ray

April 6, 2019

AKG BX 20

je suis séduit par la qualité et le réalisme des plugins que vous proposez.Je suis vraiment satisfait de l'AKG BX20 le son est chaleureux et authentique , je n'ai pas eu l'occasion de la comparer au hardware, mais est-ce vraiment nécessaire ? elle répond pour le moment parfaitement a mes besoins ,quoi de mieux!! vivement la 480 lexicon .
Amicalement.

J. Davies

April 1, 2019

It’s Spring!

I think this AKG spring reverb is a must have to add to your usual plate and chamber reverbs. I bought this plugin on a whim looking for a Fender style spring reverb for a guitar part I was recording and really liked the sound. The sound is big, warm and lush spring goodness, but you can dime it back enough not to loose your sound in the mix.

P. Dorahy

March 24, 2019

Amazing

Smooth, lush, dark and oozing character. Absolutely amazing reverb. Don’t hesitate. Get it.

B. FOSTER

March 23, 2019

Track when using the AKG with a quad mk2 twin or better

Using a duo Twin MK2 , I found I had to be slim on using additional plugins in combination with the AKG BX20 , or simply put off using it until to mixing at a later time.
The sound quality is PRO, non the less. But processing power required is demanding. So take this in consideration, and demo FIRST. The precision plugins that come standard with your Twin MK2 work fine, really I mean legitimately Fine while tracking. Sounds “Rich” like the commercial . I would like Uaudio to create algorithms more efficiently designed to MATCH thier processors Built into this Apollo Twin Hardware interface.
Thanks UAUDIO.COM

J. Ljungdahl

March 17, 2019

Beautiful reverb

Get so inspired dialling in the tone so that I spend too much time in the console instead of tracking the guitar parts :-) The 4 star rating comes from it using so much DSP/PSM

P. Edwards

March 13, 2019

Alright, but not great reverb

I've found this a very hard reverb to work with. I'd characterize it as mushy rather than lush. There are many fantastic reverbs out there today and this one is a bit of a regret as I've yet to find a way to utilize it that sounds either characterful or expansive and doesn't simply get in the way of a mix. It's simply a bit boring, seems like a generic sort of convolution verb sound.

H. Sunbring

March 10, 2019

Big, warm and wide

The bx20 is by far the best spring plug-in I have tried. It made an instant aprovment of my mixes.
The only thing I miss is the option for some extra steps shorter decay.

S. Naarden

February 28, 2019

Inspired Lushness

it’s deep and lush and inspires writing, playing and singing, love it and it’s the only reverb I now use

T. Mäkelä

February 12, 2019

Great Sound Comes With Great CPU Usage

This reverb has A LOT of character. I love the sound of it and as an ITB mixer I cannot hope for better spring reverb sound. The downside with the awesomeness is that it takes quite of bit of CPU off my Apollo Twin Quad. So definitely put this one on an aux channel if you fancy saving your UAD computing power.

H. Nakanishi

February 5, 2019

One of my favorite!!

This is awesome!! Very easy to use and nice presets.

m. grundy

February 1, 2019

Great for the blues

This works out great for vocals in Blues, and other roots music. Really dig it!

C. Willson

January 23, 2019

Lush

Really beautiful tones. I've used the original a couple of times in years gone, and while my memory is far a/b comparison, the width, length and richness that UAD delivers on this product feel right to me. Very impressed. Warning: It is a DSP drainer though, one instance virtually uses a whole core - not ideal if you own an arrow.

J. White

January 22, 2019

Amazing

Just incredible for Pink Floyd style electric guitars or really dark vocal tracks.

M. Van der Hallen

January 17, 2019

Lush

Not your average reverb, but that's what we're looking for, not?

Y. Caldas

January 15, 2019

Amazing Reverb

This is honestly my favourite reverb on the UA platform, it has character, colour, movement and works on just about everything. A new staple in my template.

E. King

January 15, 2019

Had the hardware, this is better

Sounds as good as real thing but with option to save settings and a few extras

i. breslau

January 9, 2019

Isaac at omega recording studios

We have the original hardware BX 20 here at omega so I felt compelled to buy this lol. I am extremely pleased with this version of the plug in. I love the way it sits under the vocals without being transparent. Sounds very close to the real BX 20. Nice job UAD!!!!!!!!

D. St.Blaine

January 9, 2019

Gorgeous if not terribly versatile

Fabulous, deep ambience with more actual controls than any hardware spring I ever used. Having a host of other digital reverbs it doesn’t bother me that it isn’t particularly versatile. It’s a “best of breed” box. It doesn’t try to be anything other than a spring verb. If you need deep enveloping reverb get this but don’t expect it to be your only verb unless you’re into down tempo dream pop. :)

21-40 of 320 Results