AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$119.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

21-40 of 265 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

September 29, 2015

Amazing for Big Verbs - Massive DSP Usage

This is the ultimate indie verb! Great on drums and vocals. Lush, full, thick and beautiful decay.
It's a MASSIVE hog on resources (maybe a 3rd of a quad??) though and the delay compensation required makes it impossible to track without outside of an apollo/console. That's why it doesn't get a 4. Maybe on thunderbolt or pcie it's better.

But still, for big verbs, ballads, indie drums, retro stuff, I haven't heard a better verb...!!

J. Rutter

August 25, 2015

Last review wasn't fair

My last review wasn't based on the plug, more the different pricing for UK residents. This reverb is truly amazing and hands down a 5 star product, it can instantly transform dry sounds into a deep rich atmosphere and to have the ability to manipulate both sides of the stereo makes this a very unique and creative tool, automation with this plug is a dream. Please delete my last review from here so the plugin gets it's true 5 star worth across the board. And please get back to me about the difference in pricing for UK residents.

Kindest regards
John

J. Michaels

August 22, 2015

Finally!

I've been praying for something like this for years and now the wait is over. When I heard the demo, I knew I had to get it immediately. The BX 20 is by far the most musical reverb i have ever used and now it's back on my mixes. I would even go further and almost call it an instrument. The thing has a soul of it's own, just like the hardware units I was lucky to use decades ago. No other reverb unit has ever come close to what the BX 20 can deliver. Thank you UA for this awesomeness!

S. Smith

August 6, 2015

Beast!

There is so much right about this emulation--it's a total beast! It just sounds good on so many things, I also have to say thumbs up for the trailer and the instructional videos on this plug-in. Both are gems.

L. Hamilton

August 4, 2015

Wow.

Impressive! I've only had a few moments with the AKG but this a dead ringer with my classic hardware! Thanks guys. This ones truly stunning.

S. Datskevich

August 4, 2015

Wonderful and Magical!

wonderful and magical! one of the best plugins from UAD for the last time! while I will use the demo version, but I really want to buy, thank you UAD!

A. Link

October 5, 2015

Not quite ready

The sound of the plugin gets 5 stars but it has been quite buggy for me and does not work with automation as expected from a modern plugin. I know some people will say why would you need to automate a reverb plugin??? Well for me I like to take advantage of digital tools and get creative with them... since that is something we can't do with hardware it would be ideal to have both the sound and flexibility. While the plugin has potential to be my favorite reverb plugin ever I really want the automation issues to be smoothed out.

A. Avelin

September 19, 2018

Lush

It's amazing! Still my favorite reverb almost a year after purchase!

A. Araujo Cunha

September 18, 2018

Amazing Reverb

This is one of the most gorgeous reverb I have used, so smooth, but remember to use it carefully otherwise your mix will suck.

j. Rodriguez

August 25, 2018

Grate Amazing !

I just used the plugin literally about 30 min.
I use the hardware every day and it's so close!
It's amazing literally is like the hardware with more controls it's a must!
incredible!

G. Petel

August 7, 2018

Probably the best spring ever

Sounds amazing on guitars and drums

UAD User

July 23, 2018

DEVOURS PGM/MEM Resources

What good is something that sounds as good as the AKG BX20 if you can't ever use it? I won't argue with its sound quality, but it is the FIRST thing that eats up my PRM/MEM resources after i spend all the time getting the sound I want. For tracking, fine, whatever, but it just loads in a really horrible way. I love a sound I can never use, which is almost worse than "i'll do the best with what this can do"..

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Excellent reverb!

I’ve been using this in my aux insert for my blues guitar playing and it sounds so authentic.

C. Bell

July 17, 2018

Great Verb

One of the best spring reverb plugins I have heard if not one of the best reverbs.

UAD User

July 2, 2018

Very Nice

Completing the UAD reverb collection with this one

S. Rehbein

July 2, 2018

Lush and creamy

Best spring reverb plugin, very 3d and easy to dial without the noises of the hardware. It would be nice to have shorter decay times. Great Job!

G. Westwood

June 26, 2018

Wow what a sound!!

Lush spring reverb that creates the space you need in a mix.
Amazing on guitar and just as good on vocals

Y. Rotem

June 25, 2018

best reverb ever

This reverb is so deep and 3D. Amazing on just about any source. Sounds just like the real thing

S. Roefs

June 18, 2018

Lush!

This thing add so much character, it's amazing!

M. Bentel

June 16, 2018

Fantastic all-rounder

Its just awesome i love this amp ! and what i paid for it is just amazing value for money !

21-40 of 265 Results