AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00


You'll Save 25%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

41-60 of 227 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. thibault

September 28, 2017



V. Yakemenko

August 11, 2017

Best reverb on UAD platform - for me.

I have purchased AKG BX20 after auditioning other UAD reverbs for a month, and I am very confident that it is a nice sounding thing which also suits me best. Dark and dreamy, lots of character.

H. Jaffe

July 31, 2017


My lifeblood.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Nothing Quite Like It!

This plugin is so unique compared to what else is out there, its instantly vibey, dark, ethereal. Recommended on guitars and vocals especially but with its almost plate-like quality it can be useful on anything.

M. A

July 19, 2017

All about that box


M. A

July 14, 2017

Now i know what LOVE AT FIRST HEAR is about

I am in love , with a reverb box

B. Krueger

July 4, 2017

Great for deep reverbs

This plug in works great for dark reverb sounds. You can get a great spring wash with this.

L. Vermeir

June 26, 2017

smooth, dark and very musical reverb

I like this one a lot! Not a reverb to use on all genres or tracks, but when you're looking fore a smooth, colorful, lush and analog sounding reverb, this is the one...

M. Diaz Velez

June 20, 2017

Ground control to Major Tom...

The space´s sound, the spatiality that you can create with this AKG reverb, exceed any expectation. You can use this reverb as a traditional spring reverb or... use it as incredible creative instrument for create ethereal mixes and sound images.

J. Alvim

June 15, 2017

Akg bx 20

Thank you, UA, for another great plugin!

A. Macedo

June 5, 2017

Very Nice!

Just used this plug-in for a mix and it was amazing. It's very fat and authentic. The low-end is full of character. I've been using the EMT 140 and this is great one as well. Congratulations UA Team!

D. Hainsworth

May 26, 2017

Rich, Complex, and ...

The sound is so rich, complex, and beautiful. Love it. Use it everyday.

B. Tochilin

May 24, 2017

Sounds good but decay is way too long

Sounds good but decay is way too long. You either have to run a upward compressor sidechained on the effects buss or any other type of - sustain plugin to remove the reverb tail. Good plugin but come on you could have added extra features to gate the tail or something else to shorten the reverb time.

L. Pauselli

May 18, 2017


Warm and beautyful reverb!

J. Fisher

May 8, 2017

Simple and Perfect

I love simple reverbs, and that is exactly what this is. I wish I would have gotten this a long time ago.

J. Järvelä

April 26, 2017

Like a wind of a spring

This plugin is like a wind of a spring on my recordings of this spring.

M. Maroulakos

April 15, 2017

yes please!

Fantastic reverb with a ton of flexibility. This one packs some serious punch.

K. Sluiter

April 14, 2017

super useful!

This plug in is so useful for mixing! Similarly to your plate plug in, the reverb tail blends perfectly into the mix. Just as I remember the O.G. unit. Well done!

a. kamal

April 14, 2017

Get one!!!!No matter what!!!!!

Just do it!!!You will not regret it.Impeccable for anything vocal, guitar,solo horns,snares,OVERHEADS!!!!!!!

a. kamal

April 14, 2017

Fingerlickin good

I own quite a few Reverbs,Lexicon,Eventide,etc... as Hardware and have the 224 in both versions.Up to this day I was a die hard Lexicon 224 fanatic. Right now I am producing a jazz trumpet player for Enja Records and with the BX20 Reverb I am exactly where I want to be....(Miles "Sketches of Spain"). I am stupefied by the fantastic quality of this Reverb. I jealously want to be the only one to have it....But,HIGHLY REcOMMENDED!!!!

41-60 of 227 Results