AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

41-60 of 331 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Naarden

February 28, 2019

Inspired Lushness

it’s deep and lush and inspires writing, playing and singing, love it and it’s the only reverb I now use

T. Mäkelä

February 12, 2019

Great Sound Comes With Great CPU Usage

This reverb has A LOT of character. I love the sound of it and as an ITB mixer I cannot hope for better spring reverb sound. The downside with the awesomeness is that it takes quite of bit of CPU off my Apollo Twin Quad. So definitely put this one on an aux channel if you fancy saving your UAD computing power.

H. Nakanishi

February 5, 2019

One of my favorite!!

This is awesome!! Very easy to use and nice presets.

m. grundy

February 1, 2019

Great for the blues

This works out great for vocals in Blues, and other roots music. Really dig it!

C. Willson

January 23, 2019

Lush

Really beautiful tones. I've used the original a couple of times in years gone, and while my memory is far a/b comparison, the width, length and richness that UAD delivers on this product feel right to me. Very impressed. Warning: It is a DSP drainer though, one instance virtually uses a whole core - not ideal if you own an arrow.

J. White

January 22, 2019

Amazing

Just incredible for Pink Floyd style electric guitars or really dark vocal tracks.

M. Van der Hallen

January 17, 2019

Lush

Not your average reverb, but that's what we're looking for, not?

Y. Caldas

January 15, 2019

Amazing Reverb

This is honestly my favourite reverb on the UA platform, it has character, colour, movement and works on just about everything. A new staple in my template.

E. King

January 15, 2019

Had the hardware, this is better

Sounds as good as real thing but with option to save settings and a few extras

i. breslau

January 9, 2019

Isaac at omega recording studios

We have the original hardware BX 20 here at omega so I felt compelled to buy this lol. I am extremely pleased with this version of the plug in. I love the way it sits under the vocals without being transparent. Sounds very close to the real BX 20. Nice job UAD!!!!!!!!

D. St.Blaine

January 9, 2019

Gorgeous if not terribly versatile

Fabulous, deep ambience with more actual controls than any hardware spring I ever used. Having a host of other digital reverbs it doesn’t bother me that it isn’t particularly versatile. It’s a “best of breed” box. It doesn’t try to be anything other than a spring verb. If you need deep enveloping reverb get this but don’t expect it to be your only verb unless you’re into down tempo dream pop. :)

P. Jonsson

January 8, 2019

MAGIC

FOR GUITARS, DRUMS, VOCALS,,,

P. Jonsson

January 8, 2019

MAGIC

FOR GUITARS, DRUMS, VOCALS,,,

A. Spraggon

December 21, 2018

Beautiful Spring Reverb

I've heard a bunch of spring reverbs and they all have their charm but this one is what I'd call a top shelf spring. It has a real classiness about it like a single malt whiskey.

B. Tamko

December 16, 2018

One the best UAD-pugins I've ever bought.

A tail of this reverb is amazing. Just try.

B. Maharjan

December 14, 2018

Awesome plugin

Best reverb ever i had

J. Moore

December 14, 2018

More please sir!

Wow, this thing is the biz, sounds amazing!

O. Morris

December 14, 2018

AKG BX 20 REVERB

lush sounding reverb i start out with a preset as a starting point and then craft my sound. This plug in is a swiss army knife of reverbs

D. Blackett

December 13, 2018

Rich and dark

My favourite reverb plugin. The way it catches on the right harmonics and beds in the track is beautiful

D. Blackett

December 13, 2018

Rich and dark

My favourite reverb plugin. The way it catches on the right harmonics and beds in the track is beautiful

41-60 of 331 Results