AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

AKG® BX 20 Spring Reverb

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AKG BX 20 Spring Reverb

Overall Rating

81-100 of 219 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Shaw

December 13, 2016

Best Spring Reverb Hands Down

Adds amazing depth and character to anything you put it on. Highly recommend

G. Funes

December 11, 2016

Amazing Reverb

It really sounds like the real thing, really amazing!!

G. Hall

December 11, 2016

Bringing the boing!!

I've searched long and far for a convincing yet controllable spring reverb and with this release, my search is over. The added controls allow users to readily find even more use from spring verbs beyond the typical and far surpassing the ordinary applications. Finding Eno has never been more readily accessible. Presets are pretty decent with the exception of the vocal presets...huge win for UAD and...well, me!!

UAD User

December 10, 2016

AKG BX 20 Review

The AKG BX 20 is a fantastic sounding reverb plugin. I love the distinct sound of both tanks and the ablility to mix them together. Combined with UAD's other reverb plugins, I now have a complete package for adding as many different types of vintage ambience processing I can can come up with. A must have reverb!

T. Miller

December 10, 2016

Great reverb sound

This reverb works great on vocals - really warm and smooth sound!

E. Wohl

December 8, 2016

Instantly Amazing!!!

I've been searching for this reverb forever, now that I've found it, I'll never let it go .... what more can I say!!!

T. Erkelenz

December 8, 2016

The great spring

Thanx for this great tool.
It reminds me of the good old times, when we had this and an EMT plate in the big Studio, I was working in.
We had a Neve console Tube Tech and Studer 24 Track and 1/4 inch machines and a lot more.
You really help me to get the great old sound again.

B. Bentiba

December 5, 2016

Simply the best

Before I bought this plugin, I have done my reaserch to avoid something that is going to eat up my Limited DSP power, but I couldn't found a plugin capable of replacing the AKG. Gorgeous spring reverb truly magnificent sounding. This is a plugin which I can't stop advising musician to have it. Well done UA

D. George

December 5, 2016

AKG SPRING REVERB

Best spring reverb plugin on the market!

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

The ultimate reverb for electric guitar

Demoed this one and was immediately sold. Just use it to polish up the electric guitar sound (and put a little bit of it to the drums and vocals in the same mix). Can't live without it now.

M. Marantz

December 1, 2016

Lush

Gorgeous, lush reverb. It doesn't sound like the EMT 250, EMT 140, or Lex 224, so it's something different. I thought I had my bases covered, but this offers something different. Great for ambient music, or rock drums, or basically anything! I just used it for drums on a shorter decay setting on a rock-jazz instrumental track and it worked great. I doubt it sounds exactly like the real thing, but I just got a great sounding and very use-able software reverb on sale for $149. I am very happy with this one. Thank you UAD for your sick products.

E. Kocol

November 18, 2016

Spring Is Here - in the fall

This AKG spring reverb is a home run.

O. Ramirez

November 18, 2016

Great emulation

I have heard the hardware and this plugin does a great job of recreating that spring reverb sound. its not my "go to" reverb but when I want that dark/ thick somewhat lo-fi verb this is the one I choose. great for gritty drum loops and bass.

S. Sinclair

November 17, 2016

Instant Vibe

This reverb is not a "one size fits all" for every song out there. This reverb will immediately insert a vibe on whichever song your working on - in a good way. One slight down side, it would be nice if it could have shorter decay times. Regardless, this is a fantastic sounding reverb!

I. Spann

November 7, 2016

best reverb unit so far

Its not for everything, but for what it does, its the best

P. Hird

November 4, 2016

AKG BX 20

This completes the set. I now have all of the UAD reverbs and each one is great for so many things yet in different ways. Love this on guitars. Fantastic!

K. Babic

October 22, 2016

Great Reverb

If you working with EMT 140/250 (really great plugs) and somehow you need something more special/others, I thing this is your deal. For some reasons its necessary to take an other way to get your Vox/instrument in the spot. For my its a "other" alternative to the classics like 140/250.

G. Ventin

October 16, 2016

So Cozy

Spring reverb is a good thing! So Cozy. Kinda forgot about it... until now!

H. Hundebøl

October 16, 2016

Warm indie sound

Great piece for making guitar and Vocal sound very warm and organic. I love this piece

T. Duncan

October 13, 2016

Dark, Open, Haunting

Not your wonky rock n roll spring, but a gorgeous, fairly diffuse spring reverb, almost warm and diffuse enough to be a dark plate, but with more dark cavernous metallic character. Bounce it stereo through 2 amps and viola! Timeless tonez comin atcha

81-100 of 219 Results