UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 273 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. mcaulay

January 28, 2023

bread and butter bass FTW

I pretty much turn this thing on this setting and track with it as is. Perfectly sits in the mix

H. Fivelsdal

January 25, 2023

The sound I was looking for.

The Ampeg B-15N helps me to get that characteristic growl from my P bass. It's very easy to get good sounds from this plug-in.

M. Ross

January 6, 2023

Fabulous

Sounds just like the real thing!!

U. Audio Account

December 15, 2022

Great emulation.

I got this amp and the UA version sounds great.

s. Faubert

December 8, 2022

The best bass amp plug in

Great discover always a great sound

C. Lee

October 17, 2022

Best of all the Bass Amp Plugins!

The B-15 is the best bass amp plug-in I’ve found yet and I own all UA’s bass sims and this one is by far the best.

S. Berry

October 13, 2022

killer classic tone

Tried all the bass plugins before purchasing and this one's the best. It's versatile, realistic, and I can get multiple classic bass tones whereas other plugins are more limited. Sounds great with some dirt on it too!

T. Kaas

July 1, 2022

The best bass amp plugin there is

I demoed all the bass amp plugins that UAD is offering and this is by far the best one. It's also easy and fast to dial in the perfect tone. It really knocks everything else out of the water!

b. village

June 30, 2022

The best

I’ve spent a lot of time on bass tone, I’ve played with probably every plugin there is and this one just has “that sound”. It works great with distortion, it can also be super clean, it works great for slapping and it works great for simple walking lines. I haven’t found anything that beats this amp yet. I want to get a real one because of this plugin.

S. Patterelli

June 9, 2022

The quintessential bass recording amp

I've owned a few B-15 amps over the years and this really is a great recording tool! Sounds great and has many tonal variation options. It always was a classic recording setup to have a DI on the bass and a miked amp.You certainly can do this with this plugin. An added bonus is you can get some interesting overdriven sounds out of a guitar as well. Just like the original amp. Highly recommended....

C. Bremus

May 18, 2022

Great Sound, totally with it

The B-15N does not disappoint, it is surprisingly flexible because of the cabinet and signal chain options . And it even sounds really great on guitars, you can easily create lo fi and garage sounds with a certain charme to it.

A. Donoghue

April 25, 2022

Perfect combination with my Pbass

I was surprised how much of a difference using this plugin made to my bass sound. Perfect for achieving that authentic 60s sound.

T. Jux

February 3, 2022

Go to plug-in

for great low end highly recommended by Marc Daniel Nelson

S. Collins

January 17, 2022

Classic Ampeg Portaflex tone

My brother had a B-12 back in the 70's that had great tone. This B-15N plugin is a faithful reproduction. For me it's an alternative to the GK800RB when I'm looking for a deeper, more well-rounded classic bass sound for my Jazz bass, which has flat-wound strings.

E. Koch

January 13, 2022

64' high, 66' bias

if i could just get a little more gain,
a phase plug for the 15" alnico,
and a little lower noise floor; it would be absolutely perfect..

E. Koch

January 13, 2022

Why Doesn't Anyone Make A 15" Guitar Speaker With A Phase Plug ?

the cab and Cone Modes on the 15" alnico are killer .... and the power amp on this is stellar when driven hard ... makes me want to try to find one of these things, hot rod pre-amp, and try to fit a phase plug..

E. Koch

January 13, 2022

i keep going back to this amp ..

it's a staple in my studio, and i play synth bass..
i use this for rhythm guitar work, *But I Wish The Noise Floor Was Lower* ... time to get hotter pickups i guess ..... i absolutely love the 5U4GB sag on the B-15N
i use the 55' Deluxe for leads, but it's too ratty for backing tracks...that, and the 5Y3GT sag on the Deluxe is almost too mushy for anything else...

S. Harris

December 29, 2021

Hefty!

got this to reamp some direct bass recordings and use on some sampled bass instruments after comparing it to another software bass amp i've been using for years. the B-15 totally knicked that amp out of the park. super sustain, massive bottom end loves to be driven hard!

M. Brando

December 21, 2021

Great Amp Sim!

I think is one of the better bass Amp Sim on the market! In the beginning you have to try and try but after a while start to emerge really beautiful bass tones out of it Very cool Amp Sim

R. Westlake

December 18, 2021

Great sound

Great sound. Love it

1-20 of 273 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14