Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Duryea

August 19, 2016

Warm and punchy..

Love this amp!! Easy to use and cuts through a mix like warm butter.. My go to amp for now until UA comes up with something better, which is always the case....

C. McDonald

August 18, 2016

Ampeg B15

I am old school and remember this amp. This software makes the perfect emulation without the weight and the wait for the tubes to warm up.
Thanks you UAD for making my life easier. :-)

I. Papagiannidis

August 6, 2016

fantastic!

Great emulation ! tightens up the bottom adds fantastic warmth and low end and makes the bass sounding more in your face. great also for adding distortion to the bass.
well done once again!

H. Barnard

August 2, 2016

5 Stars

Another great sounding amp emulation from UAD... all the warmth and tube tone of the B15 amp.

D. Thompson

August 14, 2016

Still Demo'ing

This plugin, like many other UAD-Sim's just doesn't do it for me

- Lack of that "something"
- I cannot load my own IR's
- There is definitely something that I am not getting which I do get from a certain $12 competitor (I don't work for the competitor)
- The bass is just the same, there really is not much of the magic that UAD seem to achieve with other things such as Comps, Strips

My personal opinion is I won't be buying another UAD amp sim until they truly do make something special. Otherwise, go for the $12 competition. These sims, all of them, really do not cut it in my opinion. Comparing with a $12 sim, NO WAY!

Sorry UAD but you are lacking something and it's looking more to be "hype" than quality.

R. Roelofs

August 22, 2016

Quite out of my mind about that thing.

Wow,
tomorrow my pay check
tonight recorded a heck of a song with this piece.
typically something, like the bluesbreaker you wanna use on 44.1, you know: nothing too fiddly, straight vibes in the belly with a perfect mixdown from your daw of course (sd hd to write to).
If Robin Hood took the money back from the rich and returned it to the poor, UNIVERSAL AUDIO took ROCK back from the rich and returned it to the poor! (yeah, yeah UA, you may use that quote:))

D. Thompson

August 16, 2016

No Buy - Sorry UAD

Ok, demo'd again after your speedy response.

Problems;

- The sim doesn't add any actual real difference to the competition I've compared with
- The lack of custom IR loading is huge factor
- As much as it's modelling (at a reasonable price) an Ampeg B-15N I do not think when it's released natively there will be any difference whatsoever

What I'd like to see is;

A high quality, a real UAD specific, tailored exclusively forever to UAD that is, bass sim that allows Cab Lab 3 type IR loading. A very unique plugin yet modelled on a modern amp head and is Unison including the IRs!

Honestly guys, I have not bought a single new product and I'm not even going to demo unless it truly is unique to UAD. Otherwise, you do good plugs

H. Barnard

August 1, 2016

5-Stars

Another great sounding amp emulation from UAD... all the warmth and tube tone of the B15 amp.

N. koohestani

June 16, 2018

perfect!

I needed

c. Eastman

June 16, 2018

warm, warm, warm!

I recently purchased a used apollo, and it had the previous owners plugins still loaded... so before re registering it I tried them all out... the Ampeg B-15N was one of my favorites... and having purchased it, I'm still loving it very much!

M. Gomez Roman

May 17, 2018

Power Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

excellent plugin, high fidelity sound and texture, incredible compression and sound equalization

E. Pensa

May 14, 2018

Excellent !

Great bass plugin if recording bass through a plugin is your way of choice.

J. Chase

May 1, 2018

Like Having The Biggest Tube Direct Box, With Options

I have been around a lot of B-15 Flip Top's...

It's so nice to have this available to try out on a mix, at the drop of a pull down menu.

Often enough, it just works!



K. Mueller

April 27, 2018

Nice emulation!

A friend of mine, a respected bass player, owns the real thing and said this plug-in sounds very close. Only drawback is that it seems to be power-hungry.

R. Persson

April 27, 2018

Awesome.

This one is great. Awesome plugin.

T. Davine

April 26, 2018

Ampeg delight

Great bass amp, nice lows, it’s just got that rock sound made in the 60’s, well worth the money.

m. walker

April 19, 2018

Great !

Nice tight bass sound, not to flappy, sounds better than most bass amps bought into the studio, speeds up workflow and handy for re-amping. Very pleased.

M. Boyes

April 15, 2018

What a beast

My bass player went through this the other evening in the studio he loves it. Really gritty and warm he was blown away so was I. Worth the money

B. Delaunay

April 13, 2018

Excellent

Excellent Bass Amp. Don't forget to use it at 96Khz ! It changes everything.

H. Svensson

April 12, 2018

Savior!!!

Great sounding bas amp

1-20 of 157 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8