Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® B-15N Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$74.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg B-15N Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

1-20 of 242 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

h. lelieveld

April 1, 2021

Sooo good for my precision.

I was actually quite happy with the unison DI input of the neve 1073. But then I tried this one out. Soooo good. I'm really really happy with my old precision with flatwounds into this amp. I can great get disco, funk and rocksounds. It's quite dirty, but in a good way and it works really well in a mix. So that's it, I have found my sound. Thomastik flatwounds and the UAD B 15.

L. Pauselli

February 13, 2021

Huge sound

It is another sound respect Ampeg SVTR , so you can choose beetween them, nice the treble knob!

UAD User

January 22, 2021

Awesome Plugin!

Love this plugin! A must if you want to lay down solid, great sounding bass tracks for songs! Love using it on Americana, Latin, Country, and Pop songs!

R. Craig

January 21, 2021

Good, but not my favourite Ampeg

Decent plugin, and have found places to use it, but sometimes I find it sounds a bit fake.. I prefer the amp models on my Kemper or even some of the other Ampeg models from UAudio.

L. Caucci Molara

January 13, 2021

Bestiale

Da avere se amate il basso!

L. Caucci Molara

January 13, 2021

Bestiale

Assolutamente da avere se amate il basso

E. Bassi

January 7, 2021

A M A Z I N G

Simply amazing.No difference between plug and real.Absolutely a must have Uad plugin.

A. Nelson

December 29, 2020

This is the real deal!

I owned a '68 B-12N for 25 years and spent years playing through a B-15 and a B-18. This plug-in captures that amp!! I completely recognize the Ampeg fliptop sound and feeling but without tube/cap/pot replacements and with recall. So good!

J. Boeke

December 1, 2020

Saved me a long long search

Now my Fender Jazz Bass '72 is really sounding like an even older Precision somehow. No need to look further, I can sound like James Jamerson if (I practice my index finger a lot more)

F. Trentini

November 3, 2020

Very good

I own a couple of Ampeg amps (SVT & Portaflex) so I know exactly what the "real deal" sounds like. This beautiful plugin reproduces that tone and vibe with great accuracy. Well done.

F. Trentini

November 3, 2020

Very good

I own a couple of Ampeg amps (SVT & Portaflex) so I know exactly what the "real deal" sounds like. This beautiful plugin reproduces that tone and vibe with great accuracy. Well done.

S. Daunt

October 15, 2020

Best Bass Amp Plugin so far

Of all the bass amp sims this one feels the best to me. Warm fat and clear. The fx rack add ons are useful too.

A. Reverberi

September 19, 2020

Solid

Solid and very versatile, another great Brainworx amp sim

T. Hansen

September 13, 2020

Like the Real thing.

I was planning to buy the Ampeg portaflex, and I probably will sometime in the future. But now i’m not in a hurry anymoore. This plugin is great! It puts the bass perfectly in the mix with all the beautiful tone, grit and dirt you can possible expect from a real tube amp. It just sounds Amazing!

F. St-Gelais

August 23, 2020

Green Day!

Decided to give this a try after reading Butch Walker used it on the latest Green Day album, which has killer bass tones (in my opinion). Absolutely love it. I feel ambarassed that I overlooked it for so long but better late than never!

E. Koch

August 20, 2020

Eleven

offering the OX Box technology in a plugin would be kind of a big thing to people..

something about the way a tube rectifier supply reacts to loading....if Mesa/Boogie is going to be a snot about licencing plugins, then make Eleven with selectable power supply rectifiers, and just walk around them..

E. Koch

August 20, 2020

Eleven

and make sure you have Brainworxs get you the B-15N power section here for Eleven...
it's the only tube rectifier driven 6L6 section

E. Koch

August 20, 2020

Eleven

you get all the power amp sections from the Brianworxs plugs, get the acoustic feedback from Softube, and the cab and mic modeling from the UA OX box, and put it all under one GUI....Eleven.

E. Koch

August 20, 2020

Eleven

think of Eleven as a consolidated modular tube power amp/cab/mic/and adjustable acoustic feedback plugin,
( where guitars and pickups are already modular, and preamps are going that way.. );
a way to get rid of the soaked amp heat, and the electrical power consumption that entails.

Eleven would be a true "green plugin"

E. Koch

August 20, 2020

Eleven

think about how much national electricity would be saved if Eleven had modeled power amp sections....then, not only could people use the Brainworx Plug preamps, but also people wouldn't be power soaking their real tube amps....

and maybe more tube amp manufacturers would make amps with separate standby and power switches for their amp's preamps...or just start offering real tube preamps..

synthesizers were modular from the beginning...i don't understand why guitar amplification would take so long.

1-20 of 242 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13