Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Ampeg® Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$239.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg Heritage Bass Amp Bundle

Overall Rating

761-780 of 944 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Camp

April 18, 2016

The Greatest Amp Simulation Plugin Ever Created

I'm blown away at the amount of tone that I get from this thing. I just ran the demo and A/B'd against my friend's SVT that he wanted to sell me. I needed a great bass tone for my records and was going to drop the money on the stack... after we A/B'd it was clear... this simulation stands up proudly against the original without question.

T. Camp

April 18, 2016

The Greatest Amp Simulation Plugin Ever Created

I'm blown away at the amount of tone that I get from this thing. I just ran the demo and A/B'd against my friend's SVT that he wanted to sell me. I needed a great bass tone for my records and was going to drop the money on the stack... after we A/B'd it was clear... this simulation stands up proudly against the original without question.

F. Martinsen

April 12, 2016

SVT-3PRO Bass Amp

This is the best bass amp plugin i ever used. I tried alle the orginal ampeg and this is so close its impossible to tell the difference. Another thing is, its very responsive controls on the plugin. Many other plugins ive tried of Ampeg Sims aint responsive, So this is amazing having a classic bass amp like this in the arsenal. :) Rock on UA. :)

c. pacheco

April 11, 2016

Greatest svt feeling

I live the way it makes my DI signal turns into a realistic svt sound .
Awesome presets too . A must have .

e. noonan

April 3, 2016

ampeg svt sweetness.

I love this plug ,i am getting sounds that i have been chasing for a while .it kicks ass.

C. BONAFE

March 10, 2016

FREEKING SWEEET!!!!!!

I'm in Love!! This sounds so good. It reacts and sounds so Creamy and Real!, I got it to fix some bass work that was sent to me from another studio, the bass was recorded direct with no good pre amp and a low quality interface.... all i can friking say is WAO!!! Its amazing what you can do with this plugin. Thanks SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH UAD, KEEP UP THE AWESOME WORK!!!!!!

D. Robinson

March 8, 2016

Great Amp Sim

This plug seems to give that live "size" of an Ampeg SVT, but it changes a little how mixdown proceeds when you're used to DI or mic'd signals. All-in-all, great plugin and I'm sure will be a go-to as I get more used to it!

P. Helsdon

March 3, 2016

Done !

I am a studio bassist and have been recording as an engineer since 2008. I own a Trace AH250 which I'd use once in a while for tracking.
I have never been a fan of Ampeg at all, they actually sound completely inferior, especially the clumsy 8x10 stack which is horrendous and doesn't come close to modern boutique cabs like Shroeder etc.

Now, I bought this plug on a whim and noodled around for a while - sounded OK
But when I used it to lay down some proper backing tracks for a modern funk tune this thing exploded!
I couldn't believe how well it fit snuggly in the mix, and without any effort on my end. - no compression, no EQ etc
It just blew my mind, and i used a standard preset with minimal tweaking.

This is a total no-brainer !

S. Beier

February 21, 2016

great amp and very happy with the plugin

I always loved the sound of the tube amps. The plugin does a great job. I just used it in some recordings and are very pleased!!

R. Elliott

February 17, 2016

Meaty!

I hope you're not a vegetarian because this plugin is beefy! I really like the weight it adds to direct signals. I'm looking forward to experimenting with this plugin on other instruments as well to see what kind of craziness I can come up with.

Y. Harvey

February 14, 2016

great model

I have played through svt's for years not and this plugin is amazingly close to the real deal. The di'd bass tracks i have done since getting this plugin are stupid good. Easy to mix - sit in the track nicely. Nice Job!

UAD User

February 12, 2016

Yeah, awesome

So yeah,
I demoed it and now I want it. Its very very good.

O. Poulsen

February 4, 2016

Bass players prayers come through

This is the reason I bought an Apollo 8 interface, and got on the UAD bandwagon.
Really puts the fun back into playing bass in the studio ...you can play without latency, and you get the real tone and response of this iconic amp.
Plus you can build a chain of outboard gear ...like LA2A and Pultec, and design presets for various styles and basses...and have it all back with a snap.

N. Dettenbach

January 28, 2016

my go-to recording / mix [re]amp

I'm impressed abouth the usability and flexibility of this "device" in my mix setups. It delivers strong analog bass for a wide range of mixes. Together with my AVID 11R and a (guitar) Marshall JCM900 4x12 (for more "light" high gain / distorted sounds) it is a go-to in my toolchain and i feel "complete" in the analog bass section now.

R. Wydh

January 17, 2016

Fat clear bass sound

for me is one of the best when not the best bass amp plugin so far
its gives a nice low to the bass wich is very present on the mix and clear
luv it good job guys

G. Vogelsang

January 14, 2016

One stop for Bass

This plugin is everything I have ever wanted in a bass plugin - plus the bonus of no CPU drain. The sounds is killer, I add this and a 1176 and get huge, fat, tight bass sound. And, I don't have to mic anything, drag my head and cab around. I couldn't be happier, best in class, look absolutely no further.

S. Rehbein

January 14, 2016

Great Sound!!

I tried other similar fx like Amplitube or Guitar Rig and I must say this is by far the most natural and musical, you could get clean and saturated tones. Very easy to use, most of times I put this on Aux Send to print both Amp and DI. Fully recommended!

D. Macarone

January 13, 2016

Too easy

Bringing life to my DI bass tracks is always a challenge or a re-amping nuisance. This plug-in just made my life so much easier. It sounds fantastic, and it's now the only plug-in I need to rock a great bass track at home while my toddler sleeps.

C. vonSneidern

January 13, 2016

Helps mixing bass

Getting a good bass tone is one of more challenging tasks in mixing for me. A good amp emulator is often the solution when dialing in changes to what you've got already, be it a combo of DI and amp.

I've used everything out there I could find. Now that I'm on UAD-2 I am using Ampeg SVT-VR for reamping bass, and it's everything and a bit more, due to the mic modeling. The automatic switching through the various mic/cab options saves you from doing it yourself, which gets you a little more away from expectation bias.

So far I find the tones very heavy and give more than enough heft in the mids and lows- what you're usually trying to get with an amp signal. A combination of this and the UAD dbx 160 compressor brings classic tones.

T. Hansen

January 12, 2016

Amazing

I love this little piece of software. It makes me sound like a real bass player.

761-780 of 944 Results