Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$99.00

You'll Save 33%

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

261-280 of 283 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Vogelsang

January 14, 2016

One stop for Bass

This plugin is everything I have ever wanted in a bass plugin - plus the bonus of no CPU drain. The sounds is killer, I add this and a 1176 and get huge, fat, tight bass sound. And, I don't have to mic anything, drag my head and cab around. I couldn't be happier, best in class, look absolutely no further.

S. Rehbein

January 14, 2016

Great Sound!!

I tried other similar fx like Amplitube or Guitar Rig and I must say this is by far the most natural and musical, you could get clean and saturated tones. Very easy to use, most of times I put this on Aux Send to print both Amp and DI. Fully recommended!

D. Macarone

January 13, 2016

Too easy

Bringing life to my DI bass tracks is always a challenge or a re-amping nuisance. This plug-in just made my life so much easier. It sounds fantastic, and it's now the only plug-in I need to rock a great bass track at home while my toddler sleeps.

C. vonSneidern

January 13, 2016

Helps mixing bass

Getting a good bass tone is one of more challenging tasks in mixing for me. A good amp emulator is often the solution when dialing in changes to what you've got already, be it a combo of DI and amp.

I've used everything out there I could find. Now that I'm on UAD-2 I am using Ampeg SVT-VR for reamping bass, and it's everything and a bit more, due to the mic modeling. The automatic switching through the various mic/cab options saves you from doing it yourself, which gets you a little more away from expectation bias.

So far I find the tones very heavy and give more than enough heft in the mids and lows- what you're usually trying to get with an amp signal. A combination of this and the UAD dbx 160 compressor brings classic tones.

T. Marrison

January 4, 2016

Why Can't Guitar Amp Sims Be This Good?

Fat, warm, sounds real. I sold my Ashdown valve head a while ago as I wasn't gigging but always missed it for recording. Now I don't. Perfect on the Apollo where you can play with no latency just like a real amp. Now please make a valve guitar plug sound this good! (Still sad the Gav 19-T isn't convincing enough to replace my Cornell)

F. Josephs

December 24, 2015

instant gratification

I am not intimately familiar with the bass amp that this plugin emulates but the second I loaded it on to a send the bass guitar was warmed up in a very pleasant way. I don't care if it sounds just like the hardware or not and if you have to go back and forth a zillion times to prove a point what's the purpose?

This plugin will be extremely useful and the price point is well worth it.

R. Gungor

December 22, 2015

For realness

This thing really just makes direct bass sound incredible. I'm very impressed.

R. Harchol

December 20, 2015

Oh yea

Very cool... This is my new go-to bass for recording. Well done yet again UA!

M. Larsen

December 16, 2015

Awesome!

The SVT plugin sounds fantastic and is so easy to use. Works well in the mix and sounds killer.

P. Dittrich

December 14, 2015

Bester Bass-sound

Der Ampeg SVT-VR hat den "wow Effekt"! Sämtliche Bass-amp-simulationen in diversen DAW's klingen gegen den Ampeg wie billiges Spielzeug. Ein wirklich gelungenes Teil!!!

T. Marrison

December 13, 2015

Better than Amplitube

Long time user of Ashdown bass amps with nice valve stages. This has replaced it for my recording purposes. Great tone and weight, sits well in the mix. Can't wait for them to model the Portaflex!

M. Park

December 9, 2015

Nice emulation

I have an Ampeg PF-500 head with 6X8 Ampeg cab, and the IK Multimedia SVX plugin. This UAD version is different than either of those, and that's a good thing for choices.

What I've noticed is that it's a little light on the bottom end, which is perfect for a busy bass line. The SVX plug and the amp can sound a lot more massive which is also good for other things. The UAD has a more "solid" midrange than the SVX plugin, but the SVX plug can get nastier. In my experience UAD plugs are in general pretty polite :)

So to sum up - nice plugin, totally worth the price of admission. Great on songs where you need more note definition. I'm using it more and more. Slap a UAD Fairchild 670 compressor on it for a great solid sound.

H. Zwarts

October 27, 2015

deep and warm

Your bassound is just getting more real with this plug in. Difficult to explain what it is doing but it sounds awesome!

A. Lawson

October 4, 2015

Bass amp goodness

Best amp sim I have used on bass. The default blows me away. Pop it on your Di track and enjoy!

m. Keene

September 8, 2015

Excellent

This is a great emulation! I've used many and this is by far my favorite bass plugin. I prefer it to using my Kemper. Sounds great and records so conveniently with my apollo. Great job!

R. Weissauer

August 31, 2015

Can't stop listening to this

Wooooooooooooooow ... how amazing, still can not believe it !
Sounds like the real thing, but so much more flexible

J. Roye

August 25, 2015

100% F**K YES!

So good. Do your self a favor and pick this guy up. Finally someone made an SVT emulation that actually works!

R. Jason

August 20, 2015

Ampeg and Efimov "Modern" bass...unbeatable

I just popped open the trial version. Ah, 14 days of heaven. This combination is just So deep, present, and the top end crispness on the slap notes are tamed JUST enough with the tube vibe.

When the 14 days are up, if I haven't already purchased ANOTHER of the many tempting plugs (I have Apollo 8 credit) THIS plug is going into my vast and growing collection of UA gold.
5 stars for sure.

R. Berehulke

August 11, 2015

Finally!

I've had the Apollo quad for a year and a half and when I am practicing or jamming with my guitar player I am always pulling up a few different plugins to achieve a nice Fat amp sound. Now I all I need is this! Sounds awesome, cab selection is pretty good. Haven't dug too far into them yet, just been sticking with the 8x10. Must have for all bass players and music producers, heck all Mixers that are not happy with the bass tone they are given.

T. Liljegren

August 10, 2015

Definately the best one on the market

In the mid 80:s I owned one of these (Mid 70's edition) and I loved it (despite the terrible weight of it). Unfortunately I had to sell it because of economical reasons in the late 80's. Now, for many years I've enjoyd the Amplitube SVT which is okay but this one is a killer and really beats the hell out of the IKM-version.
To compare it with the previous item from Softtube the Hiwatt:ish Bass amp room (which is also quite awesome) this one is "in-your face" clear and over all more professional sounding. No mud or dirt added. It brought me a whole lot of nostalgic joy pulling the bass/ mid/treble-buttons in the upper row. Perfectly sounding exactly as I can remember it from ma' old amp. Great job!

261-280 of 283 Results