Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$69.00

You'll Save 53%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$69.00

You'll Save 53%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 113 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Laine

December 26, 2016

yep

its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

M. Wilkes

December 25, 2016

Ricky

This plug along with the svt 3 pro really give me a nice ric-o sound.

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Amazing! Well worth it.

I have a ton of great plugins from UAD and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review.
I feel the Ampeg SVT-VR does a better job than I could in all but the most ideal bass re-amp situation, and I've done a lot of bass recording over the years.
Very convincing simulation of a bass amp, all of the notes are evenly produced, sounds big, pretty much mixes itself!
I bought UAD's Bass Amp Room and was very disappointed. Very happy now to have the Ampeg, might be my happiest UAD purchase to date.

d. diersing

December 22, 2016

Mixing bass :)

Great, sitten in the mix!

O. Lamas

December 20, 2016

Beast

So, I had a session that included laying down some bass tracks. I asked the bass player to come in the night before to set up. He showed up with no rig. I downloaded the trial version of this beast and BAM. I could not get the Bass player to stop playing through it. He was immediately hooked, as was I. I bought the thing on the spot (while the bass player played on). I LOVE this thing. Simply perfect tones in whatever situation you throw at it.

m. zallio

December 13, 2016

The truth

Never worry about looking for a real bass sound again, just put the ampeg bass amplifier and enjoy with the multiple possibilities of embellish the sound.
Or you can duplicate the original bass track and put the ampeg in the new track and play with the fader to mix the two sounds

UAD User

December 13, 2016

Great amp simulation

Cut through the mix every time! Great presets!

A. Kamel

December 11, 2016

Le son Ampeg !

Je trouve le SVT-VR convainquant au niveau sonore, on a vraiment la sensation d'être sur un ampli basse. Les réglage permettent un choix satisfaisant par rapport au style musical, avec une prédominance pour les styles "vintage", comme le rock, la soul, le funk et particulièrement le reggae.
Je l'utilise en tracking ou après une prise direct. Dans ce dernier cas, j'utilise un lecteur de cab ( Pulse de Rosen Digital ) avec des IR's de cab Ampeg, le son est encore plus réaliste, d'où mon impatience à ce qu'UAD nous sortent un plug-in à la Kazrog Recabinet ou Rosen Digital Pulse et profiter ainsi de l'Unisson avec un cab autre que celui d'UAD .

S. Sinclair

December 9, 2016

One Stop Shop for Bass Tone!

I've tried a plethora of bass amp emulations out there, and THIS has been the tone that I've been searching for! It sounds great and it responds wonderfully.

J. Banfield

December 6, 2016

Love playing the bass again!

First off, I am not primary a bass player. I own a fretted and a fretless J-basses, mostly for fun and demo purposes. So I am not at all familiar with the world of bass amps. I wanted to pick up some sims to start practicing with. I couldn't afford the bundle and this was the one I'd heard raved about the most so I went for it. It is amazing! I was instantly getting the classic Rush tones that I love so much. This thing can growl or purr like a kitten. It is very flexible and sounds great. I can use it to practice all sorts of music and it works just fine. I am still getting the feel of it with other effects but I don't have a desire to pick up another amp any time soon. The sounds are classic and amazing, a great place to start. It has made me really enjoy playing the bass over the last few weeks and I might even start tracking with it.

G. Hout

December 4, 2016

My go to bass amp

Compared to the other two UAD Ampegs this is definitely my favourite. And far better than Amplitube bass sounds. Depending on musical taste and genre of course (for me this is mostly sixties / britpop stuff). For tracking I put a Fairchild and Pultec behind it. Sounds great! Haven't even tried the new Unison feature. Sounds great already!

J. Banfield

December 3, 2016

Awesome Classic Tones

I don't own a bass amp so this plug-in is a true blessing for me. I have used it on every recording for several months now. It can do everything from clean jazzy to dirty metal. Very classic tones. I play with a fretted and fretless J-bass. Both sound fantastic though this amp. It also doesn't use a ton of DSP so you can really stack up some good effects for jamming. Very pleased with this one... Just wish I could get a real SVT now!

W. Gall

December 2, 2016

Rock Solid

Amazing Bass tones with an awesome workflow. My new Go-To Bass processor. Love the fat punch tones.

M. Jones

December 1, 2016

Sweet bass tone.

Great classic rock sound in a click!

C. Hickin

November 8, 2016

Best bass plugin ever.

Why break your back lugging a massive bass cab into the studio when this sounds as good.

E. Kurttekin

October 30, 2016

Jaw-dropping !

I'm a seasoned bass player and I've always preferred recording DI... Until I demoed the SVT-VR just for fun!
Now I'm hooked. This one is so good... Going to buy this. I am DEFINITELY going to buy this.

UAD User

October 5, 2016

Never thought I could get bass sounds this good...

This plugin is amazing!!! Here is my signal chain:Mexi Jazz Bass, 1073 (unison), raw, svt, la2a, studer 800, and I am commuting everything. I barely have to do anything in the mix stage, and the sound is huge, fat, and smooth. People who have not tried this need to, and don't be afraid to commit! You will love it guaranteed!

M. Daley

September 23, 2016

Awesome!!

Sounds so great! Can't believe it lol!

J. Ivarsson Björklund

September 15, 2016

The first..

... bass amp plugin I can play through without thinking of it as a plugin. It feels and sounds superb!

E. Sevmont

August 7, 2016

Gorgeous ampeg tone

This is my go to bass amp, I'm using it on my own album, it completely replaced all my other amp sim emulations. This and the SVT-3 really complement each other depending on your needs, one of the best UAD purchases I've done.

61-80 of 113 Results