Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $149.00

$89.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 157 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Westin

September 19, 2017

Bass monster

I've tried a lot of different bass plugins to make a DI bass signal come to life and sit in the mix in a natural way. I think my search has ended. Always loved the sound of the SVT bass monster (i'ts no fun to carry around) This is as close as you will ever get to the real thing without breaking your back.

t. appert

August 17, 2017

Convincing

Sounds good enough to pass up using a real amp. Really helps to quickly get a good sound.

G. Herrera

August 14, 2017

My new bass Amp

Can't say one bad thing about this AMPEG, I can count on it for all types of music and has plenty of bottom and high and everything in between, glad I bought it

A. Millsap

July 14, 2017

Insanely Good

This one unit can fit almost any style you throw at it and the deeper controls are all there for those who are tweak happy. Hard to get a bad bass tone with even the worst DI Bass material using this guy. Probably worth getting the bundle seeing as this one is so good.

R. Thorpe

July 14, 2017

Couldn't be happier.

Tried several bass amp plugins over the years and this one sits better in the mix with minimal effort and offers a great variety of tones. Whether amping a Kontakt bass or playing my Yamaha bass it sounds great. Couldn't be happier.

D. Keown

July 12, 2017

This thing sounds real.

I miss my SVT I sold back in 2003. Not anymore.

R. Graterol

July 9, 2017

Great tone and easy to use

Very real sounding bass amp and easy to use. I think it's a must with UA platform.

E. McCabe

July 9, 2017

To me this is way better than the B15-N for printing to DAW , solid tone

I think this is very good for printing to DAW. It sounds very solid, punchy or smooth depending on how you set it up. I have the B15N too but have not been that convinced by it for going to tape. This one however does the job nicely. I have an AXE FX 2 XL which has some lovely ORANGE bass amps and MESAs, this one and a few others. They all sound great and this SVT plug I would use instead of the AXE FX as it is very handy to plug in direct to apollo when the creative juices are flowing and just lay it down.
I would see no need to re-record through the axe fx. So, it does what it says on the tin, works!

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you. Not the plugin.

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Bad ASS Plugin

If you don't sound good through this plugin, it's on you, not the plugin.

A. Lee

July 5, 2017

Fantastic

to be able to record the bass through Unison is just too sweet.

P. Belous

June 27, 2017

Just fine

Not much to say, great sounding. Sits well in the mix. Absolutely would buy it again.

H. Meredith-Hardy

June 22, 2017

Excellent

My favourite Bass Amp emulation I've heard so far. Great mid tones and solid lows.

Y. KUROKAWA

June 21, 2017

アンペグサウンド

アンペグは各社出していますが、レイテンシ・完成度など総合的に見ると
powered puluginが一番ではないでしょうか

J. Stoecker

June 20, 2017

Amazing

It just sounds great. Of the three current Ampeg models, I found this one to be the most versatile.

A. Lee

June 20, 2017

I thought I had all the bass amp emulations I would need.....

.....until I demoed this! Really takes in the box recording to a new level of realism. I use Native Instruments Rickenbacker, which is really good - but with this thing, it could be Bruce Foxton playing that riff!!

T. Williams

June 19, 2017

Sounds like the real thing!

Know how to work a real SVT? It's the same. Just as easy, just as predictable, just as warm, tight, and fat. Perfect unison plug!,

L. Jobst

June 18, 2017

best bass amp ever!

The feeling of this emulation it's the best I ever ear!

K. Schei

June 15, 2017

I forgot how extreme this amp is

I have for ages recorded my bass thru my Tube Tech MEC1 and directly to my DAW. For the fun of it I tried this amp on a production the other day. It was an amazing experience and gave me lots of creative inputs just from the different presets. I used to work in a guitar and bass store earlier, and the emulation of this amp is sooo accurate.

s. harrison

June 13, 2017

Amped SVT-VR

It's just a great sounding amp from the moment u plug it into a channel strip on its default setting. I haven't got the original but it's better than a lot of real amps I've played through. I was going to buy a good quality bass amp for recording with till I played this but for now this is perfect.

61-80 of 157 Results