Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

61-80 of 125 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Anh Minh

January 27, 2017


I used it on every project,awsome

R. Embick

January 27, 2017


Recording engineer in Portland, OR (Gladys Knight, Kiss, June Pointer, Richard Perry, Milli Vanilli) ha! - great for work flow - great for sound - looks great (just kidding). This Amp was always at the top of the list, so wonderful not to lug it around!! KUDOS UAD TEAM!!!!

P. Wessman

January 21, 2017


Sounds like The real shit

A. Leger

January 20, 2017

Best bass amp emulation I've heard!

I've never owned a real bass amp, but to my hears this is a close as you get to the real thing. Instant punch. snap and weight. Turns a good bass tone into a great one. I especially like playing the D.I. presets in Unison mode thru a little compression. Highly recommended!

J. Russell

January 14, 2017


In my opinion there are only 2 things any bass player needs. A P Bass and an SVT. This plug brings the live SVT/8x10 Thunder into a studio setting.

S. Pappinen Hillert

January 12, 2017


Do exactly what I hoped it would do. Creates great middy bass sounds.

r. pierrot

January 9, 2017

LOVE IT!!!!!!

What more can I say...This thing is AMAZING! Glad I made the move over to UAD....SansAmp is great but this thing is the Real Deal Holyfield!

B. Weik

January 8, 2017

Fantastic tone, decided to purchase within 5 mins of authorizing demo!!

I’ve been tracking my bass DI for years. Not a bad sound, but sometimes my bass sounded ‘flat’ in the mix. I was considering getting a small bass amp and micing it to blend it with the DI signal. I demoed this over Christmas and decided to purchase within 5 mins of using the demo! The tone is incredible! Love the many cab and mic simulations – this would take all day to do in the real world! Instantly decided to abandon the real amp scenario, no need now!! I’m blown away by the tone I’m getting. Sounds just like the real thing! I should also note i've tried many bass amp sims before, nothing comes close to this! Best out there. Great purchase! Highly recommend it!

A. Thapar

January 4, 2017

Brilliant and simple.

So easy to dial in the sound I want, especially compared to other amp sims I've used. I tried them all B2B and this one gets me the sound I want super quickly.

M. Tomko

January 4, 2017

Startlingly Accurate

I was relatively shocked at how good this sounds with just a budget Ibanez bass plugged in direct. This is the far superior Ampeg plugin from the UAD collection and it is already becoming indispensable for me. Also, love the included noise gate!

A. Moest

December 28, 2016

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Why break your back lugging a massive bass cab into the studio when this sounds as good.

C. Laine

December 26, 2016


its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

C. Laine

December 26, 2016


its a whole new world out there and this is the shit

M. Wilkes

December 25, 2016


This plug along with the svt 3 pro really give me a nice ric-o sound.

T. Prilesky

December 23, 2016

Amazing! Well worth it.

I have a ton of great plugins from UAD and this is the first time I've felt compelled to write a review.
I feel the Ampeg SVT-VR does a better job than I could in all but the most ideal bass re-amp situation, and I've done a lot of bass recording over the years.
Very convincing simulation of a bass amp, all of the notes are evenly produced, sounds big, pretty much mixes itself!
I bought UAD's Bass Amp Room and was very disappointed. Very happy now to have the Ampeg, might be my happiest UAD purchase to date.

d. diersing

December 22, 2016

Mixing bass :)

Great, sitten in the mix!

O. Lamas

December 20, 2016


So, I had a session that included laying down some bass tracks. I asked the bass player to come in the night before to set up. He showed up with no rig. I downloaded the trial version of this beast and BAM. I could not get the Bass player to stop playing through it. He was immediately hooked, as was I. I bought the thing on the spot (while the bass player played on). I LOVE this thing. Simply perfect tones in whatever situation you throw at it.

m. zallio

December 13, 2016

The truth

Never worry about looking for a real bass sound again, just put the ampeg bass amplifier and enjoy with the multiple possibilities of embellish the sound.
Or you can duplicate the original bass track and put the ampeg in the new track and play with the fader to mix the two sounds

UAD User

December 13, 2016

Great amp simulation

Cut through the mix every time! Great presets!

A. Kamel

December 11, 2016

Le son Ampeg !

Je trouve le SVT-VR convainquant au niveau sonore, on a vraiment la sensation d'être sur un ampli basse. Les réglage permettent un choix satisfaisant par rapport au style musical, avec une prédominance pour les styles "vintage", comme le rock, la soul, le funk et particulièrement le reggae.
Je l'utilise en tracking ou après une prise direct. Dans ce dernier cas, j'utilise un lecteur de cab ( Pulse de Rosen Digital ) avec des IR's de cab Ampeg, le son est encore plus réaliste, d'où mon impatience à ce qu'UAD nous sortent un plug-in à la Kazrog Recabinet ou Rosen Digital Pulse et profiter ainsi de l'Unisson avec un cab autre que celui d'UAD .

61-80 of 125 Results