Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

101-120 of 125 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

April 24, 2016

Great bass sound

Not comparable to other bass plugins. Very cool sound.

I. Papagiannidis

April 19, 2016

the most authentic emulation ever made for bass!

The most fantastic plugin ever made for bass! fantastic low end ,rich harmonics ! very very accurate sound with many possibilities !

at last lets hear some bass on our mixes!

c. pacheco

April 11, 2016

Greatest svt feeling

I live the way it makes my DI signal turns into a realistic svt sound .
Awesome presets too . A must have .

S. Beier

February 21, 2016

great amp and very happy with the plugin

I always loved the sound of the tube amps. The plugin does a great job. I just used it in some recordings and are very pleased!!

R. Elliott

February 17, 2016


I hope you're not a vegetarian because this plugin is beefy! I really like the weight it adds to direct signals. I'm looking forward to experimenting with this plugin on other instruments as well to see what kind of craziness I can come up with.

Y. Harvey

February 14, 2016

great model

I have played through svt's for years not and this plugin is amazingly close to the real deal. The di'd bass tracks i have done since getting this plugin are stupid good. Easy to mix - sit in the track nicely. Nice Job!

UAD User

February 12, 2016

Yeah, awesome

So yeah,
I demoed it and now I want it. Its very very good.

O. Poulsen

February 4, 2016

Bass players prayers come through

This is the reason I bought an Apollo 8 interface, and got on the UAD bandwagon.
Really puts the fun back into playing bass in the studio can play without latency, and you get the real tone and response of this iconic amp.
Plus you can build a chain of outboard gear LA2A and Pultec, and design presets for various styles and basses...and have it all back with a snap.

N. Dettenbach

January 28, 2016

my go-to recording / mix [re]amp

I'm impressed abouth the usability and flexibility of this "device" in my mix setups. It delivers strong analog bass for a wide range of mixes. Together with my AVID 11R and a (guitar) Marshall JCM900 4x12 (for more "light" high gain / distorted sounds) it is a go-to in my toolchain and i feel "complete" in the analog bass section now.

S. Rehbein

January 14, 2016

Great Sound!!

I tried other similar fx like Amplitube or Guitar Rig and I must say this is by far the most natural and musical, you could get clean and saturated tones. Very easy to use, most of times I put this on Aux Send to print both Amp and DI. Fully recommended!

D. Macarone

January 13, 2016

Too easy

Bringing life to my DI bass tracks is always a challenge or a re-amping nuisance. This plug-in just made my life so much easier. It sounds fantastic, and it's now the only plug-in I need to rock a great bass track at home while my toddler sleeps.

T. Marrison

January 4, 2016

Why Can't Guitar Amp Sims Be This Good?

Fat, warm, sounds real. I sold my Ashdown valve head a while ago as I wasn't gigging but always missed it for recording. Now I don't. Perfect on the Apollo where you can play with no latency just like a real amp. Now please make a valve guitar plug sound this good! (Still sad the Gav 19-T isn't convincing enough to replace my Cornell)

F. Josephs

December 24, 2015

instant gratification

I am not intimately familiar with the bass amp that this plugin emulates but the second I loaded it on to a send the bass guitar was warmed up in a very pleasant way. I don't care if it sounds just like the hardware or not and if you have to go back and forth a zillion times to prove a point what's the purpose?

This plugin will be extremely useful and the price point is well worth it.

R. Gungor

December 22, 2015

For realness

This thing really just makes direct bass sound incredible. I'm very impressed.

R. Harchol

December 20, 2015

Oh yea

Very cool... This is my new go-to bass for recording. Well done yet again UA!

M. Larsen

December 16, 2015


The SVT plugin sounds fantastic and is so easy to use. Works well in the mix and sounds killer.

P. Dittrich

December 14, 2015

Bester Bass-sound

Der Ampeg SVT-VR hat den "wow Effekt"! Sämtliche Bass-amp-simulationen in diversen DAW's klingen gegen den Ampeg wie billiges Spielzeug. Ein wirklich gelungenes Teil!!!

H. Zwarts

October 27, 2015

deep and warm

Your bassound is just getting more real with this plug in. Difficult to explain what it is doing but it sounds awesome!

A. Lawson

October 4, 2015

Bass amp goodness

Best amp sim I have used on bass. The default blows me away. Pop it on your Di track and enjoy!

m. Keene

September 8, 2015


This is a great emulation! I've used many and this is by far my favorite bass plugin. I prefer it to using my Kemper. Sounds great and records so conveniently with my apollo. Great job!

101-120 of 125 Results