Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Ampeg® SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Unison Enabled

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampeg SVT-VR Bass Amplifier

Overall Rating

161-180 of 196 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Newton

May 31, 2016

The might be the most accurate amp sim to date.

I've used the real thing quite a bit and it's astounding how true-to-life this sim is.

There is simply no need to carry around the giant, heavy monster any more. Since I bought this plugin every bass player that's come in, amp in hand, has auditioned and chosen the plugin; even though their own amp was right there in the room ready to record.

It's stunning.

D. Belcher

May 17, 2016

Really Adds to the Bass in the Mix

Always dreaded recording bass players when they dragged in a huge bass cabinet/head into the studio. Maybe live it sounded great but not always in the studio. In addition many bass players tend to not "dig in" on the strings.
I purchased an Ampeg SVT 200 head and 2x10 cabinet for clients that produced a huge sound when recorded. I became a fan of Ampeg.
When I mixed I never found any bass amp models that worked. I demoed the UAD Ampeg software on a recent mix. I though I already had a good bass mix and then I started to add in the UAD plug. I quickly found a setting that lifted the bass in a way I could not with my usual tools. I had to have that sound so I purchased it and I am excited to have this in my toolkit.

B. Chiaravalle

May 15, 2016

Really great!

Honestly, I can't record bass without this plugin! It adds so much character to whatever bass I record with. Well done UAD!

UAD User

April 24, 2016

Great bass sound

Not comparable to other bass plugins. Very cool sound.

I. Papagiannidis

April 19, 2016

the most authentic emulation ever made for bass!

The most fantastic plugin ever made for bass! fantastic low end ,rich harmonics ! very very accurate sound with many possibilities !

at last lets hear some bass on our mixes!


c. pacheco

April 11, 2016

Greatest svt feeling

I live the way it makes my DI signal turns into a realistic svt sound .
Awesome presets too . A must have .

P. Helsdon

March 3, 2016

Done !

I am a studio bassist and have been recording as an engineer since 2008. I own a Trace AH250 which I'd use once in a while for tracking.
I have never been a fan of Ampeg at all, they actually sound completely inferior, especially the clumsy 8x10 stack which is horrendous and doesn't come close to modern boutique cabs like Shroeder etc.

Now, I bought this plug on a whim and noodled around for a while - sounded OK
But when I used it to lay down some proper backing tracks for a modern funk tune this thing exploded!
I couldn't believe how well it fit snuggly in the mix, and without any effort on my end. - no compression, no EQ etc
It just blew my mind, and i used a standard preset with minimal tweaking.

This is a total no-brainer !

S. Beier

February 21, 2016

great amp and very happy with the plugin

I always loved the sound of the tube amps. The plugin does a great job. I just used it in some recordings and are very pleased!!

R. Elliott

February 17, 2016

Meaty!

I hope you're not a vegetarian because this plugin is beefy! I really like the weight it adds to direct signals. I'm looking forward to experimenting with this plugin on other instruments as well to see what kind of craziness I can come up with.

Y. Harvey

February 14, 2016

great model

I have played through svt's for years not and this plugin is amazingly close to the real deal. The di'd bass tracks i have done since getting this plugin are stupid good. Easy to mix - sit in the track nicely. Nice Job!

UAD User

February 12, 2016

Yeah, awesome

So yeah,
I demoed it and now I want it. Its very very good.

O. Poulsen

February 4, 2016

Bass players prayers come through

This is the reason I bought an Apollo 8 interface, and got on the UAD bandwagon.
Really puts the fun back into playing bass in the studio ...you can play without latency, and you get the real tone and response of this iconic amp.
Plus you can build a chain of outboard gear ...like LA2A and Pultec, and design presets for various styles and basses...and have it all back with a snap.

N. Dettenbach

January 28, 2016

my go-to recording / mix [re]amp

I'm impressed abouth the usability and flexibility of this "device" in my mix setups. It delivers strong analog bass for a wide range of mixes. Together with my AVID 11R and a (guitar) Marshall JCM900 4x12 (for more "light" high gain / distorted sounds) it is a go-to in my toolchain and i feel "complete" in the analog bass section now.

G. Vogelsang

January 14, 2016

One stop for Bass

This plugin is everything I have ever wanted in a bass plugin - plus the bonus of no CPU drain. The sounds is killer, I add this and a 1176 and get huge, fat, tight bass sound. And, I don't have to mic anything, drag my head and cab around. I couldn't be happier, best in class, look absolutely no further.

S. Rehbein

January 14, 2016

Great Sound!!

I tried other similar fx like Amplitube or Guitar Rig and I must say this is by far the most natural and musical, you could get clean and saturated tones. Very easy to use, most of times I put this on Aux Send to print both Amp and DI. Fully recommended!

D. Macarone

January 13, 2016

Too easy

Bringing life to my DI bass tracks is always a challenge or a re-amping nuisance. This plug-in just made my life so much easier. It sounds fantastic, and it's now the only plug-in I need to rock a great bass track at home while my toddler sleeps.

C. vonSneidern

January 13, 2016

Helps mixing bass

Getting a good bass tone is one of more challenging tasks in mixing for me. A good amp emulator is often the solution when dialing in changes to what you've got already, be it a combo of DI and amp.

I've used everything out there I could find. Now that I'm on UAD-2 I am using Ampeg SVT-VR for reamping bass, and it's everything and a bit more, due to the mic modeling. The automatic switching through the various mic/cab options saves you from doing it yourself, which gets you a little more away from expectation bias.

So far I find the tones very heavy and give more than enough heft in the mids and lows- what you're usually trying to get with an amp signal. A combination of this and the UAD dbx 160 compressor brings classic tones.

T. Marrison

January 4, 2016

Why Can't Guitar Amp Sims Be This Good?

Fat, warm, sounds real. I sold my Ashdown valve head a while ago as I wasn't gigging but always missed it for recording. Now I don't. Perfect on the Apollo where you can play with no latency just like a real amp. Now please make a valve guitar plug sound this good! (Still sad the Gav 19-T isn't convincing enough to replace my Cornell)

F. Josephs

December 24, 2015

instant gratification

I am not intimately familiar with the bass amp that this plugin emulates but the second I loaded it on to a send the bass guitar was warmed up in a very pleasant way. I don't care if it sounds just like the hardware or not and if you have to go back and forth a zillion times to prove a point what's the purpose?

This plugin will be extremely useful and the price point is well worth it.

R. Gungor

December 22, 2015

For realness

This thing really just makes direct bass sound incredible. I'm very impressed.

161-180 of 196 Results