Get $299 in UAD plug-ins and instruments FREE through 2/29! Learn more ›

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

The UAD HolidAI Sale — save up to 75% storewide. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 1053 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 53

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Crisp

February 25, 2024

Sounds like tape to me

Love all the presets and control you have over it, would really like to see a native version, it does eat some DSP

A. Zelghi

February 13, 2024

Powerfull

Super

L. Carlos

January 24, 2024

Sounds Very Good

The version I have is LUNA, so as an extension, it doesn't have all the features of the full version. But it sounds very good, giving a very nice polish to the signals... I want to try it together with 610, 1084, SSL4K... Now we have to wait for the native version to come out to use its maximum potential!

F. Stierstorfer

January 24, 2024

genervt

plugins klingen super, aber mein Rechner und logic stürzen ständig ab seitdem ich ua benutze.
schotte

F. Stierstorfer

January 24, 2024

genervt

plugins klingen super, aber mein Rechner und logic stürzen ständig ab seitdem ich ua benutze.
schotte

W. Golebiowski

January 23, 2024

Finanly

My first ever recording was on my fathers old Tandberg 2track 1/4 tape recorder. Just loved that sound and missed it ever since. Been using HD for over 20 years and now i im finally back to that magic sound. This is an absolutely fantastic unit that allows me to get that great and authentic sound i was missing in my recordings.

C. Marulanda

January 15, 2024

Must have plug-in

Sounds amazing , love that warm sound

S. Saied

January 15, 2024

Hearing is also believing!

My words cannot express the sonic differences. It's something you need to try for yourself. Just the presets alone make such a huge difference to my ears. This plugin adds warmth and a fullness with little effort. I'm also using this on a drum bus, which is completely awesome! This definitely a plugin you should get and watch the tutorials on how to use it. There's a lot more under the hood.

f. de paula

January 14, 2024

Awesome tape machine

Awesome tape machine in my mixbus! Luv it!

G. Majewski

January 14, 2024

The polish every track needs

I have just recently bought the Ampex ATR-102 and I’m kicking myself for waiting so long. It gives the final “it” to my mixes.

J. Janev

January 14, 2024

The most detailed sounding tape machine!

Other tape simulations may sound very good on some instruments, but none sound as good as the Ampex ATR-102 on a complex sound like a bus or master. The sound is very detailed and transparent, and at the same time rich and colorful. I love the xtalk, flutter, wow, the EQ - they sound so natural and add some magic to the sound (especially the shelf EQ, which brings a very beautiful air to the high frequencies). There are so many settings that you can use to find the exact sound you need. Definitely one of my favorite plug-ins!

S. Nakajima

January 14, 2024

Awesome

This gives you a warm sound that sounds authentic, but not old-fashioned.

F. Antonio

January 13, 2024

THE finishing Tape!

Do yourself a favor and drop it in your master and be happy. Brings the mix home WAY quicker!

J. Shattuck

January 13, 2024

Just buy this already

I use it on every mix, easy and great. Oxide is cool, but not Ampex cool.

A. Tahriri

January 12, 2024

Super

Schöne Klang

C. Morales Prats

January 12, 2024

Lets tape everything

I was waiting few Years to Buy Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder And Finally In have it in very good price, so happy to work with it , and So Creative to improve my productions , May God Keeping Blessing the Team of Universal Audio , I will Like to See By Universal Audio A tape machine in Near Future with multiples Sonority of Those Vintage tape Machine All in One machine.

A. Kittelsen

January 12, 2024

Analoge world

This plugin just sounds great, it gives me that organic sound reel tapemachines does, period

J. Kelly

January 10, 2024

Warm Summer Day

it takes me away!

J. Kelly

January 10, 2024

Sizzle and Bake

love the control of the high end. drums drums drums!

d. drula

January 7, 2024

beat maker et mix

si comme moi vous aimer un son large, chaleureux, avec une saturation et compression naturel
l 'ampex atr 102 fait le job.que ce soit en bout de chaine de mes mix et du mastering c'est la cerise sur le gateau

1-20 of 1053 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 53