Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 971 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 49

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Thomas

November 27, 2022

A favorite plugin

So glad I got this one it makes everything sound better in the digital domain we work in these days. Sweeter and warmer mixes.

A. Viktorovich

November 14, 2022

Great tape

Cool tape for bus

K. MUSIC

November 14, 2022

Sonics

Excellent tone color

E. Peterson

October 14, 2022

Warm goodness

This plug-in is great on the bus to give that extra something to your sound. Still getting to know it but love what I hear so far I’ve used it on every bus in Luna since I got it. Awesomeness

J. Lambert

October 10, 2022

Best UAD Tape Machine if you ask me?!

The Studer and Oxide are cool enough and have a LOT of options- but for my ears the Ampex ATR-102 Tape Machine is the most authentic and best sounding "Tape" you can find!

R. Gomes

September 26, 2022

AMPEX ATR-102

WHAT A TAPE! Fantastic! I loved it.

L. Motta

September 23, 2022

Sounds Great!

easy to use

K. Willoughby

September 8, 2022

Next level for mastering live board mixes.

The sound of this plugin is fantastic. It gives everything a buttery sweetness and bakes it into the cobbler of your dreams. Live soundboard mixes really benefit when combined with a great mastering compressor like the Shadow Hills plugin. Very pleased!

S. Persson

August 26, 2022

Good.

I demoed this Ampex ATR-102 and it sounded awesome for what I was working on at the moment, so I bought it straight away. But after spending all that money it didn’t sound that great anymore. And I all ready had a good tape plugin, but I went greedy and wanted better. If you have the money to spend it is definitely worth the bucks, but I don’t make money off of my music, I just do it for fun so I should have settled with what I had. Or bought the cheaper one, Oxide Tape.

D. Fassnacht

August 19, 2022

Yaaaas!

This thing is awesome. My favorite so far. Add it to your master, synths whatever to warm things up. Solid!

B. Bachhuber

August 15, 2022

Fantastic

Now I know, why everybody is happy with it. Now I´m too.

D. White

July 29, 2022

Mix bus

This is a great plug in for your mix bus, haven’t found a mix it hasn’t worked on

M. Noble

July 26, 2022

The Best

This is the best tape plugin out there period.

B. Eun

July 14, 2022

great sound

atr-2 is cool

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Believe the Hype!

If you want that polished record sound this is that..and more. Just make sure you know what you are doing and read up on the manual, such a great piece of hardware.

S. Badawi

July 11, 2022

Fantastic tape plugin

Very good I’m happy

K. Fields

July 10, 2022

Tighter Than A Shoe 2 Sizes Small

This is the plugin I had been missing! This baby gorilla glued my mix and brought everything out and helped give me the sound I had been looking for.

A. Smith

July 8, 2022

Fantastic tape plugin

Great for adding that final touch to your mixes and makes your final mix sound very professional. Would recommend!

h. kim

July 8, 2022

oh my god

very good... i'm happy

J. Maasakkers

July 4, 2022

Ampex ATR-102

Sound great on my Drums Mix Bus and Master bus.
Love the glue it gives to drums and Master.
A Must have !!

1-20 of 971 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 49