Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 831 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 42

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

January 22, 2021

Awesome Plugin!

With this, I can now get the vibe of Analog Tape running through my buss tracks or master buss!

A. Boyers

January 16, 2021

Opens up mix.

Really like the way this opens up my mixes. Also tights up low end.

D. Hernandez

January 15, 2021

Sounds like looks

I like the warm sound, I use it especially on the master bus.

S. Muller

January 12, 2021

Favourite Plugin of All Time

The instant I heard the demos comparing the Ampex ATR-102 with all the leading similar products, I was convinced it was exactly what my final mixes had been missing to make them multi-dimensional, professional, and bring them to life. And it turns out I was 100% right! The Ampex ATR-102 takes me back to my tape-based studio days of the 89s/90s, adding a perfect “sheen”byo every mix - better than any other plug-in of any type as “the ultimate glue” for my mixes. Now nothing I mix doesn’t go thru it - everything sounds not-quite-finished without it. I give it my unreserved and highest recommendation.

C. Yang

January 11, 2021

Vintage and Good

Good saturation and delay.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Must to have ! I Always use for strings or Subrgroup for all !
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

F. Carcone

January 8, 2021

Real tape in the computer

Yep, this is like having a real machine at home, pure joy.
Try it for special fx, instant vibe and sound. Congrats UA.

J. Bru

January 6, 2021

Excelente!!!!

Me encanta la profundidad que da a las mezclas, Imprescindible.

D. Koenen

January 3, 2021

The final icing on the cake that is the tape bundle

The fact that luna is now running all of the summing and tape plugins natively so you can spend your valuable dsp on the UADs other luscious plugins just makes this entire platform worth learning. Gone is the sound of digital at this point.

J. Gilbert

December 29, 2020

I’m impressed

Using this with the Neve Summing and Oxide tape is truly impressive. The Ampex tape brings everything together. Once Luna is up to par with all the 3rd party plugins in I’m switching over completely to do my mix down. What UA is doing is IMPRESSIVE! The mixdowns I’m getting now sound like what I was getting through analog boards from the past. In the box mixes have been taken to another level. Ampex tape is the final touch!

A. Nelson

December 29, 2020

Versatile

Does all the right things to bass and makes the highs clear and refreshing. Sooo many options. I love pairing this with the Masterdesk Classic to finish mixes.

J. Holliday

December 29, 2020

“Tape it up”

If you ever wondered how to get that classic sound out of a digital machine, the Ampex ATR-102 is the go to tape it up plug-in.

A. Mtz

December 25, 2020

AMPEX It’s a warm gun

Everything is melted with this warm fantastic weapon

N. Warnaar

December 21, 2020

You need another happy review?

Wauw, the Ampex has more than 800 positive reviews x 5 stars, that's over 4,000 stars! (BTW: only the UAD 1176 has more satisfied customers.) The UAD Ampex is vintage, old school, sentimental, whatever en lets me think of my Revox B77 taperecorder. So many possibilities, such a smooth sound... And not to forget: the fun to work with.

T. Lippai

December 20, 2020

Master-piece

It is really more than the A800, gives weigth and depth to your mix on the master, just use it wisely. Definitely was worth the year-end price. : )

D. Savary

December 19, 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

D. Savary

December 19, 2020

Essential...

Instantly makes the mix come alive in all the right places, especially in the low end, which can/will expand to epic proportions just dropping it in. Can also tame a complex crowded mix, so it not only gels and plays nice together, it sings, blooms, and harmonically dances a ballet together. Adding just the right amount of punch, sheen, and subtle drive that I thought only real tape could do. I can't say what the actual hardware sounds like in comparison, but I have not found a better instant remedy for a flat "standard" sounding mix or track in plugin form at least. The Ampex ATR-102 imparts a HUGE beautifully refined analog tape sound, so musically dynamic you won't want to turn it off.

T. Doyle

December 15, 2020

Punch and Vibe

I am loving this plugin on groups and the master bus in Luna. It seems to get things to sit together better and the low end bloom on some settings is magnificent!

n. binns

December 14, 2020

Very Rich Smooth Emulation

This is a very slick emulation. A lot of depth and warmth. A must have on the end of your mastering chain.

n. binns

December 14, 2020

Very Rich Smooth Emulation

A hell of an emulation. Really warm and a lot of depth. On a mastering chain this is something else.

1-20 of 831 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 42