Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 675 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Smith

October 18, 2019

Great to use on your master fader track

First time using this type of plug in. There is a little bit of a learning curve, manual is approx. 15 pages. It is worth it. Adds a warmth to the final mix and has some cool features to add character to the sound.

A. Greenwell

October 5, 2019

Don’t know what I’d do without it

Easy to use, but highly tweakable too. This always goes on my mix buss. Fantastic for sculpting the low end, sweetening transients and making everything sound fuller, warmer, more interesting and alive!

J. Hayek

October 5, 2019

Best must have plugin for mastering !

This is the best master plugin I have buy!
This have change my sound very professionell!!
I love it very much

l. morrish-thomas

October 2, 2019

Just makes mixes better

As someone that's pretty much solely worked in the digital domain in my recording/mixing career, I've been continuously looking for different emulations to give my mixes the "glue" you can get from mixing on a desk onto tape. I've been quite happily using waves and slate tape machines for years, but when I get this on the master bus, it just feels like a step up

J. Kraus

October 1, 2019

Easy

Really essay to use, does a subtle but good job

J. Kraus

October 1, 2019

Perfect for me

Adds a nice analog vibe to my stuff!!

J. Pickett

September 8, 2019

Fantastic effect and a useful tool.

So useful and at times exciting. Highly recommended!

K. Kouchian

August 24, 2019

Always on my master bus

I use this plugin for master rendering or when recording my master from my summing amp. It just doesn't feel finished without it. But it also does a great job when tracking or to give a dirt treatment to separate channels in the mix: I often dirt hi hats with it, or use it on drum buss . It is definitely one of my favorite plugin on the UAD platform, if not my favorite.

S. Panayiotou

August 14, 2019

The best of the best

This Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is something you have to hear and feel to understand. It makes sounds HUGE and gives a lot of warmth and dimension. Things just feel warmer, bigger and authentic. A fantastic Mastering Tape recorder emulation that is constantly part of my work flow now.

E. Bureau

July 16, 2019

Wow & Flutter

This plugin is awesome. Obviously great for master, but I also use it to process my tracks if I need a more apparent ‘tape sound’ than what the Studer or Oxide plug-ins deliver. The secret weapon of this plugin is the wow & flutter and stereo crossover blend. You can really melt tracks into warbley lo-fi goodness! The delay also sounds great, and you can use it to create both ADT and real tape flange effects!

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

U. Amuli

July 1, 2019

Ampex pluggins!!!!!!!

OMG!!! That is one of the best pluggins I purchased ...Thanks UAD team !!

V. .

June 24, 2019

Best Ampex® ATR-102

Welcome to Universal Audio.
Any product of your company is the result of professional work, and this plugin is no exception.
I am very happy with the Ampex® ATR-102.
I strongly recommend to have this plugin to work on the master channel.

V. .

June 24, 2019

Ampex® ATR-102

Welcome to Universal Audio.
Any product of your company is the result of professional work, and this plugin is no exception.
I am very happy with the Ampex® ATR-102.
I strongly recommend to have this plugin to work on the master channel.

D. Brown

June 18, 2019

Mastering solution

This thing makes all my work blend together in a perfect balance. Smoothing out the low end and bringing the kick and bass together. It’s awesome!

M. Rose

June 15, 2019

A little bit of Magic

The ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is just Incredible I'm Blown away by the Quality
it Bring's something to the table that other Tape emulations just don't have
A great bit of kit ( Try it and you'll Buy it ;-)

B. Gibbons

June 14, 2019

wow

this plug-in took my masters to the next level, my go-to plug in now

S. Roefs

June 14, 2019

Amazing

This in not subtle like a few other tape emulations. This is heavy stuff and is simply magic.

S. Manuaba

June 12, 2019

Supacool

Love the result from ATR, give me sweet saturation n tape feel so real

s. coar

May 28, 2019

Wow!

I was expecting this plugin to sound good but it is downright transformative. So many options, so many very cool sounds, and that’s just the presets. Once you start tweaking the eargasms really start in earnest.

1-20 of 675 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 34