Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 759 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 38

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Rakach

July 22, 2020

Real tape for real master

I have no any chance to work with such equipment like a studio tape recorders, but love my new ATR-102 plugin so much! It add transparency, brightness, make mix much deeper and warmer. Thanks Universal Audio, well done!

E. Paul

July 20, 2020

Just what I was looking for

This along plug-in, along with the Studer has become my go to for all my mixes. The warming and glue from this have proven better than other tape plugins I’ve tried, and I love that I can push it beyond emulation intoto a design-y tone shaping territory.

K. Breazeale

July 20, 2020

A Must Have!

This is the single most impressive plugin I have ever purchased. If the rich saturated sound of analog tape is what you desire to glue together your mixes, then this baby will do it. The ample presets are enough to address most mixes without tweaking. Definitely worth the investment.

C. Sanchez

July 17, 2020

Best glue ever!

This plugin is a beats!!! no doubt. True warm analog signal to your mixes and mastering sessions. So powerful!!

J. Ueland

July 16, 2020

One of my favorites

This has become one of my favorite plugins because the processing is so apparent. I love using it to warm up and decrease some top end on tracks and love the hum/noise for my 80s tracks.

K. McCormick

July 16, 2020

Fabulous Tape!

It’s great to have a plug in that is both detailed and sounds just like the outboard. A pleasure to use making my sessions very pro!

I. Ptitsyn

July 14, 2020

It's a bomb!)

This is a really great plugin without exaggeration! Thanks to the guys from Universal Audio!

I. Ptitsyn

July 14, 2020

It's a bomb!)

This is a really great plugin without exaggeration! Thanks to the guys from Universal Audio!

N. Joy

July 14, 2020

Beautiful

Most signals, almost every buss and the master. I much prefer the ATR-102 plugin to any other tape emulation I’ve tried by this or any other company.

p. albert

July 14, 2020

Ampex ATR-102

Super efficace

P. Rackley

July 13, 2020

I absolutely am blown away

This plugin is a must for tape mastering punch and bottom. I plan on using this on all my mastering for the warmth and punch. If you try it, I know you’ll buy it!

A. Reverberi

July 13, 2020

Just get it!

You really don't realize how good it is until you actually start using it. The glue that brings to your mix its indescribable.

S. Ballenden

July 12, 2020

Tape Glue

After trying stacks of different emulations this to me instantly stood out it just has a great vibe and captures that final tape glue Magick
I mainly use on stereo bus as last insert along with API2500 amd MaagEQ4
These 3 UAD plugins for me on the stereo bus definitely bring the vibe I’m looking for.
ATR 102 Brilliant plugin

I. Valladares

July 12, 2020

Excelente producto

Un gran plugin 100% recomendado

M. Marketsmüller

July 11, 2020

The Final Tape (Machine)

This thing replaced all other Tape AUs/VSTs - yes it's that good!

M. Marketsmüller

July 11, 2020

The Final Tape (Machine)

This thing replaced all other Tape AUs/VSTs - yes it's that good!

B. Schumacher

July 10, 2020

Excellent

After finding out how great this works for me on the master bus, I simply had to buy this.

N. Bryce

July 6, 2020

Amazing slap back echo on vocals!

I play guitar and sing and didn’t really think I needed this plug-in till I slapped it on some vocals and wow! The delay effects on this are magical!

J. Marshall

July 6, 2020

Sweetens up everthing

I have been using this in my mastering chains, and it adds a subtle colour and sweetens up everything I have used it on.

Y. Gorobets

July 6, 2020

very good for drum bus

perfect tone saturation on drum bus.

1-20 of 759 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 38