UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 960 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 48

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. White

July 29, 2022

Mix bus

This is a great plug in for your mix bus, haven’t found a mix it hasn’t worked on

M. Noble

July 26, 2022

The Best

This is the best tape plugin out there period.

B. Eun

July 14, 2022

great sound

atr-2 is cool

M. Bernabel

July 11, 2022

Believe the Hype!

If you want that polished record sound this is that..and more. Just make sure you know what you are doing and read up on the manual, such a great piece of hardware.

S. Badawi

July 11, 2022

Fantastic tape plugin

Very good I’m happy

K. Fields

July 10, 2022

Tighter Than A Shoe 2 Sizes Small

This is the plugin I had been missing! This baby gorilla glued my mix and brought everything out and helped give me the sound I had been looking for.

A. Smith

July 8, 2022

Fantastic tape plugin

Great for adding that final touch to your mixes and makes your final mix sound very professional. Would recommend!

h. kim

July 8, 2022

oh my god

very good... i'm happy

J. Maasakkers

July 4, 2022

Ampex ATR-102

Sound great on my Drums Mix Bus and Master bus.
Love the glue it gives to drums and Master.
A Must have !!

V. Ruzicic

July 4, 2022

Real Reel!!!

This plugin adds excellent warmth and saturation at the same time...better overall sound for all my stereo auxes...

A. Portillo

June 21, 2022

This tape is my most have in my master bus

I love what it does to my master. It adds warmth and width to my master in a subtle, yet powerful and noticeable way. You can’t go wrong with it or most of UAD simulations. This in particular I cannot live without. Though I wish they were cheaper. I bought this on sale.

R. Visbal

June 15, 2022

Never Mix without it!!!

I was waiting for a long time to purchase this plugin and the Lord of Music finally answered my prayers… AMEN! It gives me that warm tape sound on my mixes and the tape delay is just incredible! A MUST HAVE!

B. Sanchez

June 13, 2022

Master goodness

Need some analog warmth? Well here it is with this plugin you'll feel your master come to life and it has a great range of control options unlike Oxide tape. Paralleling oxide,j37,Kramer tape for individual tracks and using the ampex on master and getting excellent results.

A. Gray

June 12, 2022

Analogue warmth

Great on master out as part of your final chain

A. Spencer

June 10, 2022

Mojo

It's hard to describe the effect this has on the final sound, it can range from subtle enhancement to overt effecting of the final sound .Either way it's a great quality plugin

K. Wang

June 5, 2022

A different kind of glue for the master bus

This plugin provides compression and harmonics in a way that other compressors do not. It’s versatile enough to work as the only “glue” processor on the master fader and also in conjunction with other dynamics processors as well. Presets are a great way to start learning how this processor works.

H. Ismail

June 3, 2022

sATuRation-102

Studer on the tracks and Ampex on the master buss is the configuration you need.

B. Bachhuber

May 25, 2022

Must have

Quickly becomes a Go-to-Tool on several stages. Not only on the Master Bus. Even without any big adjustments the sound immediately changes into something greeat.
Love it.

P. Healy

May 25, 2022

Amazing!

Such a joy on a master. Can be used as a subtle tone shaper - great versatility.

P. Abbott

May 24, 2022

Ampex ATR 102

Nice bit of kit, shame it's not UADx

1-20 of 960 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 48