Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$99.00

You'll Save 71%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$99.00

You'll Save 71%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

1-20 of 944 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 48

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Bachhuber

May 25, 2022

Must have

Quickly becomes a Go-to-Tool on several stages. Not only on the Master Bus. Even without any big adjustments the sound immediately changes into something greeat.
Love it.

P. Healy

May 25, 2022

Amazing!

Such a joy on a master. Can be used as a subtle tone shaper - great versatility.

P. Abbott

May 24, 2022

Ampex ATR 102

Nice bit of kit, shame it's not UADx

J. Han

May 24, 2022

I have tried once

Looks great,

M. Tiken

May 24, 2022

Sounds great

Definitely a must have mastering tape saturation to finalise the stems / Busses and master Bus.

H. Bouetard

May 23, 2022

PRO!

Subtile mais efficace comme l'original,
je place systématiquement l'ATR-102 en fin de chaine sur le bus mix.
Excellent produit, très pro.

m. boddi

May 23, 2022

A touch of magic

Great for different uses... highly recommended !!

A. BUSWELL

May 23, 2022

Great on any channel

Been using this for the last few weeks and love the analogue warmth it brings to individual channels or the main mix buss. It manages this while still maintaining a transparency, the eq and filter sections are also totally usable. I've found a sound that suits what I do but the presets included will suit many genres without too much tweaking.

T. Tulkki

May 23, 2022

Glue and warmth to everything

Works Marvels With LUNA's bus master tape section. I use it on almost every bus and it glues and warms everything up in a very organic way.

I. Bandera

May 22, 2022

Unico

Qualcosa di magico! Incredibile.

M. Vaughan

May 21, 2022

Instant analogue feel, best tape for mastering!

The Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder provides an instant analogue vibe to your music. With the vast array of features, you can make your music very 'lo-fi' or 'hi-fi' - or simply add subtle unique artefacts only found when processing with tape such as hiss, hum and total harmonic distortion. The delay functionality is a huge bonus and enables this plugin to double up as a delay plugin. Bravo Universal Audio!!

J. Barkan

May 20, 2022

Ampex ATR - amazing sound, for sure.

If you're thinking of grabbing this- don't think- unless you have another plug in that can take any or all of your tracks and make them sound like 1000% punchier and thicker and more colorful. It's like the Oxide plugin turned up to 11.

N. Cote

May 19, 2022

ATR-102

Amazing!!!

K. Garry

May 18, 2022

So good on master buss!

Been getting into UAD stuff the past 6 months or so. I didn’t really believe that top engineers used this tape emulation, thinking the whole premise was a gimmick, because I’ve used competitors versions and never was impressed. But thing is the glue and warmth I’ve been waiting for to take my home recordings to the next level. It’s very versatile and I appreciate the presets to get me started as I learn more about the nuts and bolts of the plugin.

r. sharma

May 18, 2022

ATR-102

A must have plugin.

J. Bedrich

May 17, 2022

Awesome!!

Just get it!!

T. Engel

May 7, 2022

Spitze !

Spitze ! *****

A. Belkacem

April 25, 2022

Mastering Bus

The Ampex® ATR-102 is amazing tape emulations. bring clarity and glues the mix. Everything sounds better.

G. Castle

April 24, 2022

Great Mix Bus Tape Recorder Plug-In

I use the Apex ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In on my mix bus along with the UA Struder Tape Recorder Plug-In on my individual stems and the result is amazing.

T. Münzberger

April 23, 2022

Magic!

Always!

1-20 of 944 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 48