Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

221-240 of 766 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Keown

October 20, 2017

My "must have" plugin.

My mix just doesn't sound finished until this juicy bad boy is on my master bus. I have all the other tape plugins and the AMPEX sounds the best, HANDS DOWN.

UAD User

October 17, 2017

Fantastic Tape Emulation, unique sound

After having tried the demo of the ATR-102 several times.. I had no choice but to buy it when I got the chance. It does SOMETHING that no other plugin can do, bringing the perfect amount of glue, compression, cohesiveness, and harmonic enhancement to either individual tracks of the whole mix. I would recommend getting this one first over the STUDER, but they are both very good. Amazing plugin!

UAD User

October 16, 2017

Excellent!

I love the life this plug-in brings into my tracks! Putting the Studer on my individual tracks and this on the master gives an amazing sound! Great job on this one!

K. Gilroy

October 7, 2017

Ampex ATR-102 is the Best! No Question!

I’ve used the real deal. Whenever I load the plug I wanna align the machine… It’s funny. I guess it just seems that real. I have other tape emulation plug-ins and the UAD smokes em all. When you decided to slap it on the end of a mix it’ll shock you every time and you'll wonder why you didn’t add it on sooner. This is absolutley one of my desert island plug-ins. Play with the high-end adjustments. Try it with the noise in and out too. The Ampex is the best tape emulator I’ve used and I bet it’ll be yours too! Great job UA! It's really one there very best! GET IT! - Gilroy

A. Palomo Torres

October 1, 2017

Definitely one of the indispensable plugins to acquire!

It has served me well to give that great final color to my recent productions for short films, and also to emulate the sound of some films around the 60s - 70s.
Wonderful!

T. Poole

September 14, 2017

game changer

Kind of wondering if I could give mastering my own stuff a shot now given how GREAT this ATR-102 sounds on the mix buss. Everything is instantly more 3D with wonderful clarity.

P. Leveque

September 13, 2017

Best sounding tape emulator out there

Amazing in the mastering chain, so much to tweak to get your own sound. Sounds great on percussion and bass in a mix as well. CPU heavy but still one of the better UAD plugins

L. Frost

September 12, 2017

Incredible!

This plug is not just amazing with tape grain and color but it adds delay overlap between L and R channel like a real tape! Incredibly organic well done guys!!

M. Boehner

September 12, 2017

Wooooahhhh

Believe me and put it on everything! Glue glue glue................Magic!
Thanks UAD !

T. Poole

September 11, 2017

Wonderful

I use it on mix buss. Very nice. Everything comes at me more 3D with total clarity.

P. Jacques

September 11, 2017

Buy it! Just Buy it!!!

If you still pine for the sound of analog records that breathe and move while still being tightly glued together this plug-in is exactly what you need. Very versatile. You can change the quality and feel of your final mix just by trying various tape stocks and speeds. I run it after the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor for a totally yummy analog sound!

e. rafael

September 7, 2017

CINTA PLUGINS UAD

me gusta lo sedoso que da a los brillos aparte que con ella tambien se puede equalizar mas el caracter que da a tus mesclas y master y todo el punch muy buen producto recomendado

c. morrison

September 1, 2017

Missing link

This is what I had been missing. Love the sound. Sounds like tape. Glues and adds warmth and/or sheen to mix. Really great.

大. 加藤

August 31, 2017

Tape simulator of the wide character

It's possible to change into the character of much by setting.

R. Ray Harris

August 28, 2017

ATR-102 on the 2 bus!

I am using the Ampex plug as my go to for the output bus, for the particular vintage sound it is very flexible towards that end..and very sweet on the 30 ips for strings. A+

A. Beckman

August 28, 2017

Witchcraft and sorcery

I have no idea how, but this can beef up basses, clear up high end, enhance the 3d space, give synths some nice analog drift, push masters further up... the list goes on and on and on... The ability to directly control the noise is really handy.

E. Natalchenko

August 25, 2017

Best mastering tape

I love it! It can be clean or gritty. You can set it as you want.

A. Avelin

August 23, 2017

Found my glue

The best UAD plugin I purchased so far, and I haven't even learned how to tweak it yet. What it does is subtle but I blind tested myself several times and I found this thing making everything sound better every time, using default settings.

A. Avelin

August 16, 2017

Got my glue!

Besides the 1176 and the LA-2A, this is the best plugin from UAD that I have purchased so far. No doubt about it. And I haven't even learned how to use it yet. Just by enabling it on the mix bus everything sounds better. I'll admit that it's subtle, but I love it!

M. Ries

August 13, 2017

Favorite UAD plugin

This is the one to get. It seems to always work on the master channel. Like having a perfect 2-bus compressor and eq in one. The Stephen Smith ultra-linear presets are my favorite. I don't think I've ever used a plugin that so easily improves the sound of a mix.

221-240 of 766 Results