Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 675 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Zdravkovic

December 11, 2018

The best Mastering Tape plugin on the market!

Another masterpiece from UAD! It makes a big difference on my mixes now.
In combination with other plugins from UAD, I have immensely raised the quality of my mixes and production in general.

M. Shahhosseini

December 9, 2018

meghdad shahhosseini

Memorable and warm .

m. james

December 5, 2018

Fantastic!

It sounds like a record is supposed to sound.

M. McCart

December 3, 2018

The dogs B's

If you only buy one plugin , make it this one. Just opens the sound right out in such a musical way, everything sounds clearer and deeper

M. Vliegen

November 30, 2018

It melts

It melts

K. Vasan

November 29, 2018

Glued and Meat

Literally it will make your mixes Glued together and Make it so Meaty...
Take your time to sit and Work on it...
you will get Great results...

K. Vasan

November 29, 2018

Glued and Meat

Literally it will make your mixes Glued together and Make it so Meaty...
Take your time to sit and Work on it...
you will get Great results...

X. LELEUX

November 29, 2018

On the Mix Buss

The final touch that gives glue and fatness to the mix

F. Johansson

November 27, 2018

Getting that analogue touch

Been playing around with my mixes using this, and it gives me that warm, full sound that I like. Really wonderful stuff! I can see a lot of use in future tracks.

M. Hatfield

November 24, 2018

Great tape emulator! Another one for the toy/tool chest.

I've only used this plugin a few times, currently still on my demo period so i pull it out from time to time when I feel like getting experimental. At first i was a little taken back by it's setup. It seemed straightfoward and confusing at the same time. But that was just our first introduction to one another. Instantly I knew I had to have and have it I shall! Seems like there are limitless tone possibilities and I will using it not only for it's main purpose but to also get experimental with it, blend it on synths, guitars, pianos, and see how weird and musical we can get. I'm excited. And you should be too.It's on SALE! Just do it, you owe it to yourself to do it. Now just go ahead and...do it.
I'm about to,
Thank UAD, I still have a girlfriend but who knows for how much longer with as much time as I spend in the land of plugins and music production, What a better land imo! You guys are legit. Keep it up!
Matt

A. Pinto

November 21, 2018

excellent tool

I occupy it a lot in my mixes. managing to give them a lot of character

A. Pinto

November 21, 2018

excellent tool

I occupy it a lot in my mixes. managing to give them a lot of character

S. Safiullin

September 19, 2018

What is needed!..

this plugin is excellent "colors" sound! I like to apply it on the master bus already at the stage of mixing to avoid surprises after.
I like its saturation at the top of the range. Of course everyone finds its application to any of the universal Audio plug-ins and I'm sure that this plug-in should be in your gentleman's setup.
Good luck!

C. Uquillas

September 9, 2018

Eccellente !

Sono più che contento, uno dei migliore, se non il migliore, plugins di uad e anche di quelli analoghi che si trovano sul mercato

S. Thomas

September 8, 2018

retour au source

i had to record a lot with tape and nothing beats the sonic bliss of a piece of music laid down on a saturating tape..Warmth, fullness , transparency with an edge...this ampex atr 102 ......plugin is the nearest i went to the real deal...it doesnt just add color or eq the signal...in fact its acting A LOT the way tape acts...try it, like i did and i promise you wont finish the 15 days before getting it !! :)

J. Murner

August 25, 2018

For added clarity in a final mix

Sometimes it works, sometimes not, but most of the time it does. Gives sparkles, clarity to a final mix

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

Best Tape for my tracks

I love how its sounds, that vintage colour is whats missing from todays music. It helps a lot to get rid of the "plastic sound" of the digital world

M. Funk

July 29, 2018

Gives that extra sheen that mastered tracks have.

Very versatile plugin that does something that i just cant seem to match with other tape plugins on my master bus and vocal bus.

UAD User

July 16, 2018

Sound great but beware of the latency.

The best tape plug in ever, but you cannot track through this. If you wanna use it for tracking get the Studer.

P. Schwaiger

July 16, 2018

Incredible!

It's an unwritten law, that you have to know your plugins to use them to their fullest potential... and there are only a few exceptions to that rule. The UAD Ampex Tape is one of them. Simply insert it to you masterbus and listen!

61-80 of 675 Results