Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

141-160 of 781 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Aitken

January 20, 2019

Yes it totally helps!

Not much to say because there isn't much to this plugin. Throw it on at the very end and it slightly warms and butters your sound. I use it on solo classical guitar recordings. It's the perfect finishing touch. Didn't care for the Studer for my purposes. This is the one. Preset: Soul Dressing!

J. Lee

January 17, 2019

Always wanted one

After I used this plug in as a demo last August i guess.
I've Been wanted to have one and waited till year end sale.
And No Clue to worth wait and payment.
I usually use at the drum bus to have certain hi frequency pop up and some kind of more bouncy effects.
One of the best

t. srina

January 16, 2019

best

very good

M. Maisonneuve

January 16, 2019

Just Perfect !

With this plug-in the sound is always very good. I like the final result. I use it for my dums bus, guitar bus, on my vocal too (with the tape delay). Ideal for the mix and the mastering. The preset are also very useful.

J. Cole

January 14, 2019

I didn't think it was possible...

I didn't think we would ever see the day where a plugin could be employed in place of real linear magnetic media. Turns out this sweet little number has been available for sometime. I'm glad I finally gave it a whirl! The plugin sounds just like the ATR-102's I heard back in the 90s. Every mix I do gets printed through this beauty using the 456 formula and the 1/2" head stack. Reminds of that massive tone and dynamic range heard on Robbie Robertson's first solo album. 5 stars!

S. Davis

January 14, 2019

Wonderful

I will be honest with you. I am still learning how to use this. It is a very deep plug in. I love the sound and what it does. I am just not certain what it truly does. Love it.

J. Poole

January 13, 2019

Getting warmer...

Does it sound like tape? It's like asking me if I had two pillows, could I tell the difference between the down filled pillow and the synthetic pillow. Until you've been hit in the face with both of them, you can't tell, they look the same. If you set the Shadow Hills Mastering compressor just right, you can almost get the weight of the down pillow.

D. Zahn

January 13, 2019

Essential

My favorite UAD Tape plugin.

UAD User

January 12, 2019

Great product...

It is very cool. 10 minutes of using the demo and I just realized how much I missed it. Very pleased with the purchase.

UAD User

January 12, 2019

Great product...

It is very cool. 10 minutes of using the demo and I just realized how much I missed it. Very pleased with the purchase.

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Pure magic

The thing turns a mix into a record

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Pure magic

The thing turns a mix into a record

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Pure magic

The thing turns a mix into a record

T. Paul

January 12, 2019

Pure magic

The thing turns a mix into a record

s. sinclair

January 11, 2019

Vintage

This is one of my favourite plugins to warm things up..

M. Salamone

January 10, 2019

Clarity and Warmth

Definitely the best tape emulation plug-in I've ever used. Other emulations add either too much low end to a mix or leave the highs harsh. Set this one right and you'll have smooth, clear highs and warm mixes.

T. Carter

January 6, 2019

excellent

excellent

M. Kourilov

December 31, 2018

Ampex ATR-102 Tape

It's a nice plugin to have , a specially on a vocals buss.

J. Langhoff

December 29, 2018

Just ... SO good ...

TAPE sound .. this way ... Yes .. so nice ...

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

December 25, 2018

Great!

Brings extra punch and low end an glues it together.
I use it on nearly every drum track.
Best results with monitoring with Sub Woofers.

141-160 of 781 Results