Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$174.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

321-340 of 674 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Crowley

December 6, 2015

Flagship UAD plugin :)

I was surprised how different this is to the Studier A800 - I was choosing between them and ended up with both! This has a more aggressive sound when pushed - great for rockier drums etc and mix processing etc.

I simply can't imagine not having this plugin now...

c. yeorae

December 5, 2015

Cool Gool

Cool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool GoolCool Gool

T. COLONTONIO

December 3, 2015

Can't say enough good things

Fatness! Width! so juicy!! I love this and is one of my all time UAD faves! Add it to your bus on master bus and see the magic happen! NO tape emulation even comes close!

K. de Wit

November 29, 2015

That last little bit of something

This Tape emulator is more subtle than the Studer 800 but is also more adjustable. While the Studer is great on the individual tracks or instrument busses this works great on the final Mix Buss or as a Mastering tool. That doesn't mean you can't use it on instruments it is just better at being more subtle.

T. F

November 26, 2015

Gloss

High range is beautiful and glossy compared with a plug-in made by other company.
It's recommended to mastering and a vocal.

K. Lee

November 25, 2015

Insane

This is THEE plugin to get! You want that tape sound? That thumpin bass? Them powerful kicks? The badass guitar sound without the digital fizz?

GET THIS PLUGIN!

B. Malcuit

November 20, 2015

ATR 102 rocks

The ATR 102 plug is amazing. I sold my 2trk tape deck after getting it. Killer

L. Swiercz

October 21, 2015

just amazing!

This is one of the best tape plugs, I use this on all of my projects !

E. Sevmont

October 14, 2015

Very musical!

I haven't purchased neither of the tape emulations, but I used my free trial and this is just musical, I'll def purchase it in the future. So many usable options, it's hard to mess up something when using this plugin. If I had to choose to buy and keep 2 UAD plugins, it would be the tapes, too bad I didn't know about these before.

J. Esquivel

October 13, 2015

Killer Punch

This help me a lot giving extra punch and fidelity to my tracks, im using it on my master buss at every song.
Thnx for doing it possible.

s. kgr

October 12, 2015

BEST OF TAPE MACHINE

The best of tape machine for me.
The ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder is Wonderful Compression sound.
All instruments are Great sound and final mix more better.
Universal Audio thanks!

R. Elliott

September 16, 2015

Tasty!

This plugin is fantastic! It will always be on my 2 Bus. It's also great to use on anything that needs some warmth, and is a life saver when it comes to taming harshness (like in overheads, brittle guitars, etc). I have barely cracked the surface as far as all the fine tuning you can do with all the internal components. I actually find the "noise" function adds some air to the final mix if it's recorded cleanly/properly. My one and only minor complaint is that it is a DSP hog so instead of giving it 5 stars, I'd give it 4.9 stars. You guys are the best. Absolutely love everything I have by UAD which is quite a lot.

UAD User

September 13, 2015

"life changing"

the ATR 102 is incredible on the master buss.. it now resides on the end of my mastering chain for every song.. Refines the low end, and makes the hi end really nice ...

L. Moorer

September 13, 2015

Amazing!

This plugin only dramatically enhanced the sound of my mix. I love the variety of options you can choose from which gives you the ability to use it in every genre. In my opinion, this is the first UAD plugin every user should buy.

A. Bilowitz

September 10, 2015

Tape for idiots and savants !!!!

I will start this review by saying that I am a mediocre mixer and came up in the age of digital.....Despite my skill as a producer/writer/pianist I have little to no understanding of proper tape technique. That being said, tape plugins and mastering suites as a whole are great, but often overused and fall victim to "preset syndrome"......Often times I select a preset and it wows me, but is actually doing harm to my mix, and I end up getting blasted by the mixer. The ATR has presets that are actually useable. Its the perfect plug for someone with great ears that doesn't really understand tape OR the old school guy who knows and loves tape but spends their energy complaining about how digital sucks. No more, ATR-102 FOREVER!

Alex Bilo, NYC

A. Bilowitz

September 10, 2015

Tape for idiots and savants !!!!

I will start this review by saying that I am a mediocre mixer and came up in the age of digital.....Despite my skill as a producer/writer/pianist I have little to no understanding of proper tape technique. That being said, tape plugins and mastering suites as a whole are great, but often overused and fall victim to "preset syndrome"......Often times I select a preset and it wows me, but is actually doing harm to my mix, and I end up getting blasted by the mixer. The ATR has presets that are actually useable. Its the perfect plug for someone with great ears that doesn't really understand tape OR the old school guy who knows and loves tape but spends their energy complaining about how digital sucks. No more, ATR-102 FOREVER!

Alex Bilo, NYC

G. Funes

September 7, 2015

AWESOME TAPE EMULATOR

Really great tape emulator, glue everything together in a very analog warm way.

G. Funes

September 7, 2015

AWESOME TAPE EMULATOR

Really great tape emulator, glue everything together in a very analog warm way.

G. Taylor

September 7, 2015

Magic!

I love this plugin - it has such a musical quality that gives warmth and character to your mix.

B. Olivier

September 6, 2015

Must have plugin

Simply amazing. I can not do without using it on my main mix :-)

321-340 of 674 Results