Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$139.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

321-340 of 720 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Hinterholzinger

June 11, 2016

a great alternative

I bought the UAD2 after testing this plugin. I own and love the Waves and Abbeyroad tape plugins. But this takes everything one step further. But you have to listen very carefully, or you'll overdo it! Watchout for HF boosts and bassdrum smear. If you stay just right under the "too much"-level, everything comes to life in a very beautiful way with this plugin. Killer on the drumbus!!

UAD User

June 8, 2016

One of the best plugins out there

This plugin is probably one of the best plugins you can find in the digital domain. For mixing and mastering, this plugin delivers a sound that no other plugin can give you. Big thanks to UAD for making this emulation!

S. Morosan

May 24, 2016

Great Sound of Ampex

Love the sound of this plugin. I love to add just a fine touch of Ampex to glue my mix. Great job.
It's a little expensive but it worth it.

M. Luks

May 14, 2016

Magie... | just magic

Macht den Sound einfach "weicher". Ich hätte nie gedacht, dass in der digitalen Domäne soviel analoger Sound möglich ist. | Makes the sound just "softer". I never thought, that as much analog sound is possible in the digital domain .

R. Burian

April 28, 2016

Ok this is serious!

I am writing music 20 years. I am into electronic music from the beginning. I am from small country - Slovakia! I have write local hits, some of them have over 40.000.000 views on YT! I went trought hardware / software stuff during many years in studio! But all of these facts are not important!

Now the important part - there are no words, what Universal audio brought to the digital world of music production! And especially this AMPEX one is the cherry on the cake in the final mastering process!

Thank you!
www.robertburian.com

J. Mcaulay

April 27, 2016

Amazing

It's the best plugin on planet earth!!!!!

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Not cheap but great on master bus

I don't use it every time on master but try it every mix
Often glues and adds some high end sparkle

c. Mitchell

April 21, 2016

Amazing for novice engineers

I have no idea what I'm doing with the tape machine I have never used one before however I know what sounds good in this plug-in gives your music a warm familiar Sonic sound that has made my tracks sound amazing!

S. Sepa

April 19, 2016

Analog Excellence

It was a hard choice between this and the Studer, but this plug-in is amazing and can do so much more. You can read it in every review, there's magic in here, add a sheen to your high end and a thick warmth to your bass. I keep adding to almost every master bus, but it's great on any bass driven source, or... anything. So many options to still explore. Be aware, this is one of the heavyweights and will use a fair bit of DSP.

M. Troest

April 19, 2016

Magic!

Just pure magic on the mix bus! ...and for many other aplications too!

T. Joy

April 17, 2016

Love it !

My go to plug in during Mastering. I always have it on my mastering chain. Brings a warmth, glue like quality and an elegance that nothing else can provide. One of the fist plugins I ever purchased for my UAD system.

I find myself using it on my mix bus and group buses every now and then.

I am planning on experimenting a little with this plugin on my recording chain. Just to see what it does.

To sum it u, this is one of the plugins you must have. Voids the purpose of having a UAD system otherwise. Worthy every single penny. Highly recommended.

m. requena lopez

April 13, 2016

Ampex ATR 102

Un esculente Plugin, con el se consigue que la mezcla quede sujeta y le da un carácter analógico verdadero un fantástico trabajo.

G. McCausland

April 11, 2016

The One

Of all the plugins I've tested and/or bought over the years, none has had the impact on a "finished" piece of music that the Ampex ATR-102 has. Find your setting, listen for a minute, then bypass this plug. You will be dumbfounded. Truly, I never knew what I was missing. UA makes lots of good plugins, and a number of great ones. This is the One that is indispensable and irreplaceable.

S. Skillov

March 28, 2016

Ampex is a wonderful plugin!

Ampex is a wonderful plugin! I recommend to use it on the bus and on individual tracks. Ampex with SSL mixer makes it sound alive!

O. Ribeiro

March 17, 2016

just wonderful!!!

just wonderful!!!

I bought to use in master and now I use on various tracks in the mix such as bass and drums

s. suzuki

March 17, 2016

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In

I saw the magic

This is the first time so much sound just has to experience the tools that are grid up naturally sting .
Will it sting always in the future of the master track

s. suzuki

March 17, 2016

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder Plug-In

I saw the magic

This is the first time so much sound just has to experience the tools that are grid up naturally sting .
Will it sting always in the future of the master track

T. Camp

March 14, 2016

Love it

I love this tape emulation so much.

J. Argosino

March 13, 2016

Freaking awesome! Demo at your own risk (you WILL buy!)

I've been waiting patiently to get this plugin, and I finally had the opportunity (see funds lol) so I did. All I can say is WOW! I am so impressed by the sound that it imparts to the music. I should've gotten it sooner, but I went and got Slate VTM a while ago, and while I still think that's a good plugin, I did some comparisons to the UAD Ampex and it is so much closer to a real tape machine. You can hear the saturation when you hit the tape hard and the resulting sound is just like I remember back in the good old days when I used to overdrive tape. Beautiful sound, easy to use, and very deep if you want to get into the nuances and settings... Get it now! I'm going back to mixing!!!

P. Nørgaard

March 8, 2016

Great 4 Drums

I love this plug in. I use it when I mix and master, sometimes it's to rough on the low end when I master, but overall a wonderfull Plug in

321-340 of 720 Results