Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$349.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

61-80 of 839 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Poole

October 22, 2020

Best emulation out there...

It is not for all situations, but when it works, bingo. Adds depth with variable L/R delays, warmth, adjustable wow and flutter, rolls off digital harshness, I usually stay with the 30 ips on the 2 buss to smooth things out with a slight image absorptive glue.

E. segura

October 21, 2020

Mix and mastering.

This powerful plug-in makes me feel like the old days of that analog tape recorder. The truth is that you universally achieved a good color, a very similar emulation, even without the noise that this type of machine had in those years.

E. segura

October 20, 2020

excellent product

I tried this plug-in and I feel the analog as close as if it were physical tape but without noise or what analog tapes had from before. I like it to the extreme. universal thanks for making emulations so real.

H. Johnson USA Music

October 18, 2020

Classic Mastering with lots of options

Love what this unit brings to my mix. It comes with good presets that go from lovely finishing to extra punch, soft saturation and dynamic feeling tape distortion. Alone on the master it adds a lush harmonic cushion that I love.

J. Daley

October 14, 2020

I thought my mix was done !

I was completing two mixes in Luna for a client . The first mix was finished and we were all very happy with it . The second song just needed something so I tryed the Ampex and really loved what it did . So much that I had to try it on my finished mix . It also just gave it thst something special that made everyone in the room get chills ! It’s incredible

U. Sound

October 6, 2020

Best

Very versatile, for completely different tasks

R. Leon Junquera

October 5, 2020

Great

After the 14 day trial I realized I needed it in Luna

r. sveinungsen

October 4, 2020

Butyfull

this machine smooths out the transients and give a little analog magic vibe for the session . fantastic on sum buss. We recommend !! a buty .....

K. Frost

October 2, 2020

Worth the Money.

It’s all they say it is. Easy to use.

A. Young

October 2, 2020

Game Changer

The ATR-102 is a must for mixing inside UAD. It’s super easy to use and instantly added to my mix buses.

J. Elander

October 1, 2020

Spicy ....

Lotsa flavors to pick from and ALL are excellent!

J. Elander

October 1, 2020

Tasty ...

Deliciously analog ...

a. lindsey

September 28, 2020

The Sweet Sauce

Just really good. Use it when mastering or just giving that Vox buss something special.

E. Mack

September 9, 2020

SIMPLY AMAZING

I don't usually write reviews about plugins and it only been 24 hour to which I've use this But the sound and Capabilities are limitless! Felt like I was there and in LUNA it INCREDIBLE!! Thanks UA great move!

e. david

September 9, 2020

Jahfurnace Music

cant Activate Ampex ATR-102 master Tape Recorder

W. De Jesus

September 8, 2020

These UA Luna’s plugins are too way expensive!!

It’s not affordable!

M. Petrillo

September 3, 2020

Sounds like an Ampex deck to me!

This plug in is so good, I think I would take it over the real thing, which I've used. The simplicity of controls and coloration just makes tracks have the actual character of an analog mixdown deck. I love this!!!

A. Lyon

August 19, 2020

Warmth

Perfect for adding warmth to harsh electronic music and obviously it's so much more , it really brings definition to your mix

A. Biggers Sr

August 16, 2020

Hearing it is Believing

This plug in is expensive but worth it. I didn’t believe it until I actually heard it in action. Adds so much life and character to my master bus. If your ears are not trained then you’ll probably miss the magic.

A. Fazil

August 15, 2020

Brilliant Master Channel Tape Recorder

This plugin is a great addition to the Master Channel of you DAW. You get good control of Tape Recorder settings in this plugin - gives you great quality tape sound to define your final mixdown. A must plugin for your mixdowns.

61-80 of 839 Results