Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

201-220 of 585 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. ÖZER

November 12, 2016

Feeling Analog

This is amazing...I can't belive what I hear when I use ::)))

D. van Haarlem

November 10, 2016

Instantly and fully customizable "analog tape" sound!

You can read everywhere how good this tape-plugin sounds. And I wholeheartedly agree with that, but for me the biggest asset is that you can adjust all kind of parmeters to your likings depending on what the specific track/project needs; If you don't want noise, you switch it off, add wow & flutter, have different tape choices and calibrations, do bias adjustments, all in a few clicks for easy comparison. Imagine what a hastle that would be with a real tape machine. Oh and did I mention the glue and the breath it adds to your tracks?! This one is a real winner!

D. Shacallis

November 8, 2016

Amazing

Love love love it. Whatever you need it does it. It brings dull to life. It tames bright. It exudes warmth and wobble! Well done lads. 5 stars

P. Braux

November 8, 2016

The best !

Super boulot ! un plaisir et un rendu énorme ...

B. Schimmel

November 4, 2016

What ever it is - things just sound better

Simply the best tape emulation i have heard so far.
Very subtile but VERY effective.

S. Son

November 3, 2016

2 BUS BLISS

Stays on the 2 Bus. No words to explain the magical powers of this one! #SUCCESS #ITSOUNDSLIKEARECORDNOW

B. Oszczak

November 1, 2016

Ampex atr-102

It is a must have plugin for Master Track - it glues everything and has dozens of mastering possibilities

L. Angulo

October 17, 2016

Great so far

I cannot compare it to the real thing but what i hear is interesting,i still have to mess with it more offcourse

M. Nigro

October 11, 2016

Best Tape plugin

Oh, boy! This is an incredible versatile tape emulation plugin! The sound character is amazing and you can have a lot of fun with the tape delay option. I think I have test the main tape emulation plugins available. Ampex ATR-102 is by far the best!

G. Link

September 23, 2016

Amazing

I am all about that analog tape vibe -- I love mixing lofi analog sounds along with hifi digital recordings in a mix, creating that contrast. So when it comes to analog-simulation vsts, I like the ones that REALLY give it that tape vibe -- even when it's to the point of destruction. The ATR-102, out of the other UAD tape sims, is the best and most authentic when you want to get that warmth. Whether you want to make your drums just a tad warmer, or make them sound like they've been recorded on a boombox back in '85, this plugin will help you get there. I've used and tested a LOT of analog tape plugins (pretty much all of them) and this is the best out as of right now.

s. bjornsen

September 23, 2016

Great analog warmth!

If you want "past and future! warmth on your songs, this is it! Only thing i would have loved was a simple "tape hiss" button to click on and off in case it was a song i would liked to be "all silent" but still get the warmth of the plug in:) but well, its just to dial those knobes, and you will find a solution.

R. Blum

September 22, 2016

Hear the difference!

I am a great fan of UA plugins. I own about 50% of all their available plugins and can't wait to purchase more. As with all other UA plugins, the Ampex ATR102 Mastering Tape Recorder is a great tool and brings the advantage of being able to use several instances at the same time - as opposed to a hardware unit with mostly just one possible instance. The Ampex is very versatile and the limit in its application is just your imagination. Amazing how, nowadays, you can setup your studio with gear that would have been unaffordable in the days of my youth! I just love producing professionally sounding music with these tools. THANKS!!!

P. BLIN

September 14, 2016

Great results !

It adds the nice analog touch to your masters. Its impact on bass is great. Mix sound powerfull and it gives dimensions. It's an addictif tool !

L. LEVY-BENCHETON

September 6, 2016

Amazing!!

Back to tape, back to music!!!!

J. Fashe

August 23, 2016

SUPERB MASTERING TOOL!

The Ampex ATR-102 is a powerful mastering tool in your Studio!!!
That warmth analog sound is absolutely great!!!

Thanks UA!!!

R. MACMULLEN

August 22, 2016

ampex atr-102 synthology steinway

fantastic creation this ampex atr-102 combined with the synthology ivory cantabile steinway american concert D
this tape machine performs miracles .
thanks again uad
retroshackrecording
ralph

m. asara

August 22, 2016

Too Easy

I state it clear.
I spend too much time trimming on linear eq and multiband compression on the master bus to get that final touch.
ATR 102 makes it too easy. Just plug it in. Magic wand.

R. MACMULLEN

August 19, 2016

ampex atr-102

perfect unlimited tape mastering plugin has the right character to balance instruments/sounds
UAD excellence as always
thanks again
retroshackrmac

B. Ward

August 16, 2016

Ampex is Nice

I was a bit skeptical on the ATR-102 plugin but I had read so many good reviews on it. Once I tried it, I understood what it can do to your mix which is great. I put it on a jazz mix where it has to be very subtle and it did its magic very well. I used to mix all the time to Ampex machines and this is a very welcome tool to have once again on my mix bus.

R. Costa

August 13, 2016

Ampex...

Fantastic tape emulator!!! It was so difficult to choose between Ampex and the Studer A800 Multichannel Tape Recorder, another great tape emulator. But I I demoed it for 15 days and chose Ampex, it works with my recordings. Thank you!

201-220 of 585 Results