Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$199.00

You'll Save 42%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

541-560 of 603 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Ingle

November 11, 2012

The Glue on Every Track

The ATR-102 is the glue that sticks all of my mixes together. I end up using it on every song. This thing is amazing.

K. Coric

November 11, 2012

Simply increase Input Level and it sounds fat

Great for Mastering Purpose. Simple to use and Sounds Fat.

A. Granados

November 5, 2012

Excelente.

Sirve para todo......................................

D. Dipietro

October 31, 2012

Close enough for me

Don't have a hardware unit in the studio to do a direct comparison but it seems to bring back memories of what I remember it sounded like. Whether it's true to form or not I like what I hear it doing to my tracks and that's all the matters to me.......

E. Bennett

October 29, 2012

Great plugin

This is the top tape saturation plugin in my mind. It adds an amazing sheen to your mix in the mid range area. The presets are amazing, but it is fun to jump in and change the setting to your taste. It is hard to not over use this plugin. This is because there are so many place to use it! I find it makes my tracks sound richer and fatter like on drum and acoustic guitar buses and for vocal doubling and echo effects.

This is another winner UA .. great job! :)

T. Latham

October 17, 2012

As Good As It Gets

In my 25 yrs of record making I can count how many times I've truly been excited about a piece of gear and this ranks among them. Within 60 seconds I knew the fine people at UA nailed the ATR-102. It's as close to having an actual Ampex machine in your room as you'll get. I always looked forward to having my mixes played back on George Marino's ATR, especially if I mixed to a Studer. Everything just sounds better coming off of an ATR, and thanks to the code wizards at UA we all can enjoy the true musical sound of mixing down to an analog deck.

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

The final Mix down

This plugin is great for vocals,bass,drums,guitar,ect.... overall (Mastering) I used this Plugin on a lot of my final mixes...I love it Great job UAD.

B. Chiaravalle

October 16, 2012

Very useful

I had originally purchased the Studer plugin which I like for certain things. But to be honest sometimes I couldn't hear it doing all that much other than adding low end and warm up the mix overall. But I find with the Ampex ATR-102 I'm able to get so many different effects for parts and overall mixes. I use it on everything I record. Love it!

E. Tremblay

October 14, 2012

A must have!!!

I Bought the ATR`-02 few days ago & I can't do without it anymore...Brilliant!!!

L. Franchi

October 13, 2012

Ampex ATR-102

I tried the demo and I was impressed ... just a plugin to love .. great job UA

A. Wentz

October 13, 2012

Another home run..

I've been using UAD plugs for some time now, use quite a few as "go-to" and didn't think I needed anything else. Of course the 14-day demos are the ultimate marketing tool. I was flabbergasted as soon as I inserted this one. I don't know how they do it. I really don't.

C. Mckinnon

October 11, 2012

Love it!

Tried the trial and almost cried when it was over. Had to have the glue that holds the mix together. It adds that subtle nuance that makes a pro mix sound pro.

S. Beckham

October 11, 2012

You HAVE to have it..nuf said

This is the instant gratification you've been waiting for!!
Scan through some presets and listen to your mix come to life!
I have all the major tape Plugs and this is my favorite!
Seven Beckham; A Moth Aglow

L. Messina

October 11, 2012

Awesome

As soon as the demo was done I told myself I need to get this. Brings a cool vibe to the mix and looks sweet when the tapes rolling.

L. Messina

October 11, 2012

Awesome

As soon as the demo was done I told myself I need to get this. Brings a cool vibe to the mix and looks sweet when the tapes rolling.

T. Zink

October 10, 2012

Great EQ

This is one of the most amazing plugins Ive used. I don't do mastering, but I use it to glue together groups, and as an EQ that "clarifies" whatever touches it. It's hard to describe, but (depending on the setting) it will frequently be exactly the EQ that I need to make a track alive without sounding hyped or eq'd. Much more vibe (again depending on the setting) than the Studer (which I also love).

T. Rittmann

October 6, 2012

F#@KIN-A-RIGHT!!

Ill just add my voice to the chorus of satisfied customers. To me this is a game changer for mixing and mastering "in the box". Subtle to destroyed, this plugin sounds stunning on everything I've used it on. Tons of creative possibilities here too. This is the only plugin I've ever used where just bringing it up at its default setting for the first time on a mix made my jaw hit the floor. $249 is a lot of money to me for a plugin. This was worth every penny.

A. Humpel

October 2, 2012

Amazing Plugin

Thank you very much for this awesome emulation.
I really like what it is able to achieve on the Master Bus of my mixes.
Even the presets can be a huge approvement.
I am using it on the apollo quad and everything works perfect.
Big Ups from Austria

M. Dunn

September 26, 2012

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!

I've tried the other tape simulation plugs out there, but none comes close to the real thing but this one. I used it on Terry Hunter's House Remix of Marsha Ambrosius "Far Away" availble on T's Box (Traxsource.com) Truly Amazing! The Old Saying Is True, You Pay For What You Get........ UA Plugs BANG!

D. Roberts

September 21, 2012

Mmmmm LUSH

Is it me or does your right hand automatically go & insert this plug onto the mix bus, even before you've thought about what you're gonna do HAHA!!!!!:)))) Glue, glue, glue, simples!!! BRILLIANT, was a bit pricey but then again its like buying the hardware version for a steal:)))))!!!!

541-560 of 603 Results