Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $349.00

$149.00

You'll Save 57%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Ampex® ATR-102 Mastering Tape Recorder

Overall Rating

101-120 of 587 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

大. 加藤

August 31, 2017

Tape simulator of the wide character

It's possible to change into the character of much by setting.

R. Ray Harris

August 28, 2017

ATR-102 on the 2 bus!

I am using the Ampex plug as my go to for the output bus, for the particular vintage sound it is very flexible towards that end..and very sweet on the 30 ips for strings. A+

A. Beckman

August 28, 2017

Witchcraft and sorcery

I have no idea how, but this can beef up basses, clear up high end, enhance the 3d space, give synths some nice analog drift, push masters further up... the list goes on and on and on... The ability to directly control the noise is really handy.

E. Natalchenko

August 25, 2017

Best mastering tape

I love it! It can be clean or gritty. You can set it as you want.

A. Avelin

August 23, 2017

Found my glue

The best UAD plugin I purchased so far, and I haven't even learned how to tweak it yet. What it does is subtle but I blind tested myself several times and I found this thing making everything sound better every time, using default settings.

A. Avelin

August 16, 2017

Got my glue!

Besides the 1176 and the LA-2A, this is the best plugin from UAD that I have purchased so far. No doubt about it. And I haven't even learned how to use it yet. Just by enabling it on the mix bus everything sounds better. I'll admit that it's subtle, but I love it!

M. Ries

August 13, 2017

Favorite UAD plugin

This is the one to get. It seems to always work on the master channel. Like having a perfect 2-bus compressor and eq in one. The Stephen Smith ultra-linear presets are my favorite. I don't think I've ever used a plugin that so easily improves the sound of a mix.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

GREAT TAPE PLUGIN

This gives you all the great sounds of tape. Most tape pluggins only give you the saturation effect. This one gives you the warmth and the fatness, along with the saturation when needed.

R. Tiburcio

August 4, 2017

Warm

just applied on the master buss and the overall sound change to a like 3 dimensional stage .. I really love what im getting from this tape Machine

J. Cheek

July 30, 2017

Used on every mix! This plugin is simply great!

This plugin lives on my master bus and drum bus. It instantly adds vibe, glue and depth. There are a lot of great presets to help get started too which is great as there are never ending options in this plugin. Worth every penny!

J. Reed

July 29, 2017

Great Tape Imitation.

Its great to have BOTH my UA Tapedecks to run Mix and Tape types with . Saves Thousands $$ in Tape to Run these Decks that sound so Real ,I fooled last Client .When I Told him What I did HE went out and bought an Apollo and Plug-ins To run his own test on ..Again Great Job by UA !!

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Endless Customisation options!

This plugin sounds brilliant - I'd recommend using it early in the mix process as it can be fairly noticeable and could potentially add too much of a good thing. The feature that really sets this plugin apart is all the calibration options - you can set it up just as you would with the hardware.

b. henry

July 21, 2017

YES SIR!!!

If you want to fatten up ANYTHING!!!

T. Williams

July 15, 2017

Use this first

Before you compress, eq, filter, widen, etc... Throw this across the master. So many of the choices we all make when mixing in the box are simply attempts to make digital sound more like tape. I've tried half a dozen other tape emulators, and this one is the best. Currently rethinking my workflow as a result. Thanks UA!!

D. Range

July 14, 2017

brings it alive

will take your mixes to another level definitely brings it alive

T. Smabakk

July 14, 2017

Versatile glue

It glues everything together beautifully. Nice, lush delays and warmth that is unmatched on the marked. Go get it now!

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

Absolutely beautiful!

A wonderful addition to my mastering chain. So much control and a beautiful piece of work to add that "warmth" and tape feel.

J. Volinsky

July 10, 2017

Warmth

This will add a warm to your tracks. So far I've mostly used it on the Master Fader as well as on bass and vocals with very good results. Very pleased.

J. GOMEZ PARRILLA

July 5, 2017

Excelente

Es increíble el trabajo realizado con este plus-ins, los resultados para masterizar son perfectos. Saludos

B. Krueger

July 4, 2017

Great for adding tape sheen to masters

I am still learning this plug in, but just turning it on adds depth and tape feel to tracks on the mastering bus. It is the best tape emulation I have heard.

101-120 of 587 Results