AMS DMX Digital Delay & Pitch Shifter

AMS DMX Digital Delay & Pitch Shifter

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AMS DMX Digital Delay & Pitch Shifter

Overall Rating

1-20 of 38 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Oliveira

May 11, 2022

My new doubler FX

It's a great tool to tick the vocal and ad chorus, dimension, width....to any instrument. Very very useful to use as a creative tool as well

L. Ooley

May 3, 2022

Useful to Add Depth and Character

A ringer for the analog version, the DMX is useful for adding big texture, but also for adding depth and presence to thicken vocals. I use it lots, but not always in an overt way.

T. Cerniglia

April 14, 2022

The Missing Link!

This is the sound I was missing on my vocals. I’ve been hearing on records for years. I tried to make it happen with other plugins but could never get it to sound like what I was hearing. I knew the moment I added it to tracks. My clients love it.

Now I can kick it like the big dogs. Works great on just about everything!

D. van Haarlem

April 13, 2022

Takes me right back into the 80s

I love this delay, instant 80s vocal vibes. Like it on guitars and drums equally. Also nice to add ambience (delays) for that reverby, roomy sound. Not doing a mix without it.

G. Chen

February 10, 2022

Very nice instant classic

Great presets and sound possibilities, though I could get the same results with other delay plugins.

C. Osborne

February 6, 2022

Answer To My Prayers!

I've waited a long time hoping this would come out on UAD. Now it's here and it's truly the business! I Would’ve jumped in just for this one plugin but there's sooooo much more like the 480, Capitol Chambers, 224 and many other great titles. If your on UAD you're truly spoilt!

A. Lopes dos Santos

February 4, 2022

Back to the future

Instant 80’s vibe - and beyond, of course. Specially when paired with the RMX16, this toy can do real magic creating dimension and depth like no other plugins. Tasteful!

P. Jonsson

January 25, 2022

Bring it back

70's, 80's, 90's

P. Chivers

January 14, 2022

Splendid!

Exactly the sound I’ve been looking for, for 40 years.

A. Paulick-Thiel

January 14, 2022

Finally!

I wish I had this unit to play with on the last few albums I made! It really was the sound we were looking for. I made heroic attempts to get a similar result by daisy-chaining different plug-ins and hardware. And it almost worked. These days the AMS DMX is always the first slot on my stereo bus! (just kidding... though actually...)

s. Lim

January 3, 2022

Golra


There is no tap tambo function, so it is inconvenient in live

s. Lim

January 3, 2022

There is no tap tambo


There is no tap tambo function, so it is inconvenient in live

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Classic Delay

Lots of possibilities with this one.

J. Buckle

January 2, 2022

PLUG-JB

Love this delay !! great for sound design and unusual delay tails

D. Willis

January 1, 2022

Software is broken -- cannot be installed

I cannot install the latest UAD software, so therefore cannot use this plugin I bought. Tech support is no help. Having spent over $10k on UAD stuff, this is very very disappointing. The software WAS installed a while back, then became corrupted spontaneously. This is not the kind of service I expected from UAD. For these prices, they should be able to fix installation issues. This is not acceptable.

I. Macaulay

December 30, 2021

Amazing stereo effects

They did a great job with the presets on this one. So far, my favorite use is stereo-doubling with a short delay... the depth is incredible! While it can do crazy stuff, it is perfection for subtle widening and enlarging sounds

S. Trador

December 29, 2021

I love this thing!

I think I've used this on every mix since I got it. Adding a subtle effect this can give to any track is a game changer.

F. Del Monte

December 23, 2021

The sound of radio!

After setting this up on vocals it sounds like what I hear on so many styles of music! A true classic reborn!

B. Dawson

December 22, 2021

Amazing

The AMS Delay and Pitch shifter is an instant radio vocal sound. Can be used subtley for slight stereo shift effect or heavily for some full blown modulation and space age craziness. Awesome

E. Jegu

December 16, 2021

Powaaaa :-D

Powerful plugin !

1-20 of 38 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2