AMS Neve® DFCTM Channel Strip

AMS Neve® DFCTM Channel Strip

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AMS Neve DFC Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Forpahl

June 13, 2020

Why no promotion

Iuse this for podcasting and it combined with Neve preamp is awesome!

B. Forpahl

June 13, 2020

Why no promotion

Iuse this for podcasting and it combined with Neve preamp is awesome!

E. Persson

June 4, 2020

I really wanted to love this plugin, but...

For a voiceover channel strip, the features and layout of the AMS Neve seemed to be everything I was looking for in a single plugin. And, the ability to re-organize the blocks in the signal-flow path is excellent. Very powerful, very flexible, and amazingly low DSP usage for all it does. I love all of that... But, I really wish it had graphical feedback: I want to SEE the spectral content before/after as I tune EQ (like FabFilter Pro 3). I want to SEE a cursor moving along the gate/compressor/limiter curve so I know where my signal is compared to the thresholds (like Waves does). I need to SEE how the dynamic EQ is hitting the compressor side-chain. If those features could be added without killing the DSP usage, this would be the ultimate channel strip for me. Without it, it just takes a lot more fiddling to really dial-in the sound I want. That's the only reason I gave it four stars, because I know it COULD be a better UI and hope it is soon. Because I DO really like the sound I get once it is all set-up. Very natural sounding - and I use it all the time now.

R. Marant

May 23, 2020

Mejor canal!!

Lo suelo utilizar en mis grabaciones y es genial. Un plugins que me sorprendió.

F. Lockwood

May 21, 2020

Indispensable pour les musiques à l’image

Formidable comme la majorité des plugin UAD

Z. Sabijan

May 5, 2020

A gem!

Very versatile, sounds great on most material! Highly recommended!

J. Roecker

April 30, 2020

Looks average, sounds anything but...

The look of this plugin kept me from trying it out for a while tbh. I finally decided to give it a go and am so glad I did. This gets used on most of my channels now!

J. Basko

April 25, 2020

Perfect!

I ended up buying this channel strip within a few hours of starting the demo. Once you see everything you can do with this plugin, it's an absolute no-brainer. With the type of work that I do (voiceover), this is exactly the type of channel strip I was looking for! Filters that cut up to 24dB/octave, a 4 band parametric EQ (and even one dynamic band that I haven't played with yet), a totally customizable and clean compressor, AND the best expander/gate that I've found available here at Universal Audio! Thanks, guys!

N. Wilkes

April 6, 2020

Not just for film work

I know this is the DFC, but it could equally be the DMC as well because it works beautifully with a large music production too. The sound quality is everything I expect from Neve and I have come to rely on UAD tools for every mix I do. How did Tina Turner put it..oh yes:
You're Simply The Best!

J. Rios

March 6, 2020

Image is nothing. Sound is everything. Music is the best.

Therefore, this is it. The best UAD plugin with the worst advertising campaign by the company. There's not a single video or review anywhere. But ... now it's our little professional secret.

L. Alin Gabriel

February 9, 2020

Absolute best

The tone of this unit is second to none.

B. Agra

January 5, 2020

Neve Skywalker

Post must have. Dialogue champ.

R. Roque

December 26, 2019

great tool

one of the bests plugins of UAD

T. Martin

November 14, 2019

Powerful

As a full time professional voice actor, I record with my Manley Ref C into a Great River pre. I use this plug in post to lightly shape (doesn't require much) and tidy up the raw VO before sending it out. I can't believe I futzed around with so many other plugs before I discovered this one. It is the ideal tool for dialogue work.

M. Wirth

October 15, 2019

Pros and cons

Cons: Only four eq bands and the workflow isn't ideal.
Pros: A quality product. Everything module sounds good.
Summary: A competent plugin, but I tend to use it less and less because of the limitations.

D. Rifé

September 28, 2019

Amazing for audio post production

Ideal for all types of TV or movie related work. Also podcast or radio productions.

Z. Ou

June 25, 2019

Real thing

This is a real thing. Best filter in UAD, best EQ to playback movie and playing game, sound very "theatre", DFC name right.

P. Coffin

June 20, 2019

Surprised the hell out of me!

I can't understand how this isn't getting more attention. I didn't get why a plugin version of a digital console strip would be appealing. But I was wrong. Just slapping this onto a channel adds a focus that is difficult to achieve otherwise. The EQ is great transparent and its a joy to boost with, and the compression is one of the most transparent I've ever heard in a plugin. I love color and analog gear, no doubt there... but sometimes you need clean/clear - and this is a wonderful way to get it without venturing into bland/sterile territory. This really stands out as must have for me. When describing it to my wife I told her to take her glasses off... and then put them back on. Seriously.

C. BONAFE

June 17, 2019

Learning more

I bought this plug in to reaserch and learn more about the AMS NEVE.

S. Smith

June 12, 2019

As clean and open as--and with all the great utility of--the real deal

We all know that Neve was proud of low-distortion and low-noise analog specs and super-fast VCA compression (which isn't always the first choice for everything, but GREAT with peaky sources), and clean, surgical EQ with some phase complexities that defy easy description, but contribute to a signature sound that helped define so many great recordings. While I wouldn't want to be limited to this palette as my only signal path and dynamics processing in the digital era (with so many great analog channel models), many certainly have who owned the hardware. And that most certainly never held anybody back from making a hit record!

1-20 of 48 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3