AMS Neve® DFCTM Channel Strip

AMS Neve® DFCTM Channel Strip

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

AMS Neve DFC Channel Strip

Overall Rating

1-20 of 55 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

January 21, 2021

Efficacité numérique extrême !

24dB de corrections, un compresseur dynamique précis, un plug à manipuler avec un microscope !

C. Coffie

January 19, 2021

AMS Neve DFC Channel Strip

Great plugin

F. San Filippo

January 15, 2021

A Sleeper

The DFC Channel Strip is the cleanest and most versatile of UAD’s channel strips. It has a great gate/expander, a natural-sounding stereo widener, and excellent eq and compressor/limiters. Plus a dynamic eq band as a treat.

Z. Mo

December 22, 2020

All You'll need

Ok , i hestitated to put 4 stars , just because of the GUI , under than that , this thing is a beast , quality wise , i can't see anything itb like this exept for Weiss , the Eq is exellent , the dynamic section is top notch , add to this a dynamic eq and even a stereo wide control with also phase controls .
Now add to this that it's 22 % on cpu (stereo) and you'll get a workhorse that can be used all other the session.
ITB heaven , add some dsp power and you'll get a superb post production virtual console !! And not only , this thing shines on everything , don't be fooled by the fact it's aimed to "movies" , nope !! Everything !!

Don't trust me , try it , take your time , on everything .

H. Hansson

December 7, 2020

LOVE IT!!

Just..........LOVE IT!

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

Hate it

Hate it

T. Green

July 20, 2020

Love it

This is my go to plugin, I love this. I used this in demo mode and brought it after 10min. I don’t know why the is no YouTube videos for it. It’s worth every dime. Get one u won’t be disappointed.

B. Forpahl

June 13, 2020

Why no promotion

Iuse this for podcasting and it combined with Neve preamp is awesome!

B. Forpahl

June 13, 2020

Why no promotion

Iuse this for podcasting and it combined with Neve preamp is awesome!

E. Persson

June 4, 2020

I really wanted to love this plugin, but...

For a voiceover channel strip, the features and layout of the AMS Neve seemed to be everything I was looking for in a single plugin. And, the ability to re-organize the blocks in the signal-flow path is excellent. Very powerful, very flexible, and amazingly low DSP usage for all it does. I love all of that... But, I really wish it had graphical feedback: I want to SEE the spectral content before/after as I tune EQ (like FabFilter Pro 3). I want to SEE a cursor moving along the gate/compressor/limiter curve so I know where my signal is compared to the thresholds (like Waves does). I need to SEE how the dynamic EQ is hitting the compressor side-chain. If those features could be added without killing the DSP usage, this would be the ultimate channel strip for me. Without it, it just takes a lot more fiddling to really dial-in the sound I want. That's the only reason I gave it four stars, because I know it COULD be a better UI and hope it is soon. Because I DO really like the sound I get once it is all set-up. Very natural sounding - and I use it all the time now.

R. Marant

May 23, 2020

Mejor canal!!

Lo suelo utilizar en mis grabaciones y es genial. Un plugins que me sorprendió.

F. Lockwood

May 21, 2020

Indispensable pour les musiques à l’image

Formidable comme la majorité des plugin UAD

Z. Sabijan

May 5, 2020

A gem!

Very versatile, sounds great on most material! Highly recommended!

J. Roecker

April 30, 2020

Looks average, sounds anything but...

The look of this plugin kept me from trying it out for a while tbh. I finally decided to give it a go and am so glad I did. This gets used on most of my channels now!

J. Basko

April 25, 2020

Perfect!

I ended up buying this channel strip within a few hours of starting the demo. Once you see everything you can do with this plugin, it's an absolute no-brainer. With the type of work that I do (voiceover), this is exactly the type of channel strip I was looking for! Filters that cut up to 24dB/octave, a 4 band parametric EQ (and even one dynamic band that I haven't played with yet), a totally customizable and clean compressor, AND the best expander/gate that I've found available here at Universal Audio! Thanks, guys!

N. Wilkes

April 6, 2020

Not just for film work

I know this is the DFC, but it could equally be the DMC as well because it works beautifully with a large music production too. The sound quality is everything I expect from Neve and I have come to rely on UAD tools for every mix I do. How did Tina Turner put it..oh yes:
You're Simply The Best!

J. Rios

March 6, 2020

Image is nothing. Sound is everything. Music is the best.

Therefore, this is it. The best UAD plugin with the worst advertising campaign by the company. There's not a single video or review anywhere. But ... now it's our little professional secret.

L. Alin Gabriel

February 9, 2020

Absolute best

The tone of this unit is second to none.

B. Agra

January 5, 2020

Neve Skywalker

Post must have. Dialogue champ.

R. Roque

December 26, 2019

great tool

one of the bests plugins of UAD

1-20 of 55 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3