Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$199.00

You'll Save 66%

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

601-620 of 4569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Weber

September 11, 2023

Fair utility plug-in?

I didn't feel this plug-in was as close to others [LA-2A, 224 and Pultec] it's good but I can find better, closer to the real "Fairchild". When listening closely to recordings, it changes the instruments tone, not in a good way, subtle but noticeable. I wouldn't recommend it! Most likely I'll never use it.

B. Waller

September 11, 2023

The Finisher

They exceeded the mark on this one. I am not sure what the original hardware does because the going price is over 20k when I Googled it! However I can tell this one gives vocals that edge to cut through any mix. Put on the end of any vocal bus and let it do the work! The mix button allows you to back off at the perfect amount if things get too aggressive. FYI you will thank me later Lol

F. Pereira

September 11, 2023

One Word : TOP

Great sound even i don´t use anytime the hardware it´s top compressor for many things in context

F. Silva

September 11, 2023

Perfect!

A great compressor, without a doubt!

J. Tofte

September 11, 2023

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

It's a classic. It's awesome. Just get it.

J. Tofte

September 11, 2023

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

It's a classic. It's awesome. Just get it.

J. Tofte

September 11, 2023

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

It's a classic. It's awesome. Just get it.

M. Weber

September 8, 2023

That Pultec tone with UAD capabilities.

I’ve used the Pultec hardware for years, one of the simplest warm tones, EQ’s that just works. The UAD Version is an amazing emulation, clean warm and smooth, very nice plugin and when comparing to few others, I seem to gravitate to UAD! It sounds very much Pultec I’m use to. Recording a bit more “in the box” these days, it’s nice to have professional level tools.

J. Diaz

September 8, 2023

Easy to use, provides big sound.

Very easy to use, one of my favorite plugins to use!

D. Walton

September 7, 2023

Pretty good!

Like most people I use this in drum and bass applications. It provides a great 'lift'. I'm not going to lie, I prefer plug in alliance MC77 but I'll use this in some applications as well.
Yet another good solid plugin from UAD!

g. salgado

September 4, 2023

the best emulation of 1176

Inevitable in my daw, it is in my top 3 compressors, it is the best 1176 on the market, it is the best emulation of the original, it has no rivals

g. salgado

September 4, 2023

without a doubt the best vari mu emulation from fairchild, I would buy it again

simply perfect for strings, it's in my top 3 compressors

T. Akitaka

September 3, 2023

Excellent

LA-2A is the emulation I use all the time for vocals. I can't let it go!

G. Tanaka

September 1, 2023

Sound quality is good but GUI is blurry

The GUI remains blurry in native plug-ins, and there are still problems with nativization in Winsows, so it is always better to check with a demo.

i. Arriola

August 29, 2023

Clean and to the point

Probably the best sounding plug-in compressor I’ve used and now that spark exists. It’s amazing that I can use it almost in every situation!

A. Vlasenko

August 16, 2023

Easy to use, good sound

I use these compressors on my drums, and I prefer the sound over the LA-2A and 1176 plugins. The plugin is easy to use, allowing me to achieve the desired sound.

T. Poe

August 9, 2023

Very good, not essential.

I haven't found a reason to use this in EVERYTHING. However, it's that something different in my arsenal when doing vocal processing. I hit vocals with 1176, then Pultec EQ, then LA-2A....and this thing can really be a weapon. It's a great replica I just don't think it's in my Top 5 best UAD plugins

D. Mallon

August 8, 2023

This one is a beast.

I was messing with it the other night and just A/B ing very subtle to super nasty and it’s a beast. It settles everything into itself very nicely and I will probably find a use for it on every song I record.

R. Sortwell

August 8, 2023

Great limiter

Does what it says

.

August 7, 2023

Amazing Sound Quality

I have so many plugins, mostly bought as collections. I wondered, as always, do I really need more? I already had some LA-2A plugins by other vendors, and they have been my gotos for a long time. So why would I want another one? But because it was Universal Audio, I thought I would take a look at the demo version. Tried it out on a couple of tracks and within minutes, clicked the BUY button. The sound was just so impressive, I knew I had to have it. Awesome work UA :)

601-620 of 4569 Results