Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$199.00

You'll Save 66%

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

4461-4480 of 4569 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Zaharchenko

February 23, 2013

Fantastic!!!

Great plugins!!! It's like original LA-2A's inside my Mac Pro!:-) Absolutely wonderful for vocals, strings, bass and many other instruments! In pair with the 1176 Classic Limiter Collection, provide really "sounds like analog" for my Pro Tools rig. Thank's for a great plugins, guys!!!

P.S. Now, I wait for updated UAD LA-3A!:-)))

B. Joseph

February 23, 2013

The original la2a plug

I've used the hardware version, the original uad1 la2a and several newer third party emulation plugs. The fact that so many people speak so highly of the original plug in makes me question the amount of deaf "engineers" out there... The original LA2A plug is so bad and nowhere close to the real thing. I pray this revision sees some drastic improvement. The upgrade should be free for users who already have the originals.

W. Buck

February 23, 2013

The Ultimate 1176 Collection

I was hoping UA would do MKII versions of some of their older plug-ins using the physical curcuit modeling techniques that they have developed over the past 5 years and take advantage of the power afforded by the SHARC DSP's. UA did not disappoint with this stellar collection of 1176's replicas. Dare I say they are the next best thing to using the actual hardware that they emulate. Using them on the front end of my Apollo in realtime with no discernible latency is well..........simply mind blowing.

W. Buck

February 23, 2013

Simply Stellar!

I have been a big fan of the orignal UAD LA-2A and was hoping that a MKII version would come to fruition. Like the 1176 Collection, the LA-2A Collection does not disappoint and with three fantastic flavors of the LA family for a reasonable upgrade fee getting these is a no brainer. No self respecting UAD user should be without these babies. Vocals, bass, guitar most anything can be effectively used with one of these as each unit has varying amount of compression levels to suit the task at hand.
With the LA-2 providing the slowest response, the Grey medium/average and the Silver the fastest of them all, you pretty much have all your bases covered when it comes to using LA style compression on a variety of sources. Bravo UA!

M. Halle

February 21, 2013

FINALLY HOME

Now we talk about emulations not only being a desperate alternative to the hardware but finally, its mate. THANK YOU UA!!!

D. Zore

February 17, 2013

d.zore

This compressor is extremely easy to make a beautiful sound.

K. Sheikh

February 17, 2013

Now Even Better!

I was always a fan of the original LA-2A plugin and for more transparent or generic uses it still has its place (unlike the original 1176 plugs that don't seem to get a look-in these days).

On vocals, the LA-2A Silver was better for limiting as, to my ears, it was a bit too grabby, but the other two versions were really nice on the same material. The emphasis control also allows you to dial in quite a wide range of top-end compression and backing it off a bit really opens up the mid-range of the sound. On snares, the silver brought out a nice "thunk", whereas the LA-2 let the sound breathe a bit more.

All these updates can add some really nice crunch to the source material and are terrific additions to the existing, cleaner LA-2A plug-in.

D. Coleman

February 17, 2013

Feels Like Home

Shockingly dead on to the hardware ! Warm , Friendly, and feels like home ! Can't get over how accurate it is based on years of using the hardware.

P. Talbot

February 16, 2013

Great sound

When it comes to paralell compression, the 1176 is the first one I try. And it usually does the trick very nicely, adding punch and musical distorsion that makes the track bigger and better.

V. Van

February 16, 2013

uad did it again!!

I just can't get that smile of my face. Today I demo'd the LA2A collection. And it's really amazing!! All 3 compressors are the bomb. I'm in love;-)

Thanks again uad. For making my mixes so much better!!!

D. Deryabin

February 16, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Very good feeling from working plugins. especially liked the bottom plugin on the picture, which is made in a vintage style,
soft sound. I think to buy :)

D. Deryabin

February 16, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Very good feeling from working plugins. especially liked the bottom plugin on the picture, which is made in a vintage style,
soft sound. I think to buy :)

B. Jefferson

February 15, 2013

They have that elusive "magic".

The LA-2A Collection really does sound good to me. First impressions after spending several hours with it has me thinking it's as good as the 1176 Collection. I'm loving the "silver" on the rhythmic pop vocals in a mix I'm working on and really like the LA-2 on the electric bass. This is just my opinion, of course. I haven't spent as much time with the "gray", though I plan to. It's a definite buy for me regardless since I was able to get a great sound that I liked and even "the sound" that I was familiar with fairly quickly with these. They're pretty "DSP thirsty" plug-ins though, so the now "retro" LA-2A plug-ins will probably still get used… alternatively those from other brands, if you have them and are so inclined. Amazing job, UA.

C. Lennon

February 15, 2013

A no brainer

If you already have the original UAD 1176, this is a no brainer to get. As many other reviewers have stated, there is a real noticeable difference. While some complain it wasn't a free update you will quickly realize that it's more than worth it. I'm going to say this again, the sound is very noticeable and that's in a good way. The old model was 10 years old and believe me, whether you're doing old school music or modern music your mixes will definitely stand out more.

C. King

February 15, 2013

Oh yeah...

Considering UA's track record of quality emulations of hardware this plugin only makes me wish I had deep pockets to buy the real hardware! However, that not being the case I am very pleased at having the next best thing and that is this plugin!

It's just plain sweet. Nuf said.

F. Calle

February 15, 2013

Exelent!

Every session since i bought this have at least two of them! Relly nice sound, they complement each other perfect.

This is a must have!

D. Ralph

February 15, 2013

Very excellent

With these new versions i just jumped straight in and tried them at 96khz against my new UA hardware.
Thoughts.
Grayface
Closest to the hardware as far as attack and release goes, attack still a little sharp compared to hardware. Tone is beautiful, although it does tend to go a little thin at heavy compression.
Silver
More hifi, slower attack also i feel, not too keen TBH.
Original
attack is closest to my hardware, release is dog slow, tone is muted but warm.
UA HW reissue.
I have to compare it to this purely because it is a real la2a, IMO these plugs are great but i prefer my HW for tone and compression character, it doesn't suck life when hit hard like the plugs can, im not talking huge but its noticeable.
would get if didnt have HW
5/5

P. Brezina

February 15, 2013

Big dissapointment

After 1176 revisions, I hope LA2A will be the same quality. But as I testing it against some other emulations, I found that there is not big difference and some compressors (for example Cakewalks PC2A) acts better even in extreme gain reduction settings. Emphasis screw works almost same as one on Cakewalks emulation. This is for sure not worth 149 dollars. I wish UA make revision MKIII as soon as possible. There is also not big difference between LA2, LA2A gery and silver. sounds almost same. there is only difference in gain staging so you can think it is different for the first time zou try it. Really shame UA, I know you can do much better...

C. Knox

February 15, 2013

Sex on a Stick? Sugar in a Plug?

Hmm well - UA is making me spend all my pocket money on their latest goodies...
Having just purchased the Legacy 1176 's and enjoying using them I demoed the La-2A tonight - threw them on all the vox I'm doing in a project and loved them.
There are some nice subtle differences here...GR8 job UA but we all need bigger vouchers to buy everything...
These really feel authentic down to the labels on the cases - you can hear the difference - yes they are simple devices....interms of adjustments tweaking but...
Maybe they are not so simple-I mean these sound so good!!
Well done UA to all the project teams and people involved
I'm celebrating v6.5 cause its delivered everything I needed and more...
But then with UA we always want more...don't we???

C. Schneider

February 15, 2013

another 1176

when I demoed the collection i didn't think I would need another 1176 emulation, but yes, I do need it! Love the regular UAD 1176 but this on really is another step forward. Real analogue feel with a lot of dirt.

4461-4480 of 4569 Results