Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $599.00

$299.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

5041-5060 of 5187 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Lambert

March 6, 2013

Smooth and more pliable

I am reading many people saying that there isn't enough difference between the three new revisions; my reply is try hitting your sources harder and then tell me they're the same.

OK, some people might not see the worth in having to slam things harder in order to hear the difference, but I have always favoured the LA-2A as a parallel compressor.

As an insert, I used to view the LA-2A as a one-trick pony, but the added 'response' adjustment in these revisions has changed my opinion and I'll be happy to experiment with this UAD plug as an insert for more than just smoothing acoustic guitar and sung vocals (which was, for me, the only things a LA-2A excelled in).

B. Dan-luc

March 6, 2013

nice and effective!!

3 nouvelles machines au service de la douceur,avec chacune son trait de caractère.
impossible de m'en passer!!

J. Piccione

March 5, 2013

Love this Collection

I demo'd it on one vocal and bought it. They are another great tool, and I love the sound of these. Each one sounds different, the painted LA2A has such a wonderful gittyness to it making it perfect for a vocal enhancement. I love to just paint the vocal with this thing.

get it

S. Berujanyan

March 5, 2013

LA-2A Classic

Thanks UAD Team excellent work
A superb collection of new flavors of the classic and quite possibly the best
leveler available. Great plug,work perfect,just insert,and result is here,warm analog sound.

L. Messina

March 5, 2013

Selection is Good

Now I have a bigger selection of compressors so I haven't touched any plug ins from logic since december. Changed my dynamic in my recording process.

X. Mathieu

March 5, 2013

Just great ...

Now i know which one to use in any situation... they all sound different and are really the most invisible compressor i know.

M. Perez

March 5, 2013

Brutal!

No tiene nada que ver con la antigua versión soft del LA-2A,suena grande y redondo!!,chupa mas dsp q la antigua versión ...pero bueno nada escandaloso,increible con voces,bajos,acusticas o españolas!.....realmente lo han bordao....!

J. Weil

March 4, 2013

Oh my god...

I was already using the older version of the UAD LA-2A constantly, and this upgrade was 150% worth it! I really like being able to choose between the different models, as they all sound very different and unique to my ears. On slow, bright sources the original LA-2A is the magic sauce from heaven, while the "Gray" works amazingly on most rock vocals and bass tracks I have put through it. The "silver" model definitely has the most "snap" and... I gotta say that all the new GUIs are absolutely gorgeous. I feel like I am looking right at a real unit, plus the controls are easier to manipulate than the legacy versions. Goood job you guys!...btw- I adore the 1176 collection also. 10/10!

J. Jung

March 4, 2013

Beautiful.

Amazing. It brings richness and character to almost everything.

D. Carroll

March 4, 2013

Very Pleased.

I'm very pleased with the updated LA-2A suite. It's amazing how much more exciting the audio sounds by using this plug. Brings the appropriate sources to life. The original LA-2A plug was good but flat sounding. These are much more three dimmensional. More "air" around the source. Much like what hardware sounds like. Great job UA!

D. Carroll

March 4, 2013

Very Pleased.

I'm very pleased with the updated LA-2A suite. It's amazing how much more exciting the audio sounds by using this plug. Brings the appropriate sources to life. The original LA-2A plug was good but flat sounding. These are much more three dimmensional. More "air" around the source. Much like what hardware sounds like. Great job UA!

S. Menard

March 4, 2013

Best 1176 plugins

These are the best for sure and the difference is big between these and the original LN.

M. Henrique

March 3, 2013

LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

The UAD is to be congratulated, it is a very good product! I am very happy with the results of the legendary Teletronix Leveler LA-2A Classic Collection! Wonderful! Thanks AU!

K. Margolis

March 2, 2013

Amazing

It's hard to know the difference it's so amazing!

I never thought this would be possible but UA had achieved the impossible, everything they make is a must for the studio professional.

Thank you.

Keep up the terrific work!

D. Helms

March 2, 2013

what do you think?

As soon as you put it on it sounds better. It is nice to have these classics at my finger tips.

N. Sonmez

March 2, 2013

la-2a

i am not a man with too many words.but these plugins make you think what plugin is all about .they are awasome..so smooth and colorful fell like using it even if i dont need to.because you almost can not make things sound worse.my favorite is la2 that old baby just puts a smile on my face whenever i use it.way too good..now its time to do the la3 ,dbx160 and the fairchild..cant wait..
regards
nedim sonmez

S. Bobrov

March 2, 2013

the accuracy and depth

The new Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection make IN FACE sound.Without a doubt for me to have or not to have.TO HAVE!Very nice,but uses much more CPU power.

S. Rennie

March 1, 2013

Simple brilliance

Okay I may have a dislike for Universal Audio, but I can't help but love these. So simple to get top notch results. Always loved the 1176 and these sound every bit as good.

B. Lederer

March 1, 2013

1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection

Great Compressors! We have the 1176AE Hardware und an old Urei over here, and this pluggies are so close to our Units, it´s unbelievable!!! Great work UA!

K. Ryan

March 1, 2013

Well worth the purchase!

I've only used the real thing in commercial studio's and at one point considered buying the hardware version for my project studio but I was satisfied with the original plug in emulation.
The original UA LA-2A was my go to comp for vocals, but the newer offerings sound more like the hardware than any other emulation I've tried!
I love the way they sound, and doubt that anyone can come closer to the sound of the hardware than UA can...

5041-5060 of 5187 Results