Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Analog Classics Pro Bundle

Overall Rating

81-100 of 2806 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Bird

October 17, 2015

Bang on!

There are some amazing plugins out there. But, this really takes the crown for most realistic 1176!! I can't speak for the REV A and AE versions because I have limited experience with the real units. I do, however, own 2 Urei 1176 Rev E units. I've done extensive A/B tests on all sorts of different material. I really can go as far as saying that they nailed the sound. The plugin reacts exactly like my hardware units. Crazy! This is a most buy for any UAD owner.

M. Halle

January 26, 2013

Perfect Tools!!

I Stoped smoking many years ago and have celebrated addiction freedom till I got these babies :-). They give In The Box mixing a deeper meaning .

D. Caruso

January 1, 2015

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

I found this new release of these plug-ins to be quite handy on many sources. It is quite a step up from the originals. Makes the drums shine, but they are useful on just about anything. It was a great deal and I could not be happier adding these to my eq arsenal. You cannot go wrong with these.

L. Karlsson

January 16, 2014

Killer EQ

Three great filters, but it should exist as a rack as well, likte the picture.

A. Oberholz

December 7, 2013

First Impression? Seems that plugs are getting better!

I haven't bought UAD plugs for a very long time, for serious reasons about the UA business model (plug ins are getting way too exp.). I did some real time FFT measuring of the mkII. They ad some nice harmonics in the lower frequency range- 100 hz and below. Tried the blue stripe on vocals. I can put tons of reduction on it and it sounds very good. They have way more character as the old version. You could improve the GUI e.g. black buttons on a dark blue ground? I still don't throw my HW out of the window. Improve the usability (mouse use)! Sometimes its tricky to find the right setting. It would make a great bundle perfect! PS: I also was impressed by the TAPE-SIMS but for a plug-in too much $..

B. Lederer

March 22, 2013

Holy Moly

Great Stuff! Once installed and fallin in Love with the Plug. Next to the MassivePassive - it´s the only Plugg I use to boost frequencies. The sound I get from the plugg is absolutely outstanding! Thanx UA - great work!

L. Lindley

March 13, 2013

Not worth it if you have the LA-2A already

Hey, it's probably just me, silly amateur home user that I am, but I'm really not impressed with the LA-2A Classic Collection. If I didn't already have the LA-2A, then sure, it would have been fine. But since I did already have (and love) the basic LA-2A plug-in, this has turned out to be a waste of money in my opinion. Unlike the 1176 Classic Collection, which I loved primarily because of the presets, this one seems to add nothing over the one I already had. I can't hear the difference between these units, and the presets -- which are few compared to the 1176 collection -- aren't really particularly helpful because the LA-2A is so simple to use to begin with. So, not a terrible plug-in, certainly, but not worth the money for me.

J. Melvin

January 21, 2013

1176 Classic Limiter Collection

I cant say on how much im amazed at this product! it really blows my mind when it comes to vocals these are you GO TO tools if one of these compressors don't work for your vocals they simply need to be RE-TRACKED! plain and simple! these things have me going to past sessions and throwing them on vox just to see how sweet they can sound and the REV A (Blue Face) had the NO attack mode your also getting a distortion plug too! its like 4 plugs for the price of one.

S. Hlavsa

September 16, 2012

Pultec Pro EQ

Great EQ for everything, excellent sound.......thanks Universal Audio

T. Devine-king

September 20, 2013

This should be an upgrade

When I bought the UAD package it came with a number of these plugins. Buying the 1176 and LA2 was part of the deal when I parted with my money. Ok fair enough they have managed to improve it but really this means it should be a free upgrade not a whole new purchase. If I do buy the new improved version what do I do with the old versions. I guess I'll never use them which essentially means it's been a waste of money.

K. Schade

January 10, 2015

Most versatile, best sounding EQ

This and the 1176 are the most used UA plugins I own. Use them way more often than the expensive ones like Massive Passive.
Definitely check them out!

F. Paine

October 19, 2014

Yes vs chrne fjfjfjf

GemreT sounding can't live without it ghgggghgdjfjfjfhfbfhfjfkfkfjfhjfu

M. Vaz

January 14, 2014

LA-2A Collection

Just loved the new LA-2A Collection. Lots of different flavours of the Classic LA-2A. Used the old one in every mix and now even the old mixes sound better!

M. De

December 30, 2013

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

do not try this plug !! i have tried the La-2A for one day and i have buy it immediately!
the better choice for my vocals, guitars bass ecc..
He make the difference .

R. Edwards

December 28, 2013

Classic analog sound.

I love these compressors I put them on everything, it's like hot sauce and food...it just goes well with everything. With little work my vocals stand out clean and clear while preserving the low end and warmth. No digital sound even when cranked. I would recommend these to anyone that records and engineers. Need these in your arsenal seriously.

S. Adams

December 14, 2013

Eggcellent, Perfect recipe.

Eggcellent Eq collection, Absolutely Love these! When i'm getting my recipe mixed up and Getting everything together. The Pultec Collection is my weapon of choice for my finished baked session.

:-)

B. Busch

August 13, 2013

Totally Worth It

I have found the orig Pultec was decent, but it had a fizzy texture that often just didn't sound right to me. I'm pleased that the newer models have a bigger, more refined sound, and much smoother texture. While I'm not an authority on the sound of the orig hardware, I have owned and used many clones, and the new Pultec collection sounds closer to and more interchangeable with the hardware.

I'm grateful that UA has revamped some of these earlier plugs that just aren't as good sonically as what they're capable of today. So get over it folks! They're not trying to rip you off, just give you improved options. That costs them time and money.

I'm also happy they did the HLF 3C. While not as sexy, it sounds good and is very useful.

R. Fantini

July 26, 2013

Great sounding piece of gear!

Dialing in low end with the Pultec sounds fantastic ... retuning a kick drum, getting rid of mud in a bass guitar. The color of the pultec is nice, but keep in mind by default the signal gets boosted around 1.2 db, you'll have to reduce the output to get a fair comparison.

S. Grush

July 4, 2013

Great start.

I felt this was a great starting point for my ear to settle into the UAD line. I hit the Pultec on a hi-hat and guitar lead and loved what the subtle EQ moves did for the mix. I don't think I'll use this EQ to do a lot of heavy lifting for my mixing, but it has its purpose.

B. Armand

May 12, 2013

hot sound

much more colored than the old UAD LA2A, thoose ones bring warmth, vibe, lively harmonic saturation. I usually use sonnox limiter and inflator, wich are nice for analog like saturation, but the new LA2A collection make things more irregular and more charming I think.. just used them on vocals, guitars(electric and acoustic) and bass, following the advices (gray or old one for vocals, silver for guitars). Sounds really get in front of the mix with thoose ones.

81-100 of 2806 Results