API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 219 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Mata Rodriguez

February 18, 2020

Excellent sound!!!

I don't own the original hardware so I cannot compare, I use my software basically for guitars and drum bus, so, perfect sound and excellent results

F. Beats

January 31, 2020

Most versatile

I throw it on my drum bus and it brings everything to life. On the master bus it glues everything together.

S. Ra

January 28, 2020

Perfect bus compressor

I don't know what to say.
This is so good.
Just insert it into the channel and magic will happen.
Perfect channel control and power to the sound.

J. Rosillo

December 27, 2019

Swiss Knife

Superb on drums, but also great on bass, guitars, vocals... I could use the 2500 on any track. Parallel compression makes it ever more versatile.

J. Lee

December 19, 2019

너무너무 좋아요

왜 이제서야 샀는지 싶을정도로 너무 좋네요!

M. Dall'armellina

December 13, 2019

Amazing

Perfect in the drum parallel bus and in mastering chain

M. Dall'armellina

December 13, 2019

Amazing

Perfect in the drum parallel bus and in mastering chain

D. Ironside

December 12, 2019

API 2500 Bus Compressor

What can i say.....it sounds great ! . Adds just the right amount of character .The mix button is the key. Love it.

D. Ironside

December 12, 2019

API 2500 Bus Compressor

What can i say.....it sounds great ! . Adds just the right amount of character .The mix button is the key. Love it.

W. Welmixpro

December 11, 2019

Awesome!!!

Awesome!!!

G. Livingston

November 28, 2019

Snappiest bus compressor around

This one has bite. Even when used subtly the API 2500 has a signature sound that's cracking!

M. Wahlen

November 28, 2019

Very Versatile

It is a beast on a drum buss, but also for colouring solo instruments. It sounds fantastic and provides settings for any possible situation. - from gentle compressing to heavy tone colouration and shaping

D. Warren

November 5, 2019

api 2500

hands down the closest you will get next to the real unit itself.... in comparison to waves ua plugin has a cleaner sound and slightly more high end..

M. David

October 24, 2019

Fantastic on drums

I use this bus compressor on drum. It sounds fantanstic.

S. Studios

September 3, 2019

ABSOLUTE TONE BEAST

Very versatile color box as well as dynamics shaper. Learning curve is not too steep, but once you get it....this thing is an absolute beast.

B. Yatron

August 27, 2019

Versatile, but also specifically suited to what I like

I've had my share of pricey compressor plugins. Many of them i liked and do like very much. I never found a bus comp that I absolutely loved before this one. I spent some time doing shootouts recently with the UA 2500 and G Bus Comp against several comparable compressors. The SSL, which I don't own but now want quite badly, was the easiest to get everything to really snap hard. Paired up against other SSL emulations, I was surprised how much it actually stood out. It has a thicker, bassier quality that I've heard some say isnt characteristic of the hardware but i dont know nor care much about that. I work on plenty of hip hop and electronic stuff, including my own projects, and the "roundness" of it really appealed to me, especially since it kicks like a mule. Which brings me back to the 2500. It was the only one in the running with the SSL but ultimately won the shootout for me because I can imitate the snappiness of the G comp with a bit of tweaking but I also get thrust, another compression mode, and something really nice happening with the mids. More importantly the 2500 does something i really like with drums. Its hard to describe, but I feel that - especially with syncopated drum patterns some quirk of the attack and release stages just move with the groove in a really pleasing way. Utterly subjective, unscientific nonsense but my impression was that while the SSL made drums and transients just lovely, the 2500 compelled me to nod my head when I brought it out of bypass. Just a great comp among great comps.

M. Altieri

August 13, 2019

Super

no other words ...fantastic!

С. Билый

July 23, 2019

Great stuff!

Good glues mix. Especially good for dance music...

N. Assolo

July 19, 2019

Sublime

Je n'en attendais pas moins! Super pratique, facile à utiliser, et quel son!!

M. Flores

July 18, 2019

Astonishingly Accurate

I Had already used other 2500 plug-ings, But they are no match for this one. It responds just like the hardware. But it's affordable for everyone. It's my new go-to Compresor.

1-20 of 219 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11