API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 134 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gilroy

July 20, 2018

API 2500 Bus Compressor

My Favorite Drum Mix Bus Compressor. It' so versatile. I actually use it in different way, I don't just set it on the Master Mix bus and leave it. Thou, I do do that too. This is a fun Compressor to get to know. I wish I 'd had purchased it sooner. I have a tip....Just buy 'em all. You will eventually! The Best! UAD has the Best! - Gilroy

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and punchy bus-compressor emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

Great and punchy bus-compressor emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

A. Kirakosyan

June 29, 2018

Best Buss Compressor

I Love API 2500 compressor on UAD 2.The sound of this plugin is just great.

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

MY GO TO COMP

HUGE!

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for...

I have never used the original but, as soon as I started using this plugin on my drums...I found the sound I was looking for. Solid compressor, my go to for drums and basses.

E. Ananda

May 4, 2018

Best API 2500 Emulation on the market

Closest emulation to the original API 2500 didn't believe it until I got it.

P. Rynne

April 30, 2018

Creates great space

I find that its great to carve out space, especially on the mix bus of drums and backing vocals. Great definition in it.

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

Even with APIs, even strong, powerful sounds!

Simply changing the value makes it easier
old is especially recommended

T. Tsubaki

April 18, 2018

API 2500 Bus Compressor

膨らむトランジスタ感が好きで Mix Bus に使っています。

H. Johnson

April 17, 2018

My favorite compressor

I like it. :)

K. Gorski

April 12, 2018

Rocket

I use it as a bus compressor on a lot of my Drum and Mix Busses. It is a wonderful tool.

C. Kiasi

April 12, 2018

Solid!

Absolutely love the compressor. It's now my go to for almost everything.

T. Spaniel

April 11, 2018

API 2500 Beast

It's a secret weapon for a lot of Punch. The Type New and Old is a great tool to choose what you want. One of my Favorites

N. Brinck

March 27, 2018

Brilliant!

any earlier attempt I've heard of the API2500 fades. Seeks and destroys the waves version. Only wish is that the rather heavy DSP load would magically disappear, but I guess it explains why it sounds so good!

R. Gagl

March 12, 2018

This really rocks!

By far the best API 2500 emulation.

S. Parker

March 2, 2018

Really really good!

I love how this compressor adds some punch to my mixes. I've tried other compressors on the buss mix and some can achieve what I hear in my head, but the API 2500 is the only buss compressor that consistently meets or exceeds my expectations. It's the one I will go to first, due to its intangible ability to read my mind (or plays what I want to hear).

L. Carlozo

February 25, 2018

On a scale of 1 to 10, it's a 2500

I was always very happy with another mix compressor I've used for years. Then I tried this, and it felt like I was leaving the Stone Age and entering the period of Enlightenment. I love aggressive-yet-musical compressors, and along with the Fairchild 670 this is the best UA plug in for that colour I've ever heard. Bravo!

R. Invernizzi

February 25, 2018

I Really Love this Compressor

Very powerful and helpful tool. I use this for single tracks or for bus channels. It gives you great sound and lot of solutions for a great mix.
As all the API stuff here in UAD, this compressor is AMAZING!!!!

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

C. Dornan

January 28, 2018

Love it

Purchased this in November - absolutely love it. Can really bring out the 'knock' in your drums, and glues everything beautifully. One of the best comp plugins I've ever seen.

1-20 of 134 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7