API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 146 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Beld

December 12, 2018

Great on drums and piano!

It's able to remove harsh frequencies by simply using it! Just found out on some attacky piano parts, did wonders on it.

H. Zunkel

December 9, 2018

Mein Drum-Buss Kompressor No.1

Sehr vielseitige und gut klingende Emulation. Ich finde sie besser und runder vom Sound als die Emu von Waves, obwohl die auch nicht schlecht ist.

H. Anh Minh

December 9, 2018

api all times for kick and bass

The API 2500 has so many other features, ,i tried and know i cant live without this

D. Doro

December 9, 2018

The best

The best emulation.it sound a worm and solid

D. Celia

December 3, 2018

Just glue it

A little bit can go a long way. Definitely take the time to find what works for you, but is a go to on my master bus. The mix knob is a great addition and find myself just mixing in 25%-50% for a little extra fat.

M. Vliegen

November 30, 2018

Feedback

In feedback it's wow

S. Simmons

November 28, 2018

API 2500 Bus Compressor

The API 2500 has so many other features, aside from hi-end compression. I use this on drum mixes, acoustic everything, and mastering. The color and the characteristics of the audio/compression are jaw dropping, this became one of my go-to compressors. The ability to shape the audio with additional controls aside from typical compression controls make the API 2500 a surgical device, for sculpting audio.

r. sveinungsen

October 29, 2018

fat

This compressor really work well on my busses , and on drums . It gives a fat and thick sound that is very solid. Very good.

D. Dodds

October 20, 2018

Bus Comp Magic

Absolutely love this plugin. I’ve used the hardware before in a studio I mix in, and the plugin has the same glue and versatility as the real thing. I mix a wide variety of genres, from modern trap stuff all the way to good ‘ol rock and roll. The thrust modes allow me to pump an 808 up in a mix without my buss compression going crazy. On any mix, it imparts a certain warmth that’s hard to explain until you hear it. It lives on my mix buss for everything. Wonderful job UAD!

s. Mars

October 13, 2018

good

good

s. Mars

October 13, 2018

good

good

直. 塚原

October 3, 2018

Legendary API 2500 Bus Comp

Best 2500 modeling ever
Super natural and punchy

K. Gilroy

July 20, 2018

API 2500 Bus Compressor

My Favorite Drum Mix Bus Compressor. It' so versatile. I actually use it in different way, I don't just set it on the Master Mix bus and leave it. Thou, I do do that too. This is a fun Compressor to get to know. I wish I 'd had purchased it sooner. I have a tip....Just buy 'em all. You will eventually! The Best! UAD has the Best! - Gilroy

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and punchy bus-compressor emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

Great and punchy bus-compressor emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

A. Kirakosyan

June 29, 2018

Best Buss Compressor

I Love API 2500 compressor on UAD 2.The sound of this plugin is just great.

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

MY GO TO COMP

HUGE!

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Exactly what I was looking for...

I have never used the original but, as soon as I started using this plugin on my drums...I found the sound I was looking for. Solid compressor, my go to for drums and basses.

E. Ananda

May 4, 2018

Best API 2500 Emulation on the market

Closest emulation to the original API 2500 didn't believe it until I got it.

P. Rynne

April 30, 2018

Creates great space

I find that its great to carve out space, especially on the mix bus of drums and backing vocals. Great definition in it.

高. 弥歩

April 20, 2018

Even with APIs, even strong, powerful sounds!

Simply changing the value makes it easier
old is especially recommended

1-20 of 146 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8