UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 352 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Adams

January 30, 2023

Enhancer Maximus

This does a beautiful job of enhancing the shape of your source material whether vocal or instrument or mix bus.

J. Tornay

January 15, 2023

Must have

One of the plugins that cannot be missing in your collection, analog flavor extremely similar to hardware and also includes the plugin in native format, double the fun

J. Vanderhorst

January 10, 2023

Best Bus Compressor Period

Best bus Compressor there is . And UA qaulity is unmatched

S. Rogers

January 6, 2023

Great bus compressor

Absolutely fantastic.

C. Dahl

January 2, 2023

Great 2-bus compressor!

...but also on pretty much anything else. Great emulation.

a. min

December 30, 2022

Punch and Clarity

it;s magic

s. galli

December 25, 2022

Great

This is a great compressor!

L. Spilger

December 24, 2022

Punch and Clarity

Punch and clarity on my drumbus or 2bus. Recently I also got great results on a piano stereo track with it‘s piano leveler preset with my ravel!

G. Seminario

December 22, 2022

Fascinating.!!

I couldn't believe it when I got it and tried it, it's incredible, it was worth it, honestly it's incredible

A. Mujic

December 20, 2022

Great products by API & Universal Audio

I use API 2500 by Universal Audio for drum busses & master buss. Great tool to glue all things together to get rich and continuous sound. Work off every paid dollar.

Thank you UAD,
Allen Rix

G. Grinko

December 15, 2022

Best compressor!

Api 2500 good compressor for drums and different instruments group. Thanks!

P. Sviyazov

December 11, 2022

Modern bus

Very versatile sound! Can be anywhere in the chain, not just bus. Great on parallels!

M. Fagnoul

December 11, 2022

even subtle

Highly recommend this one. It gives the glue to your mix.

M. Memley

December 9, 2022

magic

Gives me the glue I need on my drum bus! Absolutely in love with this.

U. Audio Account

December 9, 2022

Imprescindible en tu bus de baterías

Aporta un cuerpo y una solidez a las baterías estupenda, merece la pena.

J. Coiffard

December 7, 2022

Great Bus compressor

Amazing compressor especially on the drum bus. The ability to dial in a mix percentage and remove the low and from the side chain is a big plus to creat big and impressive sound. Love it and highly recommend!

A. Viktorovich

November 14, 2022

Great of 2500

One of the most beloved compressors

D. Lee

October 14, 2022

Sounds great subtle or aggressive!

I'm a fan of this. My favorite drum bus comp!

N. Liebich

August 14, 2022

Like the hardware

I’m happy to own the HW of this… but the Plug-in is the real deal and so much more handy! Going to sell the HW!

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

The best for mixbus

Perfect for mixbus and almost every source! The weight and lows it gives to drums are amazing! Combined with distressor is a grate combo!

1-20 of 352 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18