API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 320 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

r. lewis

May 18, 2022

Favourite 2500 plugin version

The api 2500 is one of my favourite bus compressors, excellent for shaping, making drums especially punchy and bringing out the room tone in creative ways, I’ve tried a few different plugin versions, waves, sk note (which I love), Softube American class a (which is excellent but limited controls in console 1).

Uad version is my favourite yet, doesn’t quite capture the sense of space for whatever sound you send it like the hardware, but it’s close, also like the tone of the hardware slightly more, but the compressor action is superb. Find the dsp hit to be reasonable, overall happy with my purchase.

K. Dobracki

May 18, 2022

Perfect bus compressor

It is a must in every studio!

R. Tolbert

May 16, 2022

More versatile than you think.

My favorite thing to use the 2500 on is BGV's. There is just something about it.

H. Holzheu

May 16, 2022

API, Great Sound

It works great, on all busses and instruments, that‘s what I missed.

V. German

May 15, 2022

The best compressor for the master bus

Unprecedented sound quality. Flexible compression adjustment and response to each channel separately. Very precise operation of the compressor. Thrust detector above all praise.
Won on the Neve 33609 bus master.

j. viggins

May 14, 2022

2500 buss compressor

I thought waves had a good one until I got uad. Man there is a big difference in them. Uad has better quality and punch. Keep up the great work. 2022

J. Davis

May 10, 2022

Best bus compressor ever

I’m putting it on everything now, it’s so good.

B. Kotsanis

May 10, 2022

API 2500

Its like a huge punch on my master bus!

R. Matias

May 4, 2022

Studio standard

Absolutely essential for every mix

a. gyutae

March 16, 2022

Crazy Bus Comp

I love it

H. Sharif

March 14, 2022

Love It!

API 2500 sounds can produce a very smooth sound sticking your grooves together! However, keep in mind how important it is to make sure that your recording is clean and done right for best results. It also helps to really understand how to work the compressor and not just slap it on and hope for a miracle! Happy compressing! :)

M. Johnstone

March 2, 2022

Top class

This is far best buss I have ever used

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

Another awesome "is it hardware or software" mystery from UAD

I work with the real deal API 2500 analog rack mount often and like others have said here this UAD plugin version is very very close. I have also owned other plugin versions by different brands and the UAD version is by far the best. The analog hardware may be slightly more open in the top end and warmer in the low mids but both sound wide, punchy and huge.

J. Gang

February 9, 2022

Great Sound!

Great Sound! Mixbus or Mastering, also Tracks. Very musical sound. Love it!

A. Viola

January 31, 2022

I was skeptical too..

but having bought the 2500+ in hardware.. well, it is very hard for me to tell the difference between the two. The hw might have a bit more of depth (a hair) in the low end, and the transients and hi-mid are also A LITTLE BIT clearer.. but the plug in is stunning, the difference is not ten times the price. I am thinking in returning the hardware and find a more unique tool because the plug in is so close, it behaves practically the same.

R. Priori

January 22, 2022

I was skeptical...

Since the 2500 is such an incedibile tool, I was really skeptical about this emulation so... I asked a friend to bring the hardware in my studio and we did a blind test with different settings. This plug-in is so close I had to buy It immediately. it's great, period.

J. Morrison

January 13, 2022

Versatile

Use this on anything, track’s, groups, mixbus & mastering, awesome!

UAD User

January 11, 2022

Meaty!!!

I put this on my percussion bus and the section just sing! You can hear the effect of the compression in action, but that's not a bad thing in the case of this plugin as the compression is incredibly musical. I'm lucky enough to have used a real API 2500 Bus Compressor and this plugin sounds just like it. Brilliant!

S. Eaton

January 7, 2022

Produces expected results, which is a good thing!

Can be a little "thick" in the low mids like the hardware so you need to be careful if your mixes often suffer from low-mid build up, but overall it's very good and probably the best emulation out there. The only thing more 2500 than this is the actual hardware. I like the fact UA have now started including functions that aren't on the hardware too like mix controls etc.

N. Edwards

January 2, 2022

Amazing

Love this bus compressor. So useful having the mix control.

1-20 of 320 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 16