API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 244 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Nortey

July 18, 2020

This is a Great 2Bus Compressor

I have wanted to get this for ever and when I finally got it, I couldn’t get enough of it

R. van Wegberg

June 30, 2020

Gotta have this one.

I did a blind test after setting a lot of compressors up as similar as possible. My girlfriend enabled and disabled randomly. Well...this one, by far.

S. Heidemann

June 30, 2020

Just fantastic!

I have actually just been starting with UAD plugins, but this is exactly the joy and sonic quality I was looking for! Great UX and UI as well.

F. Denley

June 25, 2020

One if the best comp

I would love to own the hardware
But I'll settle with the plug for now
This is a most have plug/hardware
If u run studio MUST MUST MUST

F. Denley

June 25, 2020

One if the best comp

I would love to own the hardware
But I'll settle with the plug for now
This is a most have plug/hardware
If u run studio MUST MUST MUST

N. Arouca

June 24, 2020

Tight and Punchy

This compressor is great! It has the punchy sound of the hardware and is as close as it gets to the real thing.

R. Hutcheson

June 24, 2020

Modern Aggression

So glad I bought this! It just makes everything sound modern. It's an aggressive bus comp, but it's versatile enough to be transparent if you don't drive it too hard. While most UA is based on vintage gear I feel like this is the sound of modern compression done right.

A. Keuter

June 20, 2020

a dream

I love the sound of the AP

T. Jensen

June 18, 2020

Snap

I've been mixing with plugins for almost 20 years, and have a an embarrassing amount of compressor plugins. The UAD API 2500 is simply the snappiest compressor plugin I've ever come across. Brilliant for transient shaping. It's my go to for snappy arpeggio synth lines and percussive sounds.

T. Reaves

June 17, 2020

Absolutely great bus compressor!!

This is a great buss compressor!! Love the way it sounds and it's extremely musical effect!

A. Tschernawin

June 15, 2020

Best for drum buss

My first choice compressor for the drum buss.

A. Bouillot

June 13, 2020

Best drum bus compressor ever

So more punch on my drum bus, thanks to UAD

j. mckinley

June 12, 2020

Api

Just like the hardware which I have in my rack , pretty nice on my drum buss and master buss

K. Tankersley

April 27, 2020

They have one of these at school

I am a student at CRAS. They have API legacy consoles we use in a few studios. I became attached to the coloration of the API consoles and punch I can get out of a 2500 buss compressor. Decided I needed the plugin. Glad I made the decision!

E. Williams

April 23, 2020

Best for parallels drum comp

My goto for parallel signal crushing

f. rigon

April 17, 2020

The centerpiece of every mix

Hands down the n.1 API emulation ever created: the Swiss army knife of every session. Essential.

R. Wynne-Griffiths

April 16, 2020

Very Good

Sounds very similar to the real thing

M. Robinson

April 15, 2020

Awesome

This was a huge step up for me coming from the legacy SSL G Bus. Highly recommend this plug, going to be a mainstay going forward. Drums or mix bus, can’t go wrong.

J. Carlson

April 8, 2020

Favorite Drum Compressor

I love this on drums.

D. Bourgiotis

March 23, 2020

go to mx buss comp

super useful comp for mix buss

1-20 of 244 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13