API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 231 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Tankersley

April 27, 2020

They have one of these at school

I am a student at CRAS. They have API legacy consoles we use in a few studios. I became attached to the coloration of the API consoles and punch I can get out of a 2500 buss compressor. Decided I needed the plugin. Glad I made the decision!

E. Williams

April 23, 2020

Best for parallels drum comp

My goto for parallel signal crushing

f. rigon

April 17, 2020

The centerpiece of every mix

Hands down the n.1 API emulation ever created: the Swiss army knife of every session. Essential.

R. Wynne-Griffiths

April 16, 2020

Very Good

Sounds very similar to the real thing

M. Robinson

April 15, 2020

Awesome

This was a huge step up for me coming from the legacy SSL G Bus. Highly recommend this plug, going to be a mainstay going forward. Drums or mix bus, can’t go wrong.

J. Carlson

April 8, 2020

Favorite Drum Compressor

I love this on drums.

D. Bourgiotis

March 23, 2020

go to mx buss comp

super useful comp for mix buss

D. Bourgiotis

March 23, 2020

go to mx buss comp

super useful comp for mix buss

M. Marketsmüller

March 21, 2020

Great Comp for Drums and Guitar

Great Plugin. You need some time to get to know all the functions but after that this thing is the bomb. Use it on Drums and Guitars and sometimes on the 2Bus.

A. D'Onorio

March 17, 2020

A little thin for my taste

This is the only plug inn from AUD I regret buying. It just sounds a little thin to me to be honest.. If you need a bus compressor I would suggest you to get the SSL its much more effective and thick.

J. Gutman Rodrigues

March 13, 2020

Really great!

Fantastic emulation, great sound. It really has that API warmth and aggressiveness. Perfect for Drums and Percussion busses!

m. leblanc

February 29, 2020

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Great compressor!! Perfect Sound!

P. Mata Rodriguez

February 18, 2020

Excellent sound!!!

I don't own the original hardware so I cannot compare, I use my software basically for guitars and drum bus, so, perfect sound and excellent results

F. Beats

January 31, 2020

Most versatile

I throw it on my drum bus and it brings everything to life. On the master bus it glues everything together.

S. Ra

January 28, 2020

Perfect bus compressor

I don't know what to say.
This is so good.
Just insert it into the channel and magic will happen.
Perfect channel control and power to the sound.

J. Rosillo

December 27, 2019

Swiss Knife

Superb on drums, but also great on bass, guitars, vocals... I could use the 2500 on any track. Parallel compression makes it ever more versatile.

J. Lee

December 19, 2019

너무너무 좋아요

왜 이제서야 샀는지 싶을정도로 너무 좋네요!

M. Dall'armellina

December 13, 2019

Amazing

Perfect in the drum parallel bus and in mastering chain

M. Dall'armellina

December 13, 2019

Amazing

Perfect in the drum parallel bus and in mastering chain

D. Ironside

December 12, 2019

API 2500 Bus Compressor

What can i say.....it sounds great ! . Adds just the right amount of character .The mix button is the key. Love it.

1-20 of 231 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 12