API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 209 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Livingston

November 28, 2019

Snappiest bus compressor around

This one has bite. Even when used subtly the API 2500 has a signature sound that's cracking!

M. Wahlen

November 28, 2019

Very Versatile

It is a beast on a drum buss, but also for colouring solo instruments. It sounds fantastic and provides settings for any possible situation. - from gentle compressing to heavy tone colouration and shaping

D. Warren

November 5, 2019

api 2500

hands down the closest you will get next to the real unit itself.... in comparison to waves ua plugin has a cleaner sound and slightly more high end..

M. David

October 24, 2019

Fantastic on drums

I use this bus compressor on drum. It sounds fantanstic.

S. Studios

September 3, 2019

ABSOLUTE TONE BEAST

Very versatile color box as well as dynamics shaper. Learning curve is not too steep, but once you get it....this thing is an absolute beast.

B. Yatron

August 27, 2019

Versatile, but also specifically suited to what I like

I've had my share of pricey compressor plugins. Many of them i liked and do like very much. I never found a bus comp that I absolutely loved before this one. I spent some time doing shootouts recently with the UA 2500 and G Bus Comp against several comparable compressors. The SSL, which I don't own but now want quite badly, was the easiest to get everything to really snap hard. Paired up against other SSL emulations, I was surprised how much it actually stood out. It has a thicker, bassier quality that I've heard some say isnt characteristic of the hardware but i dont know nor care much about that. I work on plenty of hip hop and electronic stuff, including my own projects, and the "roundness" of it really appealed to me, especially since it kicks like a mule. Which brings me back to the 2500. It was the only one in the running with the SSL but ultimately won the shootout for me because I can imitate the snappiness of the G comp with a bit of tweaking but I also get thrust, another compression mode, and something really nice happening with the mids. More importantly the 2500 does something i really like with drums. Its hard to describe, but I feel that - especially with syncopated drum patterns some quirk of the attack and release stages just move with the groove in a really pleasing way. Utterly subjective, unscientific nonsense but my impression was that while the SSL made drums and transients just lovely, the 2500 compelled me to nod my head when I brought it out of bypass. Just a great comp among great comps.

M. Altieri

August 13, 2019

Super

no other words ...fantastic!

С. Билый

July 23, 2019

Great stuff!

Good glues mix. Especially good for dance music...

N. Assolo

July 19, 2019

Sublime

Je n'en attendais pas moins! Super pratique, facile à utiliser, et quel son!!

M. Flores

July 18, 2019

Astonishingly Accurate

I Had already used other 2500 plug-ings, But they are no match for this one. It responds just like the hardware. But it's affordable for everyone. It's my new go-to Compresor.

S. pucheu

July 15, 2019

Absolutely amazing

Fantastic sounding compressor

UAD User

July 11, 2019

API 2500 -- Immediate Punch

Transparent.
Creates immediate punch and brings out the vibe of the mix.
Love the mix nob, as well as the HP and LP filters.
Works as advertised on drum busses.
Very handy as a 2-buss mixing tool.

A. Kouvatsis

July 9, 2019

Killer

Really this plug is fantastic! I don’t have the hardware but to me hear so good! Must!!!

m. olivier

July 4, 2019

HAPPY 2500

So cool to get it in the rack. Fat and Punchy

S. Peterson

July 2, 2019

From "great" to "wow!"

The API 2500 is my new favorite drum buss compressor. I had a drummer in who I have worked with for years. He always likes the drum sounds we get but after inserting the API 2500 on the drum buss, he was visibly happy. From "great" to "wow!" I'll take that any day.
Now if you could only make a Great River unison preamp...

C. Horsethief

June 26, 2019

Preserves guitar grit, crunch and clarity ...

I had read reviews of the hardware unit and it’s ability to feed signal back in that helped preserve the nuanced grit and crunch in heavy guitars... So I had high expectations, and what I got was great— exactly what I have come to expect from all UAD plugs. Solid five stars .

B. Cauti

June 24, 2019

THE MAGICAL DRUM BUS!

I use this almost every time on my drum bus! It just has that glue that everyone is looking for. 10/10 recommend this for every engineer!

C. Patrick

June 21, 2019

GoTo Tool for Drums

So powerful for Clubkicks!
I use it in every Session
Love it!!

S. Presley

June 21, 2019

Better mixes right away

I just got this and only just started using this on a mix I'm currently doing, so I don't yet have extensive experience to write a comprehensive review. But, as soon as I connected it and called up one of the presets, I could instantly hear a punchier and warmer sound than I've been getting from my UAD SSL G Bus Compressor I've been using for years now. The API has a much bigger set of controls for sound shaping, so this is likely to be my go-to bus compressor from now on!

S. BEDJA

June 20, 2019

S.BEDJA

Très efficace

1-20 of 209 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 11