Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

1-20 of 338 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Coiffard

December 7, 2022

Great Bus compressor

Amazing compressor especially on the drum bus. The ability to dial in a mix percentage and remove the low and from the side chain is a big plus to creat big and impressive sound. Love it and highly recommend!

J. Coiffard

December 7, 2022

Great Bus compressor

Amazing compressor especially on the drum bus. The ability to dial in a mix percentage and remove the low and from the side chain is a big plus to creat big and impressive sound. Love it and highly recommend!

A. Viktorovich

November 14, 2022

Great of 2500

One of the most beloved compressors

D. Lee

October 14, 2022

Sounds great subtle or aggressive!

I'm a fan of this. My favorite drum bus comp!

N. Liebich

August 14, 2022

Like the hardware

I’m happy to own the HW of this… but the Plug-in is the real deal and so much more handy! Going to sell the HW!

I. Papagiannidis

July 18, 2022

The best for mixbus

Perfect for mixbus and almost every source! The weight and lows it gives to drums are amazing! Combined with distressor is a grate combo!

R. Chiga

July 18, 2022

ohhhh! wow!

A new go to on my mixbus! really amazing even if subtle compression is on!

F. WIOROWSKI

July 16, 2022

Must have !

I have tons of plugins comp, and some hardware too. This API 2500 is really nice, can be subttle or not, i really like it in loud mode. It s amazing on mixbus.

J. Rosso

July 14, 2022

An inspring compressor for me to compress hard

The compressor of the pros

h. kim

July 8, 2022

oh..? wow..!!

i love it..!!

R. Matias

June 28, 2022

Quality

Workhorse Im going to use on every track

C. Domenico

June 17, 2022

Bus Compression

The enthusiasm lies in its sound and its numerous special functions. After all, only the best should be used for processing sums :-)

R. Bouma

June 16, 2022

A clean useful comp-lim

Not something I would buy as hardware but in plug in style yes. The sound is good on drum tracks. From acoustic to EDM.

D. Morris

June 16, 2022

secret sauce

I will use this on all my productions

P. VALLEJO

June 13, 2022

Best compressor for Drums

I have many compressor plugins., But nothing compares to this one if you use it with drums. Really natural and organic...best purchase in some time !!

A. Gray

June 12, 2022

Infamous bus compressor

So versatile

j. Pettit

June 10, 2022

Api on the buss

I'm an API guy and I owned an actual one of these. I enjoy that the plug is easier for me use in the box. It's still pretty new so I'm still getting used to it but I sent a couple songs out to a client today and got an email back congratulating me on the quality sound of the tracks. I like that.

D. Faggiolino

May 25, 2022

API 2500

Bus Compressor at its best!

r. lewis

May 18, 2022

Favourite 2500 plugin version

The api 2500 is one of my favourite bus compressors, excellent for shaping, making drums especially punchy and bringing out the room tone in creative ways, I’ve tried a few different plugin versions, waves, sk note (which I love), Softube American class a (which is excellent but limited controls in console 1).

Uad version is my favourite yet, doesn’t quite capture the sense of space for whatever sound you send it like the hardware, but it’s close, also like the tone of the hardware slightly more, but the compressor action is superb. Find the dsp hit to be reasonable, overall happy with my purchase.

K. Dobracki

May 18, 2022

Perfect bus compressor

It is a must in every studio!

1-20 of 338 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 17