API® 2500 Bus Compressor

API® 2500 Bus Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$119.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

221-240 of 298 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Holt

May 24, 2017

Wonderful

Even though I already had the Waves and Liquid Mix versions (the latter is excellent), I decided to demo the UAD version. At light settings, it didn't seem much different than the others. When I began to push it, my jaw hit the floor. Some real magic in this plug. Never thought I'd bother to purchase yet another comp, but it was just too compelling not to.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Picante!

Agresivo, pero tambien puede ser sutil. Gran posibilidad de extremos y colores. Un jugador de toda la cancha!

UAD User

May 14, 2017

A step up

I also have the Waves version of the 2500 which I always liked for the drum bus and sometimes on the mix bus. The UAD is definitely a step up, and now I'm addicted to it on the mix bus. I really like using the wet/dry mix knob and headroom options that they added. Another fine emulation from UA, and it's quickly become an essential part of my mixing process.

A. Solovyev

May 13, 2017

Правильный выбор для компрессии шины

Просмотрел много обзоров, поработал с демо-версией-купил и не жалею-отлично звучит-хорошо склеивает группы инструментов и на мастер-шине на своем месте.

R. Jacobi

May 12, 2017

Solid as a Rock

The API 2500 Bus Compressor clearly brings out the best in a signal. This plugin not only works beautifully on busses it really shines on single sources as well. I am using it from vocals to bass and drums. The sound is always solid as a rock with a nice and tight low end. There is no smearing but clear definition even under heavy compression. Great work UA!

R. Somerville

May 3, 2017

API Buss Compressor

This is the business .Dial in full wet make your compression settings then dial it back for a truly professional sounding mix Warm wide and pro did i mention the ph word phat....

G. Jennings

April 27, 2017

Using it like a maniac

This compressor is so satisfying. I'm enjoying the presets and getting to know my way around the features. I'm using it on everything and it sounds great.

T. ZHAO

April 26, 2017

Amazing!!!

Amazing sound! Amazing UA!

UAD User

April 26, 2017

Always for drum

my drum mix bus always uses this compressor

K. Khokhlov

April 23, 2017

What`s going on???? Wow

In my opinion, Uad api 2500 is the best plugin compressor. It works perfect in all cases. Thank u, Uad.

C. Perez Iserte

April 12, 2017

My new compressor on the bus channel in the mix

Excellent.
Almost like the UA hardware version has done a great job.

B. Rico

April 7, 2017

This thing rocks!

So happy the 2500 came out for UAD-2. I am loving the controls and features available from this plugin.

T. Prilesky

April 3, 2017

Awesome. Very impressed.

Sounds big and controls instruments very well. Adds a ton of attitude to drums, great for mastering... This is my favourite compressor from UAD so far, and I'm using it on all sorts of things. Demo it and you will end up buying it.

g. gorevalex

April 3, 2017

Best!

Great plug-in!!!

g. gorevalex

April 3, 2017

Отличный плагин!

Лучшая эмуляция API 2500!

g. gorevalex

April 3, 2017

Отличный плагин!

Лучшая эмуляция api 2500!

T. Gustafsson

April 2, 2017

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Be WARNED! this is a highly addictive plugin. not only on bus channels but on individual tracks to. Sound better than anything else I´ve come close to.

B. Miranda

March 30, 2017

Great distortion characteristics

I have used the hardware version and fell in love with it right away. The plugin is pretty darn close, and I love how crazy I can compress audio with it.

C. Simpson

March 30, 2017

A beast of a plugin

I bought this one after demo'ing it for an hour. It's as powerful as a plugin can get. It adds strength to drums and had a tightness to it that makes it stand out in a mix. Strap this on a drum group and parallel an 1176 with "All buttons" in and it sounds pretty damn slick.

Thanks UAD. You did something really good with this one.

V. Sychov

March 25, 2017

Excellent!

My go-to bus compressor now!

221-240 of 298 Results