UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Overall Rating

41-60 of 352 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Matias

May 4, 2022

Studio standard

Absolutely essential for every mix

a. gyutae

March 16, 2022

Crazy Bus Comp

I love it

H. Sharif

March 14, 2022

Love It!

API 2500 sounds can produce a very smooth sound sticking your grooves together! However, keep in mind how important it is to make sure that your recording is clean and done right for best results. It also helps to really understand how to work the compressor and not just slap it on and hope for a miracle! Happy compressing! :)

M. Johnstone

March 2, 2022

Top class

This is far best buss I have ever used

A. Tyler

February 20, 2022

Another awesome "is it hardware or software" mystery from UAD

I work with the real deal API 2500 analog rack mount often and like others have said here this UAD plugin version is very very close. I have also owned other plugin versions by different brands and the UAD version is by far the best. The analog hardware may be slightly more open in the top end and warmer in the low mids but both sound wide, punchy and huge.

J. Gang

February 9, 2022

Great Sound!

Great Sound! Mixbus or Mastering, also Tracks. Very musical sound. Love it!

A. Viola

January 31, 2022

I was skeptical too..

but having bought the 2500+ in hardware.. well, it is very hard for me to tell the difference between the two. The hw might have a bit more of depth (a hair) in the low end, and the transients and hi-mid are also A LITTLE BIT clearer.. but the plug in is stunning, the difference is not ten times the price. I am thinking in returning the hardware and find a more unique tool because the plug in is so close, it behaves practically the same.

R. Priori

January 22, 2022

I was skeptical...

Since the 2500 is such an incedibile tool, I was really skeptical about this emulation so... I asked a friend to bring the hardware in my studio and we did a blind test with different settings. This plug-in is so close I had to buy It immediately. it's great, period.

J. Morrison

January 13, 2022

Versatile

Use this on anything, track’s, groups, mixbus & mastering, awesome!

UAD User

January 11, 2022

Meaty!!!

I put this on my percussion bus and the section just sing! You can hear the effect of the compression in action, but that's not a bad thing in the case of this plugin as the compression is incredibly musical. I'm lucky enough to have used a real API 2500 Bus Compressor and this plugin sounds just like it. Brilliant!

S. Eaton

January 7, 2022

Produces expected results, which is a good thing!

Can be a little "thick" in the low mids like the hardware so you need to be careful if your mixes often suffer from low-mid build up, but overall it's very good and probably the best emulation out there. The only thing more 2500 than this is the actual hardware. I like the fact UA have now started including functions that aren't on the hardware too like mix controls etc.

N. Edwards

January 2, 2022

Amazing

Love this bus compressor. So useful having the mix control.

L. Martella

December 15, 2021

Great plug-in

Great plug-in, manages to give precision and character

R. Matthews

November 29, 2021

Unreal!! This is amazing!! Great sound!!! UAD ROCKS!!

A. Thomas

November 9, 2021

Wow, great & flexible compressor.

I have many of the UA compressors. I love this for a simple and flexible compressor with a bit of vibe.

Works great on almost anything: vocals, bass, busses…

It works really well as the integrated extension in Luna - nice to be able to dial it in just in the mix window and use native processing rather than the UA DSP resources.

Its variable compression ratio and switchable options really allow a lot of compression choices from one unit, but it also adds a bit of clean, warm vibe.

T. KIM

August 17, 2021

API 2500 good to any buss but I recommend drum buss

just put it and 1,2 db GR then magic happen

C. Lema

July 16, 2021

Excelente.!!

Un glue para el Mixbus , los hace suave y sutil.

W. Son

July 16, 2021

The best compressor for Korean traditional drum.

I like this on Janggu sounds. Clean and beautiful.

P. Pacey

July 14, 2021

Been waiting to pull the trigger on this for a while...

Just use it mainly for the mix glue and bus glue as intended and works a charm. spot on.

A. Miyamoto

July 7, 2021

real

I also own a version of waves, but I feel that UAD is closer to the real thing. Both are wonderful.

41-60 of 352 Results